Friday, April 11, 2014

BLOG TOUR: Dash of Peril by Lori Foster

 Praise for New York Times Bestselling Author Lori Foster
“Foster delivers yet again. Her fourth Love Undercover novel is a tightly plotted, cunning, clever and overwhelmingly sensual tale that will hook from the first action-paced scene. Foster’s ability to break out from character stereotypes and go inside their complicated psyches makes the relationships in this story that much more intense, as every encounter turns into something unforgettable…” 4½ Stars, HOT
- Bridget Keown, RT Magazine 
 
“Lori upends her tried-and-true romantic suspense thriller format for the satisfying fourth Love Undercover novel [and]…skillfully balances steamy seduction and police work as Margo and Dash learn to be a team in and out of the bedroom.”
- Publishers Weekly
Harlequin HQN; March 25, 2014
475 pages; $7.99 U.S./ $8.99 CAN.
ISBN-978-0-373-77857-1
by Lori Foster 
New York Times Bestseller
To bring down a sleazy abduction ring, Lieutenant Margaret “Margo” Peterson has set herself up as bait. But recruiting Dashiel Riske as her unofficial partner is a whole other kind of danger. Dash is six feet four inches of laid-back masculine charm, a man who loves life—and women—to the limit. Until Margo is threatened, and he reveals a dark side that may just match her own….

Beneath Margo’s tough fa├žade is a slow-burning sexiness that drives Dash crazy. The only way to finish this case is to work together side by side…skin to skin. And as their mission takes a lethal turn, he’ll have to prove he’s all the man she needs—in all the ways that matter….


Rating:

Holly smokes!!!!! Lori Foster has done it again...........  I've read other books from her and I've always loved them and she definitely didn't disappoint with this book.

If you like to read romance or suspense novels then this book is for you because it has both......

Lieutenant Margaret "Margo" Peterson is a hard to crack cop and she is very good at her job, you probably remember her being mentioned in Lori Foster's book "Getting Rowdy". Well you will never look at a female cop the same again. She is not a cop to stand down not even if everyone else in the room are a bunch of men who usually are frightened by her attitude. But the one who isn't frightened and actually likes her attitude the way it is, is Dashiel "Dash" Riske.

Margo goes from hard headed with her walls up all around her to panting for Dash just by looking at him from across the room. Little by little Dash starts breaking down those walls along with her hard exterior. Once he forces himself to move in with her at her house after someone rams into her car and she can't really take care of himself what more can she do but let herself be taken care of, something that she is not used to because that has never happened, no one in her life has ever taken care of her.

You want steamy hotttt sex scenes you got it, you want suspense on the edge of your seat where you are trying to figure out the whole time who is the bad guy (although you are probably not going to guess right, I was extremely shocked) well you got that too.

This book will not disappoint you at all. Enjoy this read. Awesome job Lori Foster!!!!!

My POV


Foster_Lori_11_col1Lori Foster

Since first publishing in January 1996, Lori Foster has become a Waldenbooks, Borders, USA Today, Publishers Weekly and New York Times bestselling author. She also received the Romantic Times “Career Achievement Award” for Series Romantic Fantasy and Contemporary Romance.

Lori believes it is important to give back to the community as much as possible, so she routinely arranges events among authors and readers to gather donations for various organizations.


BLOG TOUR: Up By Five by Erin Nicholas

Up By Five
By: Erin Nicholas
Releasing: April 8th, 2014
Blurb:

He's in the middle of the last thing he wanted… and the best thing to ever happen.

Ace paramedic Conner Dixon has sworn to never live with another woman after raising his four younger sisters. They have been giving him gray hair since they lost their father fifteen years ago. Now they're all in love and Conner's ready to retire-- from worrying, fixing problems and cleaning up messes.

Of course, when his fellow paramedic, Gabrielle Evans, needs a place to stay after her apartment burns down, Conner can't say no. But it's no problem-- Gabby's just one of the guys.

Gabby's penchant for poker and her ability to overhaul a transmission definitely make her different from Conner's usual women. She also has no interest in getting involved with him. Conner's crazy mix of family and friends is the last thing Gabby needs right now. She has her sights set on medical school in the fall and knows success depends on focus and commitment.

