Thursday, November 29, 2012

Want Signed Books by Jennifer L. Armentrout and Cover Model Pepe Toth?!?

This Options Is Now Closed!! 
 Provided by 

Hello Lux Series Lovers!

On December 15th I will be at the Opal Release Book Party with Jennifer L. Armentrout and Cover Model Pepe Toth! It breaks my heart to come to terms with the fact that not all of you guys can make it to this epic event. However, I have a solution for those of you who can't make it but would still like signed copies of  books from the LUX Series.

How, you ask..well simple. I'll get them for you!


This is how it works
*Pick your books.
*Tell us if you want them personalized or just signed via email.
*Submit your mailing address via email.
*Submit payment via PayPal.

Below you will find pricing of each book and shipping information.

This can also be the PERFECT CHRISTMAS present! Just sayin'

If for whatever reason the books are sold out and we are not able to get you a signed copy(s), or you simply change your mind, we will refund your money immediately. We are not , in any shape or form, looking to  making a profit off this. We are simply trying to help out our blogger buddies, the authors, and the bookstore. Everyone wins!

This is open to US ONLY. If you live outside the US and would like copies, please e-mail me first so we can work out shipping.

This is the break down...


Please note: All prices in the PayPal drop down menu includes shipping. All tax is added towards the end of your purchase.

OPAL  $9.99 + 8.25% tax+ $4.00 shipping  (includes Tracking #) = $14.81
ONYX $9.59 + 8.25% tax + $4.00 shipping  (includes Tracking #) = $14.38
OBSIDIAN  $9.59 + 8.25% tax + $4.00 shipping (includes Tracking #) = $14.38

 If you'd like all three in the LUX series it's $9.99 + $19.18 ($29.17) + 8.25% tax + $6.00 shipping (includes Tracking #) = $37.58


Lux Series Books
 

For international shipping question. Please visit this site. Look for your country and see what the estimated shipping cost would be.
United States Postal Service

More than likely I will be shipping these books out on December 18th.

 Please help spread the word by Tweet and/or Facebook the following...

Want signed books by Jennifer L. Armentrout and cover model Pepe Toth..See how!

Deadline to order is December 5th midnight CST

If you have any questions at all please e-mail me abookloversreview@gmail.com.

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Monday, November 26, 2012

COVER REVEAL: Something Darker by S.A. Price + GIVEAWAY!


Expected publication: December 18th 2012
SOMETHING DARKER (book one of the Inferii Dii)

The one thing Syrus Alcot, the God of Death Osiris in the Egyptian Pantheon, wants in all the worlds is the woman he loved and lost returned to him. When he gave up his powers, and freedom for a life of service he was promised her return. That was over one thousand years ago. A member of a team of dark gods charged with keeping humanity safe, he leads a loveless existence in New York City, searching for the one thing that could bring his wife back to him, a lapis scarab that was lost to him ages before.

Gwen Stapleton, a mild mannered librarian, is unaware that she holds the key to not only Syrus’ happiness, but her own. Seemingly stuck in a hopeless relationship with a man she doesn’t love, she has no idea that a chance meeting in Alphabet City will start a landslide to her heart’s content. Because Gwen is the keeper of the scarab, and is everything Syrus has ever wanted… and hes not the only one.

An Ancient evil is waking, and its servants will stop at nothing to see it seize its rightful place as the new pantheon of earth. And in order for Syrus and his team to save the world, Gwen is going to have to accept him, and show that love does make all the difference.
To learn more about authors Stella and Audra Price, visit their Website:

***VIRTUAL RELEASE PARTY NEWS***

On December 18th, SOMETHING DARKER will be available for purchase and to celebrate the release authors S.A. Price are giving away some AMAZING, out of this world prizes! TRUST ME, you DO NOT want to miss out!

What are they giving away?

Are you ready for this?

