Monday, December 31, 2012

Jillian Dodd Appreciation Giveaway!


https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13be89c2097ff718&attid=0.1&disp=inline&realattid=f_hbb9jlko1&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356996036046&sads=mcOriHqrZCsvMTQk6jd0d8ClDi0

“THANK YOU Jillian for all that you do!”
Friends of Jillian Dodd are showing their appreciation!
In appreciation for the hard work and effort indie author Jillian Dodd does behind the scenes for authors, her writing friends are offering YOU the chance to win one of her books! You can choose from one of the Keatyn Chronicles:  STALK ME or KISS ME. Or maybe you prefer one of the titles in the That Boy series: THAT BOY or THAT WEDDING. All books are New Adult contemporary romance. Good luck!



 https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13be89c2097ff718&attid=0.4&disp=inline&realattid=f_hbb9kjoj4&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356995345055&sads=AHtSm49phcGBhhXBlVOWZXw1_vs
Gossip girl meets Hollywood in this new series by That Boy author, Jillian Dodd.

Keatyn has everything she ever dreamed of. Her life is following the script she wrote for the perfect high school experience. She’s popular, goes to the best parties, dates the hottest guy, and sits at the most coveted lunch table.

She’s just not sure she wants it anymore.

Because really, things aren’t all that perfect.
Her best friend is threatening to tell everyone her perfect relationship is a scam.
Her perfect boyfriend gets drunk at every party they go to.
It’s exhausting always trying to look and act perfect.
And deep down, she isn’t sure if she has any true friends.

To add to the drama, her movie star mom’s long-time fan has turned stalker.
An older man is flirting with her and telling her they should make a movie together.
And she’s crushing on an adorable surfer. Dating a guy like him would mean committing social suicide.

So she writes a new script. One where all the pieces of her life will come together in perfect harmony.
But little does she know, there’s someone who will do anything to make sure that doesn’t happen.

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13be89c2097ff718&attid=0.5&disp=inline&realattid=f_hbb9lf625&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356995381872&sads=5mSenwStn3qN0XXNe5r3y2YzxrY
I've always written scripts for my perfect life.
But no way could I have ever scripted this.
My life is so far from perfect, it’s not even funny.
All because of a stalker.

I’m at a boarding school where I have to lie about who I am.
I can’t see my family.
I’m tutoring a Hottie God that tortures me with his smile.
The most popular girl already hates me.
But there’s this boy.
This hot, sweet, sexy boy.
So I’m going to stop trying to script my life and just live it.
Because who knows how long I have left.

 https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13be89c2097ff718&attid=0.2&disp=inline&realattid=f_hbb9jzlm2&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356995411715&sads=UCyKx2jz1IamPUeEcLd9qC76Ps8
That Boy is a contemporary romance about falling in love with the boys next door.

You know, being friends with two cute boys does have its benefits.

There's Danny. Danny is a golden boy in every way. He has dreamy blue eyes and blonde hair that always looks perfect, even when it’s windblown or been stuck under a football helmet. He’s the boy every girl crushes on. The boy I get into trouble with, the boy I fight with, the hot quarterback no girl can resist, not even me. Being with Danny is like being on an adventure. He has a bright, contagious smile and abs to die for. He’s pretty much irresistible.

Equally crush worthy is Phillip. Adorable, sweet Phillip, who I have known since birth.  Phillip has dark hair, a perfect smile, brown eyes, and the sexiest voice I have ever heard. He’s the boy I talk to every night before I go to sleep. The boy who rescues me, the boy who can read my mind, the boy who is always there for me, the boy who tries to keep me out of trouble, the boy who irritatingly keeps getting hotter, and whose strong arms always seem to find their way around me.  And when he gives me that grin, I can never say no.

One boy will give me my very first kiss.
One boy will teach me to make out.
One boy will take me to prom.
And finally, one boy will ask me to marry him.
They will both be my best friends.
But only one of them will be the boy I fall in love with.
Only one of them is That Boy.

 https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13be89c2097ff718&attid=0.3&disp=inline&realattid=f_hbb9jzlu3&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356995436417&sads=UGe6N_JS_g5LU6J_axi2UE1YbW4
The gorgeous engagement ring on my finger mimics my happiness.
I feel so sparkly, glittery, and full of promise, because I absolutely know he's that boy.
The boy I want to marry. My prince. My happily ever after.