But within forty-eight hours of moving in, Gabby's in the middle of a family crisis that could disprove all her I-don't-need-anyone bluster and Conner's in the middle of the last thing he wanted-a girl and all her stuff, all over his stuff. Still, the more she makes herself at home, the more he thinks that's maybe exactly where her stuff should be. For good.

Warning: Contains a girl who thinks she wants to be just one of the guys, a guy who happily proves why that won't work, and a very good reason to buy cinnamon roll icing-you know, other than for use on cinnamon rolls.


Tour Schedule

4/1     I am, Indeed
          Redheads Review it Better
4/2     Rage, Sex and Teddy Bears
4/4     Riverina Romantics
          Delilah Devlin
4/7     S.J. Maylee
          All I Want and More
4/9     Housewife Blues and Chihuahua Stories
          All Things Romance
          The Book Pushers
4/11   A Book Lovers Review
          Ex Libris
4/15   Reading Between the Wines




Author Bio
I've been reading romance since my mom first let me into her book cupboard when I was about fourteen. LaVyrle Spencer, Julie Garwood, Debbie Macomber... they took my 'happily ever after' ideas from animated princesses to real people in the real world.

I've been writing romance almost as long. Many a family car trip was spent with my head bent over a spiral notebook in the back seat. I'll confess that my very first attempts at fiction were fantasy and paranormals, influenced by my father's love of the Lord of the Rings, The Chronicles of Narnia, and the original Alice in Wonderland. If Harry Potter had been around, I'm sure he would have been on the bedtime story shelf as well.

But it wasn't long until I started writing about true love and that's where I've been ever since.

I'm so thrilled to be able to share these stories with you! I hope that they make you smile, sigh, maybe even choke up a little. Most of all, I hope that they help you believe in magical things like first kisses, the spark of passion, and the power of true love.


Giveaway
Erin will be doing a few things. She is hosting a tour-wide giveaway of a $25 gift card with Amazon/Barnes & Noble. She also wants to have a giveaway of any one (1) of her backlist books at each tour stop. And as a thank you to all the bloggers participating, she will be giving away a $15 Amazon/Barnes & Noble gift card. Bloggers have to post on their appointed day by 8 a.m. (PDT) in order to be entered. Please put the rafflecopter on your stop. For individual stop giveaways, please limit the time to 7 days.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

BLOG TOUR: Excerpt ~ Don't Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

About The Book
Published by: Disney Hyperion
To Be Released on: April 15th, 2014
Pre-Order from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads

Samantha is a stranger in her own life. Until the night she disappeared with her best friend, Cassie, everyone said Sam had it all-popularity, wealth, and a dream boyfriend.

Sam has resurfaced, but she has no recollection of who she was or what happened to her that night. As she tries to piece together her life from before, she realizes it’s one she no longer wants any part of. The old Sam took “mean girl” to a whole new level, and it’s clear she and Cassie were more like best enemies. Sam is pretty sure that losing her memories is like winning the lottery. She’s getting a second chance at being a better daughter, sister, and friend, and she’s falling hard for Carson Ortiz, a boy who has always looked out for her-even if the old Sam treated him like trash.

But Cassie is still missing, and the facts about what happened to her that night isn’t just buried deep inside of Sam’s memory-someone else knows, someone who wants to make sure Sam stays quiet. All Sam wants is the truth, and if she can unlock her clouded memories of that fateful night, she can finally move on. But what if not remembering is the only thing keeping Sam alive?

~Excerpt~
Dad placed his hand on my shoulder, squeezing gently. “It’s okay, Sammy, just take it

I stared into the face of the man I should know. His dark eyes; handsome smile; tough,

hard jaw…There was nothing. My dad was a stranger. “Where is my room?”

He dropped his hand. “Joanna, why don’t you take her upstairs?”

Mom came forward at a slow, measured pace, wrapping her cool hand around my arm.

She led me upstairs, chattering about who’d helped searched for me. The mayor had taken part,

which apparently was a big deal to her, and then the governor had sent our family his prayers.

“Governor?” I whispered.

She nodded and a slight smile pulled at her lips. “Your great-grandfather used to be a

senator. Governor Anderson is a friend of the family.”

I had no idea what to say to that.

My bedroom was on the third floor, at the end of a long hall lit by several wall sconces.