A registration to Authors After Dark (2013 or 2014 if you are already registered for 2013), a VIP package including VIP early seating and entry badge, and welcome goodies from the hotel, a gift basket fulla goodies, backlist books, and Breakfast with Stella and Audra on Tuesday morning.  Awesome right? We thought so.

To learn more about Authors After Dark visit www.authorsafterdark.org

And wait, it gets better!!!

There will be a second and third place winner!

SECOND PRIZE winner will win a Nook Touch.
THIRD PRIZE winner will win tons of signed swag.

There's a little extra, too, but you will have to wait until December 18th to find out! :)

Mark your calendars... DECEMBER 18th!!!

Right now we're kicking off an early celebration with a $20 Amazon/BN Gift Card - Winners choice.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Cover Reveal hosted by...

 

Guess Who? Authors After Dark Edition! (E4)

Welcome to the fourth week of
  GUESS WHO? Authors After Dark Edition!
 hosted by 
 GCReading & A Book Lovers Review
Every Monday we will give you a clue about the author and/or of their book/series and you have to guess who the author is! Those who guess correctly will be entered to win a copy of that author's book.

Every Friday we will gather all the correct answers into one form, then visit Random.org and choose a winner randomly.

Best part? You can win EACH WEEK! So if you won the first week and then again our third week... it counts!!!

Wait, what is Authors After Dark?
Authors After Dark is a for readers by authors event, focused on the reader author relationship. No other convention lets you get this much quality time with authors in such a unique setting. Readers and authors alike are encouraged to let their hair down and get to know each other and talk about the one thing that really brings us all together: BOOKS! 

The Authors After Dark event has YOU, the reader in mind, from the authors right down to the price. In these hard economic times, you don’t have to break the bank to attend an amazing event!
Check it out here: www.authorsafterdark.org

For the first time ever Authors After Dark will be doing YA Day featuring the following authors...


Remember this list above as they are your authors for this edition of Guess Who!!


Ready to play????? :)


Can you please share 3 things (weird, funny or embarrassing) about your book that your fans probably don’t know? 1. In the very first draft, the society in my book was completely different. It was Regency-based! Then another book on the same theme came out, and I ended up changing it...that was excruciating work!

2. I write about a part of the world I have no first-hand knowledge of, and rely quite a bit on research. Several times, though, I've found myself making something up -- only to find out later that the thing I made up actually exists. The animal sanctuary mentioned in book one, which becomes pivotal in book two, is actually precisely where I said it would be...I was honestly spooked when I saw that, because as far as I know I had no previous knowledge of it.

3. People ask me all the time about physical romance in my series, because my monsters aren't...ahem...the most palatable creatures to curl up with? I steer away from the issue entirely, so I'm always amused when it comes up. It's like, I know I'm dealing with historically gross monsters, so 
I'm trying to keep it clean -- and here people are all, "So, can they actually do it?!"

We have a copy of our secret author to giveaway! 

Think you know who it is? 
Leave a comment below with the following:
  • Author's Name
  • E-mail or a way for us to contact you

 Remember: Each person who gets the right author will be put on a form and we will use Random.org to pick the winner.
  
____________________________________________________________________

Help spread the word and get other to play along!

Tweet or share on Facebook:

I am playing Guess Who? Authors After Dark Edition over at A Book Lovers Review - Check it out www.abook-loversreview.com
__________________________________________________________________

 Good luck!

Sunday, November 25, 2012

Guess Who? Authors After Dark Edition! (E3) AUTHOR REVEAL!

Inara Scott
Inara Scott
I grew up in winter wonderland of Buffalo, NY. Consequently, I spent much of my childhood complaining about being cold. To spare the world my whining, I fled the cold climate and eventually wound up in the Pacific NW. I love it here — we get occasional snow, tons of rain in the winter, and lots of sun in the summer. The forests are huge, and the old Douglas Fir trees and thick ferns make you think you’ve wandered into a fairy tale. I would be surprised if there weren’t fairies and elves living here. Seriously.--Goodreads

Books
The Marked (Delcroix Academy, #2) 

Our winner is 
Chrisbails
You won The Talents and The Marked!