But then our pastor starts asking lots of questions.
His parents say I haven’t dealt with my past.
I have horrible wedding disaster dreams.
I can’t find the perfect dress.
I have to manipulate him to get my way.
An old boyfriend asks me to run away with him.
My best friend says I'm going to ruin everything.
And forever starts to sound like a really long time.

Which totally freaks me out and makes me question everything I know.

Should best friends get married?
Will my past affect our relationship?
Are my horrible dreams a warning?
Will I ever find a dress?
Could his sexiness be clouding my judgment?
Am I going to ruin everything?
Or is it just a case of cold feet?

And then I have to decide. Am I willing to give up on true love forever, or am I going to listen to my heart and marry him?

About the Author
https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13be89c2097ff718&attid=0.6&disp=inline&realattid=f_hbb9lk9x6&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356995266948&sads=pLdaHzBIAxHvXpd7bWif4yS5Rys
Jillian is the author of the That Boy series and The Keatyn Chronicles. She grew up on a farm in Nebraska, where she developed a love for Midwestern boys and Nebraska football. She lives in Texas with her family.

Author social media links:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Happy New Year 2013 Giveaway Hop

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13bd940f66f5e299&attid=0.1&disp=inline&realattid=f_hb70ierd0&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356646554712&sads=u0IkexpNunCw23tnJd_qhCciqXA
Happy New Year 2013 
Giveaway Hop

Hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer & Babs Book Bistro

January 1st - 7th 2013
What is up of grabs..
https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13bde7dada7f353b&attid=0.1&disp=inline&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356647984716&sads=tBGohIzOIaKj5n1Z2zmyzYeId_g
https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13bde7e5f8e22b91&attid=0.1&disp=inline&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356648091220&sads=xpAysAiqtVlwWr6zxgCuqJQ3gq4
 
Hop on over to the next blog to win more books!

Sunday, December 30, 2012

My POV: The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden (The Coincidence, #1) by Jessica Sorensen

(New Adult Contemporary)*Mature Content*
Recommended for ages 17+ due to sexual situations and language. 
The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden (The Coincidence, #1) 
Kindle Edition, 296 pages
Published December 13th 2012 
 
There are those who don’t get luck handed to them on a shiny platter, who end up in the wrong place at the wrong time, who don’t get saved.

Luck was not on Callie’s side the day of her twelfth birthday when everything was stolen from her. After it’s all over, she locks up her feelings and vows never to tell anyone what happened. Six years later her painful past consumes her life and most days it’s a struggle just to breathe.

For as long as Kayden can remember, suffering in silence was the only way to survive life. As long as he did what he was told, everything was okay. One night, after making a terrible mistake, it seems like his life might be over. Luck was on his side, though, when Callie coincidentally is in the right place at the right time and saves him.

Now he can’t stop thinking about the girl he saw at school, but never really knew. When he ends up at the same college as Callie, he does everything he can to try to get to know her. But Callie is reserved and closed off. The more he tries to be part of her life, the more he realizes Callie might need to be saved.--Goodreads
 
Rating:   


My POV
Emotional overload! The ending of this book had me staring at my iPad dumbfounded and the words that escaped me were “I know she didn’t just end this book like this!” I was seriously looking for missing pages for a few seconds. I thought it was a mistake but NO there was nothing else. I need the next part of this story ASAP. I may lose my mind just thinking about the possibilities. That has to be one of the most dramatic cliffhanger I’ve ever read.

Callie and Kayden are at polar opposites as far as high school popularity goes. But they are more alike than they know. She is a solitary creature with no friends and has been hiding a horrible secret for the past six years. Kayden is the high school quarterback with a college football scholarship in his future. He has been keeping a family secret since he was seven.

One coincidental night seals an unexpected connection for these two. Acting on instinct but terrified out of her mind she saves Kayden’s life. He’s never gotten to thank Callie like he’s wanted to so when he sees her at college he thinks it a great opportunity, only she doesn’t let just any one near her. It’s a roller coaster of emotions from there.