My mom stopped in front of a door with a sticker that read THIS BITCH BITES.

I started to smile, but then she opened the door and stepped aside. Tentatively, I entered

the unfamiliar room, which smelled of peaches, stopping a few feet in.

“I’ll give you a few minutes,” she said, clearing her throat. “I had Scott lay out some of

your yearbooks. They’re on your desk when you’re ready. Dr. Weston said they could help.”

Help with finding my file of memories. I nodded, pressing my lips together as I scanned

the room. It was big. Like, twenty times bigger than the hospital room. There was a bed in the

middle of the room. A pristine white down comforter was tucked in neatly. Several gold-trimmed

pillows were placed at the top. A brown teddy bear rested on them, looking out of place in the

otherwise sophisticated bedroom.

Mom cleared her throat. I’d forgotten about her. Turning around, I waited. Her smile was

pained, awkward. “I’ll be downstairs if you need me.”

“Okay.”

About The Author

# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.
Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV.
She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.
Follow Jennifer via:  Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook 

About the Giveaway
Thank you to Disney Hyperion, each site has 1 copy of Don't Look Back to giveaway. To enter today's giveaway, please fill out the form below. 

The Tour
Don't miss tomorrow's post. Read the next excerpt & enter to win. Follow the tour here.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

COVER REVEAL: Stolen Course by Aly Martinez

Displaying SCC.jpg
Displaying Stolen_Ebook_dpi_ful_colorl-2.jpg

Release Date: May 21, 2014
Genre: New Adult Romance


Synopsis
I fell in love with Manda Baker eight years ago, and I loved her to the core of her soul. We were supposed to have that elusive happily ever after and spend a lifetime together. But that was all before she was STOLEN from me.
Her best friend, Sarah Erickson, killed her. It wasn’t intentional. It was far worse. Everyone claims it was just an accident, but I can see through the lies. Even if it’s with my dying breath, I will make her pay for what she did.
Fate hates me. It robbed me of my first love and left me to navigate through this world emotionless and numb. Then, one day, spiteful fate gave me a woman to fill my shattered soul and make me feel again. It gave me Emma Jane Erickson. Now I spend my days searching for the answers that will ruin Sarah and my nights falling in love with her sister—the one person who is bound and determined to save her.
But what happens when everything you know to be true explodes around you? Who will be left to pick up the pieces, and who will need to be saved from the wreckage?