OPAL Release Book Party In HOUSTON/HUMBLE TX!

WE DID IT!

I'm so happy to announce that all of our hard work has paid off and the
OPAL Release Book Party
provided by 
Entangled Publishing 
will be celebrated at

Store Image

Barnes & Noble Deerbrook Mall

20131 Highway 59
Humble, TX 77338
281-540-3060 
Saturday, December 15, 2012
7:00pm
Everyone is invited! 
So grab you book loving friends and family and make plans to be there.
If you are coming please head on over to Jennifer L. Armentrout's Facebook Event Page to RSVP.
 This is important to do if you are coming!
 This will let Entangled Publishing know how many giveaways to bring for attendees!
This is one event you do NOT want to miss.
Want to know why??

First, Jennifer L. Armentrout  
 
will be there along with 
Pepe Toth aka Daemon Black
  
 Second, there will be prizes galore..
*First 100 copies of Opal will be given away*
*Surprise Giveaways provided by Entangled Publishing*
*Lux Swag Giveaways provided by TX Bloggers*

Third, you get to meet and chat with other Lux Series lovers and seriously what can be better than hang out with the author and cover model themselves.

Well I think that's all for now..I'm sure I'm missing something but I will update this post with more info as it comes up. If you have any questions please feel free to leave them below or you can always email me at abookloversreview@gmail.com.
HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE!

Thank you Entangled Publishing for making this possible! It truly is a dream come true when you get to participate and help organize one of your favorite authors biggest event!
Thank you! Thank you! 

Saturday, November 24, 2012

THE WALKING DEAD BLOGNATION: NETFLIX Is My Best Friend....+ GIVEAWAY!

If you are behind on the TV show  
The Walking Dead AMC 
you can find it on Netflix.
Only seasons 1&2 are available right now.
 
Right before season 3 began I wanted to see the two previous seasons of the show. At first I was at a loss as to where I could see them without having to buy the DVD's. Then I saw the Netflix button on my son's Xbox...*ding* Problem solved. I immediately subscribed and have been a happy member ever since. Needless to say Netflix became my best friend for the next few days.

Have questions?
You can leave a comment here but you can also
"Like" us on our Facebook Page
Join us at our Goodreads Group
Use #TWDBlogNation to chat with us on Twitter

 Check out what the other members are saying this week...
TWD BlogNation Members

GIVEAWAY

BLOG TOUR: One Pink Line by Dina Silver + GIVEAWAY!


Can the love of a lifetime be forever changed by one pink line? Dina Silver’s tender, absorbing novel, One Pink Line, is the warmhearted, wry story of love, loss and family, as seen through the prism of one singular, spirited young couple who find themselves in a predicament that changes the course of their lives, and those closest to them. With heart, humor and compassion, this debut work of women’s fiction is certain to stir anyone who relishes a good laugh, can stand a good cry, and, above all believes in the redemptive power of love.

This unique, contemporary story gives readers a dual perspective. Sydney Shephard, a sweet-tempered, strong-natured college senior is young, in love with an exceptional man, and unexpectedly pregnant. Faced with a child she never planned for, she is forced to relay this news to her neurotic mother, relinquish her youth, and risk losing the love of her life. Then there’s Grace, a daughter, who believed she was a product of this great love, grows to realize her existence is not what she assumed, and is left with profound and puzzling questions about who she really is.