I have so many questions now that I’m done reading this book. The main one that keeps repeating is…WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN NOW?!?! I don’t know how I’m going to get over this. All I keep thinking about is Kayden. Is he going to be ok? How is Callie going to deal with this? What’s going to happen to them? What’s going to happen to Caleb? What are Callie’s parents going to say? Will they finally find out? What in the heck is Kayden’s mom and brother going to say? AND, why didn’t they ever get home??? Dam them! What is going to happen to his dad? That man makes me sick!! *closes eyes and takes a deep breath* ..Ok I can keep going with all my questions but I don’t want to give away the whole story and I’m sorry if I gave away too much already but this story has me in knots. If you are looking for an intense addictive read, this is definitely it. 

Quote
"Life is full of luck, like getting dealt a good hand, or simply be being in the right place at the right time. Some people get luck handed to them, a second chance, a save. It can happen heroically, or by a simple coincidence, but there are those who don't get luck on a shiny platter, who end up in the wrong place at the wrong time, who don't get saved.
***
"In the existence of out lives, there is a single coincidence that brings us together and for a moment, our hearts beat as one."

Other Books in the Series

Saturday, December 29, 2012

Holiday eBook Sale!


The Post-Christmas Holiday Book Sale, hosted by the Indie Book Festival, will kick off on December 28 and run through December 31. All books will be .99!! The Indie Book Festival will be posting the participating books to their Facebook page as well.
The Indie Book Festival website is the premier online website for seasonal ebook sales events! From Halloween to Valentine's Day – we'll celebrate it by bringing you bestselling books by today’s hottest Romance, Fantasy, Paranormal and Young Adult indie authors.

You can also enter to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card now!

Friday, December 28, 2012

BLOG TOUR: My POV of Forever My Girl by Heidi

Forever My Girl (The Beaumont Series #1)
ebook, 220 pages
Published December 27th 2012 by Bandit Publishing Company 
I was never supposed to be a rock star. I had my life all planned out for me. Play football in college. Go to the NFL. Marry my high school sweetheart and live happily ever after.

I broke both our hearts that day when I told her I was leaving. I was young. I made the right decision for me, but the wrong decision for us. I’ve poured my soul into my music, but I’ve never forgotten her. Her smell, her smile.

And now I’m going back.

After ten years.

I hope I can explain that after all this time.

I still want her to be my forever girl.--Goodreads

Rating:

My POV


This is a beautiful story about first loves and second chances. 

Josie and Liam’s relationship starts out as a typical one. They are high school sweethearts. He’s the quarterback and she’s the cheerleader. They are from a small town. They are happy and in love. It seems nothing can destroy what they have. Until they graduate and attend college. They have every intention of having their HEA but Liam can’t ignore the feeling that he’s on the wrong path. It’s not easy but he makes a decision that breaks both of their hearts. 

Ten years later Liam Westbury is now Liam Page the rock star and Josie is an entrepreneur in their home town. The unexpected happens when a loved one dies, someone close to both Liam and Josie. Wanting to pay respects to his best friend Liam heads back home to Beaumont. But, what he finds there is more than he ever expected or could have ever guessed. 

I love these little small town love stories. Forever My Girl was heartbreaking but also breathtaking. This book had my complete attention from beginning to end. I didn’t want to miss a thing. I was happy to find out there will be a second installment to this series and I can’t wait to see what happens next! 


Quote
"I love you Jojo. You're forever my girl?"

Other Books in the Series
Unknown (The Beaumont Series #2)
ebook
Expected publication: June 2013 by Bandit Publishing Company

COVER REVEAL: The Keatyn Chronicles by Jillian Dodd

Jillian Dodd is revealing the next three covers in her Mature Young Adult romance series, 
The Keatyn Chronicles
The covers were designed by Okay Creations.