 Prologue
“It’s not fucking them!” I punch the dashboard and scream at my partner, Brett, as he weaves through traffic. Just moments ago, we received a page that will destroy one of us forever. It said a bunch of words, but the only four I can remember are “One fatality, one injury.” I reject the very possibility that this has anything to do with my Manda, but the vise currently holding my heart still twists even tighter. I drop my head to my hands as I wage war with reality. If that message is accurate, I have a fifty-fifty chance that my life is over. Done. Finished. I’ll never survive losing Manda. Never.
It can’t be her. We haven’t even gotten married yet. We are supposed to get married and have a life together. We have a plan. A knife lands hard in my stomach as I try to reason my way out of this mess. It can’t be her. Manda is strong and healthy. No accident in the world could steal her from me. Yeah, she’s tough. She’s got to be the one who’s injured. Something simple, maybe a broken arm. We can fix that. I just need her to be alive, anything else we can deal with together.
The car barely slows before I’m out and sprinting toward the twisted metal on the side of the highway. Every hope I have of this being a big misunderstanding vanishes into the night when I recognize Sarah’s car. Reality slices me open, but the promise of only an injury keeps my legs moving forward.
“Detective Jones!” I hear shouted, but I continue to run. I slow only when I get to a group of officers.
“Where is she?” I demand, but deep down I’m terrified to hear the answer.
“Caleb, take a second and catch your breath.”
“Where the fuck is she!” My eyes scan the faces lining the road, desperately searching for Manda’s fiery red hair and green eyes. But instead, they land on a white sheet covering what I know to be a body. My heart begins to race as I once again try to fight all rational thinking that tells me it’s her.
“That’s not her,” I say, desperately trying to catch my breath, but the panic that has lodged itself in my system prevents it. “Oh God, someone please tell me that’s not her.” Tears well in my eyes as I glance up to see my good friends, Stephens and Perez, step up beside me. From the look on Stephens’s face, I know I don’t want to hear whatever he has to say.
“She didn’t make it, Jones.” With one sentence, the little breath I have left is stolen. My legs buckle, forcing me helplessly to my knees.
“No.” I refuse to accept that my Manda no longer exists.
The earth starts to tremble as my world begins to crumble around me. It only takes a minute to realize that my body is violently shaking as the physical pain of reality courses through my veins. This is not happening. “That’s not her,” I begin to repeat.
She can’t be gone. My eyes never leave the body that used to house my soul mate. This isn’t real, and any minute I’m going to wake from this horrible nightmare. I’ll roll over in bed and pull Manda hard against my chest. I close my eyes, willing myself to wake up, but it never comes.
I rise to my feet and take a step towards her. “Manda!” I yell. I need to see her. To touch her. It’s fucking cold tonight and she’s just lying there under a sheet. Oh, fuck. That’s not her.
Perez grabs my arm, effectively halting me. “Don’t do this to yourself. You don’t need to see her like that.”
“Get your fucking hands off me. If that’s Manda, I need to see her.”
“Not now you don’t. Let them get her to the hospital and clean her up a bit.”
The pain in my chest is quickly being replaced with anger.
“Get off me, Perez,” I say calmly while leveling him with a menacing glare.
“Not happening. I won’t let you do this to yourself.” He pulls me back a step, and that is all it takes for me to lose it. My rage needs somewhere to go, and it just so happens that it chooses Perez’s face. My hands fly, landing directly on his jaw.
“I need to see her!” I scream, landing punch after punch. Stephens jumps in, tackling me from behind. He uses his weight to pin me to the ground.
“Goddamn it, Jones. Stop fighting. We’re trying to help you.”
“She’s not fucking gone!”
“She is, and you don’t need to see her.”
An image of her laughing at dinner flashes behind my eyes as once again reality takes hold. This is not happening. The temporary shield of anger fades away as devastation settles in. As I’m lying facedown on the side of a highway, gut wrenching sobs spring from my chest.
“Oh, God. Please, not Manda.” 

Changing Course (Wrecked and Ruined #1) 


About the Author
 Displaying AuthorPhotoAlyM.JPG
Born and raised in Savannah, Georgia, Aly Martinez is a stay-at-home mom to four crazy kids under the age of five, including a set of twins. Currently living in Chicago, she passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a glass of wine at her side.
After some encouragement from her friends, Aly decided to add “Author” to her ever-growing list of job titles. So grab a glass of Chardonnay, or a bottle if you’re hanging out with Aly, and join her aboard the crazy train she calls life.


Giveaway

(2) $25.00 Gift Cards – Amazon or B&N winners choice

Friday, April 4, 2014

Chapter by Chapter Book Rave Author Spotlight: Mary A. Wasowski ~Forever Series~


 
 Following her larger than life best friend to NYU was a dream come true.

Modeling part-time to pay the bills, while she earned her teaching degree, Reese Mitchell never imagined her Nana’s prediction of finding her future husband could be possible. Then she met…HIM! Walker Reed, her handsome stranger. He was sexy as sin and one look from him, she was hooked.

Loving Walker was effortless. He captured her heart with one touch making Reese lose herself in him. From strangers to lovers, they became two hearts…one love. Outside forces conspire to tear their love apart leaving her to wonder if two people from different worlds should stay together?

When promised “Forever” from the man who loves her, Reese is left with only one thing to do. She trusts the promises made. She believes in the happily ever after.

She believes in…FOREVER.


Mary Wasowski is the queen of mastering many tasks. I call New Jersey my home where I share my life with my husband, and our three amazing sons. Writing was my way of expressing my words that sometimes I couldn't say. My journals were filled with the rants of a teenager finding her way, and eventually they turned into poems, and short stories. Joining the Indie community of so many talented writers has been a wonderful experience. I am so thankful for all of the love and support I have received. Life can take you down many different roads, but I truly believe this is where I am suppose to be now. I want to inspire my boys to never give up on your dreams. I never did, and here I am. I am officially an Author. Write what you love. Love what you write. Believe in your story. You have many chapters to write on your journey... XOXO...Mary


Join us September 20th 2014 at 11 AM for one of the biggest author events to hit New Rochelle, NY! 
The day will be filled with a book signing, parties, giveaways, and more!
Author Jennifer L. Armentrout will be your host for the evening and TrinDee Events your co-host!
For a full list of featured authors visit: http://www.cbcevent.com/p/authors.html
This event will be held at FunFuzin, an indoor amusement park in New Roc City: http://www.newroccity.com


Thursday, April 3, 2014

TrinDee Events: Abbi Glines Rush Too Far Book Signing + GIVEAWAY!