Spanning generations and every imaginable emotion, One Pink Line reveals how two points of view can be dramatically at odds, and perhaps ultimately reconciled. Simultaneously deeply felt and lighthearted, One Pink Line deftly mines how the choices we make are able to alter so many lives, and how doing the right thing and living honestly can bring unexpected, hard-won happiness. It’s a must-read for anyone who relishes a great love story, absorbing characters, and plenty of laughs along the way--Goodreads
Rating:   

My POV

I love these kinds of stories! I get such a rush of feelings from such a true to life situation. This story is told in two different points of view. One from a mother’s and the other from the child’s (her daughter). I think this was a wonderful way to see two sides of a complex family dynamic. Plus, experiencing two different emotional struggles as truths unfold, mistakes and decisions are made literally took me from the highest of highs to the lowest of lows.
You can learn a lot of things from such a realistic contemporary novel. Like. A life changing mistake can make you stronger or break you; make you more independent or dependent. Depending on which path you choose. It can also make you appreciate what you have in your life and not take the people who truly love you unconditionally for granted.
The characters in this book were well developed and relatable. I fell in love with most of them and hated one to the depths of my soul because he was so cowardly. In the very beginning the back and forth between the different POV’s was a little disorienting but I soon caught on to what was happening and felt that this was a great way to see this story unfold.
The love story between Sydney and Ethan is so natural and beautiful. The best thing about it is that it’s not all perfect with sunshine, flowers and rainbows. I think that is what make is so relatable. Because none of us are perfect and to see that there is still hope even if thing don’t work out as predicted just makes this story that much more wonderful.
I didn’t hesitate to give this book a five star rating once I was done reading. Due to the emotional range, subject and executions it is one of the best books I’ve read. If you’re looking for a book that will make you cry, make you laugh, make you think and make you hope. This is the book for you! 

Author
 Dina Silver
A graduate of Purdue University, Dina Silver has spent the past fifteen years feeding her red wine habit by working as a copywriter in the advertising industry. In addition to writing ad copy, she formed Dinas Ideas (dinasideas.com), a greeting card company, in 2003. Dina serves as the sole writer and designer for the business and has penned over 300 greeting cards since its inception.
Dina Silver |Facebook |Twitter |Pinterest

Buy
Amazon.com

GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Visit Other Tour Stops


Wednesday, November 21, 2012

BLOG TOUR: Black City by Elizabeth Richards CHARACTER INTERVIEW with Ash & Natalie

As part of the BLACK CITY Blog Tour I asked Elizabeth to pass these unfinished sentences along to Ash and Nat so that they could fill in the blanks with thier own answers. Here is what they came up with...
 
Ash asked Natalie to finish these lines..
I want to be…a bird, flying over the city
When in doubt…say ‘yes’
I have the weirdest...taste in boyfriends.
As luck would have it...I found my true love.
I like to cover myself with…kisses.
I'm better than you at…science.
My house is bigger than yours.

Natalie asked Ash to finish these lines..
I like watching…Beetle trying to dance.
I accidentally...started a riot.
I can teach you a thing or two about…the real world.
I'm always willing to...be a better man.
I just can't get enough of...kissing you.
My life would be better if…we didn’t have to hide our feelings for each other.
My grade average is better than yours.

Author
Elizabeth  Richards

Bio:
Elizabeth Richards is an award-winning journalist, who spent her early career reviewing videogames before making the bold (or crazy) move into travel writing, despite suffering from terrible travel sickness.
In her spare time, she ran a successful lifestyle website aimed at teenage girls, where she got to interview many of her favourite bands, go to gigs and basically blag loads of free swag all in the name of ‘research’.
Elizabeth lives in Buckinghamshire, England, with her husband. Black City is her debut novel.


Find Elizabeth Richards...
Website  Facebook  Twitter  GoodReads

Giveaway

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

TRAILER REVEAL: OPAL by Jennifer L. Armentrout



No one is like Daemon Black. When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well... There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on. But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love. After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different... And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever. Together we’re stronger... and they know it.

 USA TODAY Bestselling author, Jennifer L. Armentrout, lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing, she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell, Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She also writes adult romance under the name J. Lynn. 
Find Jennifer on: Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Website | Blog