Thursday, December 29, 2011

New Years Giveaway Hop: Shattered Souls (SIGNED) by Mary Lindsey

In anticipation and celebration of the New Year I have decided to participate in a New Years Giveaway Hop.This hop is hosted by Kathy at I Am a Reader, Not a Writer and co hosted by Babs at Babs Book Bistro. 200+ bloggers are participating in this giveaway event and we are all linked together so that you may hop from one blog to the next (links are below). So get comfy and flex your fingers because your about to work your little digits off entering some great giveaways. Good Luck Everyone!

What's up for Grabs on my blog...
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published December 8th 2011 by Philomel/Penguin

A thrilling debut story of death, love, destiny and danger

Lenzi hears voices and has visions - gravestones, floods, a boy with steel gray eyes. Her boyfriend, Zak, can't help, and everything keeps getting louder and more intense. Then Lenzi meets Alden, the boy from her dreams, who reveals that she's a reincarnated Speaker - someone who can talk to and help lost souls - and that he has been her Protector for centuries.

Now Lenzi must choose between her life with Zak and the life she is destined to lead with Alden. But time is running out: a malevolent spirit is out to destroy Lenzi, and he will kill her if she doesn't make a decision soon.--Goodreads


The Signing

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Trailer: Switched and Trylle Series by Amanda Hocking

From Amanda Hocking, million-copy bestselling author and internet sensation comes the Trylle series… it all begins with Switched, available everywhere 1.3.12.  As a special gift to readers, Switched contains a new, never-before-published bonus story, “The Vittra Attacks,” set in the magical world of the Trylle.
 
SWITCHED… at birth:
When Wendy Everly was six years old, her mother was convinced she was a monster and tried to kill her. Eleven years later, Wendy discovers her mother might have been right.  She’s not the person she’s always believed herself to be, and her whole life begins to unravel—all because of Finn Holmes.
Finn is a mysterious guy who always seems to be watching her.  Every encounter leaves her deeply shaken…though it has more to do with her fierce attraction to him than she’d ever admit.  But it isn’t long before he reveals the truth:  Wendy is a changeling who was switched at birth—and he’s come to take her home.   
Now Wendy’s about to journey to a magical world she never knew existed, one that’s both beautiful and frightening.  And where she must leave her old life behind to discover who she’s meant to become…
  
The Trylle series continues with Torn, on-sale 2.28.12, and concludes on 4.24.12 with Ascend.
Trailer

Photo Album 

Links
This information was provided by  Zeitghost Media.

Saturday, December 24, 2011

Don't Breath a Word Street Team: THE COUNT DOWN BEGINS with a Giveaway!

THE COUNT DOWN BEGINS!! 
As a part of the DBAW Street Team it is my mission to get the word out about this unforgettable and extremely hard to put down read. I have attached a poster, links, my review and giveaways to this post for your roaming convenience.Take a look below and have some fun. There are a TON of things going on and you don't want to miss out on anything so take your time. Oh and don't forget to enter my giveaway and comment!
 
Win a copy of Don't Breath a Word on Goodreads!! Ends Jan 3, 2012 so hurry!! 
You can check out my review HERE.
Read the two chapter Preview

Don't Breathe a Word preview 
Pre-Order Don't Breath A Word here Blue Willow Bookshop
I support my local Indie bookstore!


Want to join the Don't Breath a Word Street Team? Click here!

Make sure and check out Holly's Website ,Facebook,
and Twitter for upcoming contest and giveaways!
Oh and don't forget the Don't Breath a Word Official Site.

Make sure to check out each stop on the blog tour! Click on banner to get schedule of posts.
 

*************************************************
OKAY so who wants to win some DBAW swag??
Holly is sending her DBAW Street Team some awesome swag and I want to share mine with you!!
I don't have a picture of it right now but as soon as it comes I will post it up.

Here is what's up for grabs...

DBAW bookmarks
DBAW stickers
DBAW flyer
DBAW poster
DBAW Moo card
So here is how to win..
1. Be a follower.
2. Fill out the form below.
 3. Re-Tweet this post by clicking on the Tweet button on the top left corner of this post.
4. Make comments on this post and on  MY REVIEW to earn extra entries.
Everyday from now until January 3rd I will post a FACT ABOUT HOMELESS TEENS at the top of my blog. You may comment about each fact, each day for extra entries on this post.
5. This giveaway is open to US/Canada and Internationally if helped with shipping cost.
6. Giveaway closed on January 4th midnight CST.

PLEASE FILL OUT THE FORM BELOW ONLY ONCE. Each comment you make will be added to the spreadsheet by me as an entry once the giveaway comes to a close.
 Thanks guys and GOOD LUCK!