You are all invited to join us in celebrating the release of 
Rush Too Far by Abbi Glines
on Thursday, May 8th at 7pm in Pasadena, Tx.
Fun ~ Games ~ Prizes
Location

Fairway Market Place
5656 Fairmont Parkway
Pasadena, TX 77505
281-991-8011

Order Your Copy of Rush Too Far 

Book Order Options

If you can not attend this event you may still place an order for a signed Rush Too Far. Scroll down to  "With US Shipping". Your signed copy will be shipped to you. This is only for US Shipping.

VIR Bags 
Includes a signed copy of Rush Too Far and VIR Bag along with other exclusive event swag.
The link to purchase you VIR Bags is here.
Sponsor

Organized by
 TrinDee Events organizes literary experiences for readers and authors.
For a list of more TrinDee event's happening around the US click the logo to visit the official site.
"Like" us on Facebook to get instant updates on events.

About the Book / Series
Fallen Too Far was Blaire's story. Now it's time for Rush to share his side.

Everyone in Rosemary Beach thinks they know how Rush Finlay and Blaire Wynn fell in love. But Rush is back to tell his side of the story...

Rush has earned every bit of his bad-boy reputation. The three-story beach house, luxury car, and line of girls begging for time between his sheets are the envy of every guy in Rosemary Beach, and Rush handles it all with the laid-back cool of a rock star’s son. All he needs are his best friend, Grant, and his sister, Nan.

Until Blaire Wynn drives into town in her beat-up pickup truck with a pistol under her seat. The Alabama farm girl instantly captures Rush’s attention once he discovers that the angelic beauty is his new stepsister, but he vows to keep his distance. Even if she needs his help. Even if he craves her.

Because Rush knows why Blaire is all alone in the world, forced to ask for help from the father who abandoned her three years ago. And he knows if he gets too close it will destroy Nan, who has a secret connection to Blaire.

He has every reason in the world to stay away from her. Find out why he doesn’t.

~Too Far Series~

Author
Since publishing her first novel Breathe in May of 2011, Abbi has also released The New York Times bestselling Seabreeze Series which includes Breathe, Because of Low, While It Lasts, Just For Now and Sometimes It Last, The Existence Trilogy that includes the USA Today Bestseller Ceaseless. New York Times and USA TODAY bestsellers The Vincent Boys and The Vincent Brothers. Last but not least her most popular series to date, Rosemary Beach which includes The New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestsellers Fallen Too Far, Never Too Far, Forever Too Far, Twisted Perfection and Simple Perfection. Her newest book scheduled to be released on December 17th, 2013 is Misbehaving (Seabreeze).

Monday, March 31, 2014

Sunday, March 30, 2014

THE WALKING DEAD BLOGNATION: TWD Author Survey with T.A. Brock + GIVEAWAY!


1. How did you become a fan of The Walking Dead Show? Basically, I was humoring my hubs.
Although I’m a zombie fan, I didn’t have much hope for the show. It appeared to be more of the
same old, same old brain-eating apocalyptic hoo-ha. Boyyyy was I WRONG. So very wrong.

2. When did your love for the show start? It took exactly five minutes of episode one to hook me
hard. The I-told-you-so look I got from my husband was worth it.

3. Are you a fan of the Walking Dead Comics, Graphic Novels, or The Governor novels as well? I’ve
never read any of the comics or graphic novels. But I have a feeling I’m missing out, yeah?

4. Who’s your favorite character from the Show? My favorite character (who’s still alive) is Daryl. I like him because he’s flawed but still has a heart of gold. I mean, he’s SO gross sometimes but he’s gonna help you out in a pinch.