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13bddbad72dc1d88&attid=0.1&disp=inline&realattid=f_hb8933xp2&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356641633563&sads=copyT-pZn-69DXKWc3EFGoZ11_E
Title: DATE ME (Keatyn Chronicles, #3)
Expected released date: April 2013
Goodreads: Date Me

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13bddbad72dc1d88&attid=0.3&disp=inline&realattid=f_hb8933y64&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356641753705&sads=le7d6sV4b3h74n9Z9QMN2F2p1BA
Title: LOVE ME (Keatyn Chronicles, #4)
Expected release date: September 2013
Goodreads: Love Me

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13bddbad72dc1d88&attid=0.2&disp=inline&realattid=f_hb8933xz3&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1356641693310&sads=qPB3WWyNw4-ti4YXl2YWAU3MMpM
Title: HATE ME (Keatyn Chronicles, #5)
Expected release date: January 2014
Goodreads: Hate Me

Add these books to your Goodreads TBR pile!

About the author:
Jillian Dodd
Jillian Dodd grew up on a farm in Nebraska, where she developed a love for Midwestern boys and Nebraska football. She has drank from a keg in a cornfield, attended the University of Nebraska, got to pass her candle, and did have a boy ask her to marry him in a bar. She met her own prince in college, and they have two amazing children, a Maltese named Sugar Bear, and two Labrador puppies named Camber Lacy and Cali Lucy.

She is the author of the That Boy Trilogy and The Keatyn Chronicles Series.


 AToMR 2.jpg

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

BLOG TOUR: Blood Debt by Nancy Straight GIVEAWAY!

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=13b7c1e6992b100e&attid=0.3&disp=inline&realattid=f_hah696db2&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1355007864749&sads=GEJUu1lGZ8Z7Fm1xukQ_CSDlFpg&sadssc=1

Title: Blood Debt
Series: Touched #1
Author: Nancy Straight
Self-Published
Release Date: July 13, 2012
Pages: 293
Buy Link: Amazon (Paperback) | Amazon (Kindle) | Smashwords

Blurb:

Her whole life, it had just been the two of them. Before her mother’s last breath, she gave Camille the information she had craved her entire life: the identity of her father. Daring to contact him, Camille was welcomed by an entire family she never knew existed. But nothing comes without a price, as she discovers when her family claims a legendary heritage tracing back to a Centaur touched by Zeus.

As she learns the secrets of her Centaur bloodline, she is drawn into a forbidden love with Drake. Her family acknowledges her life may be the blood debt required to pay for her mother’s transgressions. The same person who once held her mother captive, and forced her into decades of hiding, now controls Camille. Her only chance is to seek a piece of her mother’s past that will win her freedom and the life she desperately desires.

Nancy Straight
About the Author:

Nancy was born in Sioux City Iowa, left the cold of the Midwest in 1991 and only returns to see family in the summer time. She spent ten years traveling the world as a US Marine and settled in rural SC with her husband and two children.

She enjoys reading all types of Paranormal and Young Adult literature – so long as there is a love story.  She loves Starbucks’ White Mocha Latte and Mountain Dew, (but not together). She has a lead foot so she sets cruise control when she drives, even in 25 MPH zones.   Nancy almost never wins when she plays Angry Birds, but keeps her 8 year old close, so he can clear the hard levels for her.  She grew up on a farm and is opposed to eating fresh chicken (not opposed to meat - just opposed to any meat that was alive a few hours before lunch).  Nancy has written five Young Adult / New Adult novels and can be found nightly on Facebook and Twitter.


Blog | Goodreads | Twitter | Facebook

GIVEAWAY!! 
Winners have a choice between Book 1 (Blood Debt) or Book 2 (Centaur Legacy).

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

My POV: Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

Recommended for readers 17+ due to sexual content, harsh language and heavy subject matter.
 
ebook, 391 pages
Published December 19th 2012
Sometimes discovering the truth can leave you more hopeless than believing the lies…

That’s what seventeen-year-old Sky realizes after she meets Dean Holder. A guy with a reputation that rivals her own and an uncanny ability to invoke feelings in her she’s never had before. He terrifies her and captivates her all in the span of just one encounter, and something about the way he makes her feel sparks buried memories from a past that she wishes could just stay buried.