5. If you could choose one person who dies from all the shows going back to season one to come
back alive a non-Zombie and join the cast again who would it be? Why? Shane. I mean, when he
died I was actually… this sounds wrong but… glad. Like, he was so DANGEROUS to the group. It
was a relief for him to be out of the picture. BUT he was a fantastic villain. So nefarious. It would
have been nice to see his character develop. Would he have changed? Gone rogue? Reconciled
with Rick? WE DON’T KNOW.

6. What are some of the moments of the show going all the way back to season one that you will
never forget? Sophia walking out of Hershel’s barn. It. Tore. Me. Up. I cried like a little baby after
that show ended. That and also when Michon killed the Governor’s daughter. I guess it hits me
hard when the kiddos are involved. Ahem, we won’t talk about that last season four episode.

7. When the Zombie Apocalypse happens what are some things you will try to keep with you at
all times and why? Toilet paper, rubber bands, and socks. TP has many, many uses besides ya
know, butt wiping. You can start a fire, wrap a wound, use it as a pillow… there are more but you
get the idea. Same thing with rubber bands, endless uses. And socks… I would hoard socks for
the following reasons : a) I can’t stand the feel of shoes without socks. b) I hate the feel of holey
socks… toes poking out… *shiver* c) socks are warm and comfy and when you’re trying to outrun
slavering zombies, a little comfort is necessary.

8. What would be your weapon of choice in a Zombie Apocalypse? Sounds a bit boring but my
weapon of choice would be a big ‘ol knife. It’s multifunctional, easy to use, and doesn’t make
noise. I love to be a bow person like Daryl but I don’t have a clue how to use one. I’m no Katniss.

9. Have you Dead Yourself?? I did! But I kept it light because I was using it as a profile picture for The Midnight Society, a YA horror lit blog where I’m a contributor (you should check it out!). So I’m like, a recently risen zombie.

10. Do you have any memorabilia? NO! I do not. *reexamines what kind of fan I am*

11. Do you have a Walking Dead Shirt? NO! *concludes that my fan status is below average*

12. What Zombie Books have you read and loved? Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion and Forest of Hands and Teeth by Cari Ryan. I like that both these authors played around with original zombie stereotypes.

13. What Zombie Movies have you seen and loved? I personally thought World War Z was one
of the best zombie movies I’ve seen in a while. I was all edge-of-my-seat for the whole thing!
Zombies that are hella fast? The idea is terrifying.

14. Have you thought about writing a Zombie book? Absolutely! My goal was to write zombies… but with a twist. Something that would be unique. My story, FATAL, is quite different than what you might expect when you pick up a zombie book. My zombies live (un-live?) among humans and do NOT rot until they reach old age.

They don’t eat brains but do require a diet of raw flesh. Moooost of them go for animal flesh
rather than human, but there IS that select few who crave the living. They also have to drink lots
of water in order to remain animated. Otherwise their bodies desiccate.

15. Have you gone to any conventions to meet any of The Walking Dead cast members? No, but give me some time. It’s on my bucket list.

16. If you could have dinner with any cast member of The Walking Dead who would you choose?
Carol. I want her to teach me how to make those candied pecans.


ABOUT SEASON 4:

1. What do you think about Terminus? I think it’s going to be horrible. All who arrive survive? Nuh
uh. I don’t believe it for one minute. I’m expecting something uber creepy for the finale.

2. Who do you think is going to die this season? I don’t think it’ll be anyone who will desperately
break our hearts. We already had one of those this season. Rest in peace, Hershel. So, one of the
new people. Maybe Abraham or Dr. Eugene.

3. What scene have you really liked so far from this season? I don’t know what this says about me
but I really loved that fight/argument scene between Daryl and Beth. It was chalk full of angsty
tension and regret. I’m a sucker for feels like that.


ABOUT CHARACTERS FROM YOUR BOOKS:

1. Which of your characters would be the most likely to survive the Zombie Apocalypse? Definitely
Aiken. He’s a zombie reaper (those who police the zombie population). So it’s his job to kill rotters and he’s really, really hot—I mean good at it, he’s good at it.

2. What would be their weapon of choice? Aiken’s weapon of choice would be his trusty short
sword. Veeeeery useful for beheading flesh-eaters.

3. Who is the least likely to survive? Umm… I’d have to say Peg probably wouldn’t make it. She’s
too sociable. She’s everybody’s friend. She’d ask questions, kill later. And in a ZA, that just won’t
do.