Sky struggles to keep him at a distance knowing he’s nothing but trouble, but Holder insists on learning everything about her. After finally caving to his unwavering pursuit, Sky soon finds that Holder isn’t at all who he’s been claiming to be. When the secrets he’s been keeping are finally revealed, every single facet of Sky’s life will change forever.--Goodreads


Rating:   

My POV 
I both hated and loved Hopeless. Not only did this story blow my mind but it shattered my heart. The subject is emotionally draining, shocking and taboo but real. This combination creates the “perfect storm” for an epic story.


Linden Sky Davis is a seventeen year old girl who was adopted thirteen years ago and has been homeschooled since. But this coming year is going to be different. For the first time ever she will attend public school for her senior year. The bad thing is her reputation precedes her. Only it’s all a misperception.  Being the best friend of a known “free spirit” many would assume they were alike. And she may have similar adventures but Sky has never earned the title of whore or slut or any of the names they call her. Needless to say her high school experience is not a stellar one. 

This is all sad but really doesn’t compare to what Sky’s true story is. It’s one of devastation, betrayal and unimaginable pain. This is all connected to her inability to feel “passionate” about any boy, until she runs into Dean Holder. There is an instant jolt of awareness when their eyes meet for the first time that she cannot explain and it terrifies her. This is where the real story and unraveling begins. 

Dean Holder has just come back to town after being gone for a while. He has no intention to reenroll in school for his senior year after dealing with so much but is convinced by a girl he barely knows, Sky. Curious to figure out why he is so drawn to her they start to spend some time together. The thing that you figure out pretty quickly is that Holder is extremely passionate about everything but when it comes to Sky he is even more intense.  The test for them is if she feels just as “passionate” about him as he does for her. When this is experimented with it starts catalytic events into motion that will destroy both of their worlds as they know it.

It took me a little while for me to recover from this story once I was done. I was a mess with all the mixed emotions and desperation of wanting everything to work out for Sky. Even though I know this was a fictional story, this unthinkable thing happens more offend then most people think. I praise Colleen for having the guts to write such a powerful story. Not many can pull it off with such tact while still integrating one of the best love stories. This is not a light read but definitely an unforgettable one.  


Quote
"It's real, Six. You can't get mad at a real ending. Some of them are ugly. It's the fake happily ever afters that should piss you off."
***
"Sky, I'm not kissing you tonight but believe me when I tell you, I've never wanted to kiss a girl more. So stop thinking I'm not attracted to you because you have no idea just how much I am. You can hold my hand, you can run your fingers through my hair, you can straddle me while I feed you spaghetti, but you are not getting kissed tonight. And probably not tomorrow, either. I need this. I need to know for sure that you're feeling every single thing that I'm felling the moment my lips touch yours. Because I want our first kiss to be the best first kiss in the history of first kisses."
***
"Sometimes you have to choose between a bunch of wrong choices and no right ones. You just have to choose which wrong choice feels the least wrong."

Sunday, December 23, 2012

My POV: Fallen Too Far by Abbi Glines

Fallen Too Far (Fallen Too Far, #1)
Kindle Edition
Published December 14th 2012 
 New Adult

 To want what you’re not supposed to have…

She is only nineteen.

She is his new stepfather’s daughter.

She is still naïve and innocent due to spending the last three years taking care of her sick mother.

But for twenty-four year old Rush Finlay, she is the only thing that has ever been off limits. His famous father’s guilt money, his mother’s desperation to win his love, and his charm are the three reasons he has never been told no.

Blaire Wynn left her small farmhouse in Alabama, after her mother passed away, to move in with her father and his new wife in their sprawling beach house along the Florida gulf coast. She isn’t prepared for the lifestyle change and she knows she’ll never fit into this world. Then there is her sexy stepbrother who her father leaves her with for the summer while he runs off to Paris with his wife. Rush is as spoiled as he is gorgeous. He is also getting under her skin. She knows he is anything but good for her and that he’ll never be faithful to anyone. He is jaded and has secrets Blaire knows she may never uncover but even knowing all of that…

Blaire just may have fallen too far.--Goodreads
 
Rating:   
Sex-o-meter:

My POV 
I love reading about strong female characters and their journey to a HEA. Well this one doesn’t necessarily end as a HEA but I hope it will get there in the next books. But what intrigues me is the pushing forward through adversity. The hard life will keep pushing you down but it’s what you do to keep your head up and moving forward is what interests me. 