Paperback, 268 pages
Published March 11th 2014 by Omnific Publishing
First love can be brutal. Sometimes it can be Fatal.

Grayson Patch hasn’t been human since he was seventeen years old… and that was nineteen years ago. When he rose from the dead, he had no memory of his former life. Grayson desperately wants to recapture his lost humanity. And he’s been told that there is one person in this world who can save him from his current fate before he begins to decompose. One person, whose life must be sacrificed for his.

Cori Abbott has a million things to worry about. She’s the new girl in a school that’s a fraction the size of her old one. Her antisocial tendencies are crippling her ability to make new friends. And then there’s the recent, sudden death of her father, the only man who ever understood her. The last thing Cori wants is the attention of a strange, withdrawn, and consistently angry guy who seems to hate her for no apparent reason. A guy she can’t stop thinking about.


Will Cori break through Grayson’s cold exterior and find the human within, the boy who can love and understand her like no other? Will Grayson sacrifice Cori to rid himself of his undead curse, even if it means losing her forever?
 T.A. Brock
T.A. Brock lives in Oklahoma, where Zombies do not thrive. When not immersed in the world of fantasy writing, she enjoys spending time with her big girl, baby boy, and hubs. Some of her favorite things are coffee (specifically with cream, sugar, and chocolate), music (especially something with a good beat), books (especially paranormal), and tennis. She despises raw meat and therefore is exceedingly glad she’s human.
GIVEAWAY!!

THE WALKING DEAD BLOGNATION: TWD Author Survey with Tera Shanley + GIVEAWAY!

1. How did you become a fan of The Walking Dead Show?
I watched it from the beginning and it is single handedly to blame for my love of everything
zombie!!

2. When did your love for the show start?
Episode One.

3. Are you a fan of the Walking Dead Comics, Graphic Novels, or The Governor novels as well?
I’ve seen a few pages of the comics here and there in interviews, but I don’t keep up with them.

4. Who’s your favorite character from the Show and Comics? Daryl (of course,
that sexy man!) and Michonne

5. If you could choose one person who dies from all the shows going back to season one to come
back alive a non-Zombie and join the cast again who would it be? Why?

Sophia. Oh, it broke my heart when she came out of that barn a walker. I really didn’t want Carol
to have to go through the pain of losing her, not after everything else she’d gone through. That
episode gutted me! And if she’d survived, maybe Carol wouldn’t be so hardened like she is now.

6. What are some of the moments of the show going all the way back so season one that you will
never forget?

The barn scene with Sophia, of course, will haunt me. When Rick kills Shane and he wakes up a
walker. And when Andrea thinks she’s safe and back with her people, and the Governor comes
from behind her. All mind blowing scenes for me.

7. When the Zombie Apocalypse happens what are some things you will try to keep with you at all
times and why?

My bug out bag would have iodine tablets for purifying water, canteen, machete (for zombie
poking), a fire starter, tarp and rope for simple shelter, a can opener, bug spray, edible plants
book, fishing line and lures, extra socks (so I’d always have a dry pair), and good running/hiking
shoes.

8. What would be your weapon of choice in a Zombie Apocalypse?
I think after the ammo became impossible to track down, I’d drop my guns for a good old
fashioned machete. I’m petit, so wielding an ax or something heavy would slow me down.

9. Have you Dead Yourself??
Oh, I have. It’s terrifyingly awesome.

Displaying WalkerTera.jpg













10. Do you have any memorabilia?
I do! I have the walker they found in the water well at the farm. The one they dragged out and
it split in half and ruined the water supply? It’s a little figurine that splits at the rope tied at his
waist and you can put little trinkets inside. He sat by my computer while I wrote the first two
books in the Dead Rapture trilogy. Quite inspirational, I must say.

11. Do you have a Walking Dead Shirt?  No but I need to remedy this problem pronto.

12. What Zombie Books have you read and loved?
The last one I read and loved was T.A. Brock’s Fatal. It’s a new release, with a new twist on YA
zombie romance. All of my favorite reads have a love story in them.

13. What Zombie Movies have you seen and loved? World War Z, 28 Weeks Later, and Zombieland.
My all-time favorite is Shaun of the Dead though. Zombies plus Simon Pegg equals scary hilarity.

14. Have you thought about writing a Zombie book?
Yes! I wrote Love in the Time of the Dead which is a Dystopian Romance and Omnific Publishing
picked it up. I was blown away by reader response and the number of requests to continue the
series, so I wrote Love at the End of Days, book II in the Dead Rapture series, and it just went
under contract with the same publisher at the beginning of March. The final installment of the
trilogy is currently in the works.

The series follows a team of Dead fighters as they attempt to survive the end of the world and
find beauty in the chaos as they limp along.

15. Have you gone to any conventions to meet any of The Walking Dead cast members?
No, I haven’t. *lip quivers* Regretfully.

16. If you could have dinner with any cast member of The Walking Dead who would you choose?
Yeah, Norman Reedus would be my jam.


ABOUT SEASON 4:

1. What do you think about Terminus?
I’m excited by the prospect of everyone meeting back up, but I don’t think it’s going to be the
paradise they are all hoping it will be. And I think (not so deep down) they all know that. I don’t
think they’d be as inclined to find it if they weren’t all separated. The main draw is that they are
trying to find their people.

2. Who do you think is going to die this season?
Only secondary characters!! There are only a couple of episodes left, so hopefully the main
players can survive the finale.

3. What scene have you really liked so far from this season?
The battle for the prison was epic. I don’t think I blinked the entire episode!


ABOUT CHARACTERS FROM YOUR BOOKS:

1. Which of your characters would be the most likely to survive the Zombie Apocalypse?
Laney Landry, Derek Mitchell, Aaron Guist, Sean Daniels, Finn, and Vanessa. They’re an elite
team of Dead fighters and are trained for survival. A regular pack of bad-asses, they are.

2. What would be their weapon of choice?
Blades. They’re an easy go to, especially if the characters are low on ammunition, which
happens often.

3. Who’s is the least likely to survive?
Eloise. My poor girl, she is awesome and funny and the best sidekick/friend an apocalypse
survivor could ask for, but her instinctive response when a Dead is charging is to freeze, not
fight. Luckily for her, she shacked up with a fighter, Aaron Guist, who is bent on keeping her
alive and she is best friends with Laney, who would also do anything to ensure her safety. Well
played, Eloise. Well played.

Love in the Time of the Dead, available now for Kindle, Nook, and paperback.
 
Laney Landry has been fighting Deads alongside her brother and friends for three years. But she has
a secret. She's immune to Dead bites and has to find the right people to trust with the information.
Her team rallies around her to find a doctor who can extract a vaccine from Laney which could fight
the virus that ended the world.

Sean Daniels leads a colony that provides her team with much needed shelter and supplies. He is
obviously interested in Laney. The question is whether he's only intrigued by her as a source for the
possible vaccine, or for something more. Tests for the cure might push her body beyond what it can
endure, and just as she faces a ghost from her past, her longtime teammate Derek Mitchell hints at
an interest in more than just her Dead slaying abilities.

Two honorable and alluring men - one colossal decision to make. Despite historically bad taste in
men, can she rise above the chaos of the apocalypse and choose the one who deserves her heart? The
right choice could mean the difference between surviving...and living.

About the Author
Displaying author pic small.jpg
Tera Shanley writes in sub-genres that stretch from Paranormal Romance, to Historic
Western Romance, to Apocalyptic (zombie) Romance. The common theme? She loves love!
A self-proclaimed bookworm, she was raised in small town Texas and could often be found
decorating a table at the local library. She currently lives in Dallas with her husband and two
young children and when she isn’t busy running around after her family, she’s writing a new
story or devouring a good book. Any spare time is dedicated to chocolate licking, rifle slinging,
friend hugging, and the great outdoors. For more information about Tera and her work, visit

Love in the Time of the Dead - Available now from Omnific Publishing
Slip the Skin, Episode One and Two - Available now for Kindle
An Unwilling Husband - Coming May 5, 2014 from Lyrical Press
Silver Wolf Clan - (Book 1 of the Silver Wolf Clan series) - Coming August 2014 from Lyrical Press
Black Wolf's Revenge - (Book 2 of the Silver Wolf Clan series) - Coming November 2014 from Lyrical Press

Blog          Twitter          Facebook          Website          Goodreads
GIVEAWAY!!