Nineteen year old Blaire has lost so much in just a short couple of years, her sister, her father, her mother and her home. The most infuriating thing is that her father left by choice once her twin sister died five years ago and was never heard from again even when Blaire’s mama got sick and died. Now that she finds herself all alone with no home she is forced to ask her father for a temporary place to stay for a short while until she can get on her feet. But the situation she finds herself in is more that any one should deal with after what she has already been through. Secrets, degradation, and humiliation surround her every day. The one person that gives her some kind of happiness is Rush. But he too has secrets of his own.  Ones that may very well destroy everything they have together.

Rush Finlay is the only child of the famous drummer for Slacker Demons, Dean Finlay and step son to Abe, Blaire’s father. Hottie, playboy, big brother Rush has always taken care of his younger (half) siblings. Nothing has ever gotten in the way of that. Until now. By granting Blaire a place to stay while Abe is off in Paris with the new wife he may be letting in the enemy. This situation is so complicate it’s best if you just read the story. 

Fallen Too Far had me tied in knots the whole time. I could tell there was something not quit right with the situation Blaire found herself in but I never would have guest what is was. Thinking back to the story my heart still aches for Blaire. I need to see what happens next ASAP.  Abbi always has me begging for more. Sexy, heartbreaking, addictive! This is one of Abbi’s best. Don’t pass it up guys!


Quote
"Tight jeans, tank tops, and a gun. Damn, I've been living in the wrong fucking state."
***
"You don't want to know me. You may think you do but you don't. I promise." - Rush
***
"Everyone always said that love was enough. It wasn't. Not when your soul was shattered."

Other Books in the Series

OPAL Release Party Wrap-Up!

THE SHRINE!!
aaaawwwwweee do you here the angles singing??



The Opal Release Party started at 7 pm CST on December 15, 2012 at Barnes & Nobles in Deerbrook Mall in Houston/Humble Texas.  There were 100+ fans in attendance including book bloggers and supporting authors. The event started off with an announcement and proclamation stating that December 15, 2012 has been declared Jennifer L.Armentrout day in Humble, TX!
This was quickly followed by greetings from Jen and Pepe then questions from the audience. The Q&A went on for about an hour. This is pretty long compared to other signings which was great and so much fun to listen to! From what I can remember there were only two things they shied away from answering. One, the ending of Opal (they didn’t want to spoil it for those who haven’t read it yet) and two, what was written in the letter that Daemon wrote Kat in Onyx. That little letter will forever be a mystery for some of us but  we got tons of other great answers and info from Jen and Pepe about the rest of the series.  For a sneak peek of the Q&A you can check out the video Valerie @ Stuck In Books recorded..

(Take a look at Valerie's Recap of the party here.)

As you may of heard in the video, Jennifer announced that OBSESSION, an adult novella set in the Lux world will be coming out March 2013. The main character is an Arum. Luc and Daemon will be making appearances. Also, ORIGIN the fourth Lux book is coming out July 2013 which will be written in both Kat and Daemons POV’s. There is a reason for this people. Hurry up and read Opal to find out.

Entangled Publishing was extremely generous and gave away lots of Lux jewelry made by Hebel Designs some worth more than $40.00. They were all so beautiful and I’m sad that I didn’t get a chance get any tickets for the drawing since things were going so quickly. Either way plenty of readers got some gorgeous keepsakes from the party. Entangled also gave away 100 Opal’s to the first 100 people who arrived. I’m telling you this pub is super awesome. I’ve never heard of a publishing company doing this. You Rock Entangled!
 NeckLux BookmarksLux everywhere charmBeta Quartz EarringsObsidian Necklace

 Because I’m overzealous I made and gave away Opal bags and Lux Christmas tree ornaments.
Also, Savy from Books With Bite made these cute little bottle cap key chains for us to give out. Thanks Savy!

Entangled also teamed up with radio station 104 KRBE to host a sweepstakes offering a lunch with Jennifer and Pepe.

 
Look who won!
Sara and Gwen from FreshFiction made it to the event and brought two delicious cakes! Thank you!

Gwen also recommend Opal for a Christmas gift on WFFA Good Morning Texas. Take a look.

 After the signing a number of book bloggers and authors met up at Brick House Tavern and Tap to eat and mingle. This was a load of fun! I promise to set more of these events up so we can all meet again!




The Friday before the party Yara, I, Jennifer, Pepe and Entangled staff met at B&N to sign all the books I sold on the blog. Look at Jen and Pepe hard at work..

I would like to say THANK YOU to…
All the Texas bloggers and book reviewers who supported and promoted this event. We couldn’t have done it without you!

Yara, you are my partner in crime with many blogging events and TX signings. I’m glad to have you by my side through all these amazing events. Blogging has never been the same since we met. Thanks for putting up with my craziness and also for helping me package up all 90+ orders of Lux books! Luv ya! (Take a look at Yara's Recap of the party here.)

Lisa, our embroidery guru. I loved Pepe’s face when he saw the jacket you embroidered for him. You are awesome beyond words!
Amy from Reading Teen, for making Jennifer’s Obsidian wreath. You are so freaking talented! I can’t wait to see you again so I can give you a HUGE hug. Hopefully at TLA !

Entangled Publishing, I’m eternally grateful to you for giving us the opportunity to host the best party of 2012. This was a wonderful and extremely memorable experience and I look forward to working with you in the future.

Jennifer L. Armentrout, you are as fun and crazy as your books. It was a pleasure to meet and hang out with you for a couple of days. You will always have my undying support for such a brilliant series. All joking aside, you truly are a gifted author!

Pepe Toth, it was such a pleasure to meet you! At first you seemed to bit reserved but then you went and through an eff bomb. Boy did that make me feel at home! haha You were still such a gentleman and it was delightful to have you around. Next time we see each other I hope I get to meet Sztella.

Stacey O’Neal you are such a doll! Thank you for putting up with me and my craziness. You did a wonderful job with everything. I wish we could have hung out a little more. Hopefully next time.

Liz Pelltier you are an editing genus and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. Since I missed it at dinner I still need  to know the alternate ending do Opal..call me! Haha. I had the best time chatting with you at dinner. Now that I think back I should have gotten some drinks in you so I could get all of Entangles secrets..darn! You are an inspiration and I can’t wait to meet up with you again.

Marcile and Barnes & Nobles. I’m in your debt for letting us host to party at your store! You and your staff were great and so helpful! Thank you, thank you!

Here are some awesome blogger who came out to the signing!!
Maria @ Cari's Book Blog (you can see more photos on her blog!)
Jessica @ Just a Book Lover
Misty @ Kindle Obsessed
Valerie @ Stuck In Books
Chayse @ Books With Bite
Miranda @ Just Read Books
Jodie @ Nocturnal Ravings
TT @Never Ending Stories
Brittany @ YA Sisterhood
Sara & Gwen @ FreshFiction

 Authors who came out to the event!
Mary Lindsey of SHATTERED SOULS
Molly McAdams of TAKING CHANCES
Heather Self of THE ONE
Elora Nicole Ramirez of COME ALIVE
Rosa Garcia of FINAL LIFE
Rachel Harris of MY SUPER SWEET SIXTEENTH CENTURY
Shannon Lori-Ann Duffy of Spectral

I didn’t get to catch everyone at the signing so I might have miss a couple of you. If I didn’t mention you here in this post but you attended or helped in any way know that it was not on purpose and I appreciate every single thing all of you have done. Message me and I will add you on this list.

I had the time of my life working with everyone to bring this event to Houston. I know I’ve said thank you a couple of times already but I can’t thank you guys enough.

A message to all who ordered books from my blog. All books with US address went sent out by 12/17. All have delivery confirmation. If you have not received your book I will provided you with the DC number so you can track it. Email me. All International addresses went out on 12/18 via Priority Mail.That takes 6-11 days.

Winners for the Opal Release Count Down have all been contacted. 
Congratulations to...





Your books will go out this week!