Tuesday, April 30, 2013

COVER REVEAL: His Risk to Take by Tessa Bailey

ebook, 162 pages
Expected publication: May 2013 by Entangled Publishing
 
The greater the risk, the hotter the reward…
Homicide cop Troy Bennett had a reputation on the Chicago PD for being fearless and in control—until the night his daredevil partner is killed during a raid. From that moment on, he swears he’ll never again be responsible for the loss of a loved one. To escape his demons, Troy transfers to the NYPD, bringing him up close and personal with Ruby Elliott, a beautiful, street-savvy pool hustler.
Reckless and stubbornly independent, Ruby embodies everything Troy’s avoiding, but when she walks into O’Hanlon’s Pub and blows his carefully laid plans to hell, Troy knows he has to have her—risks be damned. But there’s a connection between Ruby’s shadowed past and a case Troy’s working involving a notorious Brooklyn felon, throwing her safety into jeopardy. Confronted with his biggest fear, will Troy push Ruby away to keep her safe or fight to keep her in his arms where she belongs?--Goodreads
 

Monday, April 29, 2013

COVER REVEAL: Able by Elizabeth Reyes (5th Street #4)

(5th Street #4)
Coming later this year, 2013

Excerpt
Disclaimer: Details subject to change in final rewrites. 

The sound coming from Nellie’s phone again woke them both. Abel had actually woken up a few hours prior when it had beeped a few times. Now it was ringing. He’d almost snuck out earlier while she slept soundly as he had all the other times. She hadn’t even stirred from the phone beeping. But he got caught up watching Nellie sleep. He knew now he must’ve dozed off again because the last thing he remembered was lying back on the pillow to gaze at that peaceful very content expression on her face.

Not missing the surprised double take she did when she realized he was still in bed with her, Abel smirked, watching her reach for her phone. The second she glanced at the screen, she sat up quickly.
“Shit! Is that the right time?”

“Long exhausting nights will do that to you.” Abel didn’t even try to hide the immense satisfaction the very thought gave him. Bringing his hands behind his head in no hurry at all to get going, he smiled smugly. In fact, he couldn’t think of anything better than sticking around and going a few more rounds with Nellie. “But it’s Saturday, so it’s okay to sleep in, right?”

Nellie’s phone rang again, and already she was making her way off of the bed. “Yeah, but I’m supposed to meet someone this morning.” Grabbing a robe from the chair next to her bed, she flung it around her and held her hand up to Abel, while clicking the screen on her phone and bringing it to her ear before he could ask who she was meeting. “Logan? I’m so sorry. I’m running really late, but I can meet you in like forty minutes?”

In direct contrast to how fast he felt his insides warm, Abel sat up slowly, staring at her. He’d had a feeling from day one that if it ever came down to it that he might be a little bothered to hear about her with someone else. It was to be expected, right? Human nature. But he hadn’t expected to feel what he was feeling now.

“Oh, The Country Kitchen sounds delish. Their breakfasts are huge and I’m starving actually.”

He continued to stare at her with a bit of curiosity and something else as she rummaged through her drawers. This had to be business. No way was she jumping out of bed with him to go meet another guy for breakfast. Sure they had an unspoken understanding—no fucking demands and all that shit—but he’d been certain Nellie had more class than this. Was she really chatting it up with another dude while he was still lying naked in her bed listening to her?

The rest of her conversation with the guy was frustrating. The guy was obviously doing most of the talking because she wasn’t saying much more than “uh huh,” so she wasn’t giving him much more to go on about who this Logan guy was.
The choice of clothes she laid out on the bed as she continued with her call only made his insides warmer. Instead of a business suit like the ones that drove him nuts, she laid out a pair of jeans and casual knit top. As off-putting as the idea of her wearing a sexy skirt suit to go meet Logan at the Country Kitchen was, it would’ve at least meant this was for sure a business meeting, not a casual breakfast date with a guy.

He’d gotten out of bed himself now and watched as she brought out the big sexy wedge sandals from her closet. She finally hung up just as he’d finished pulling on his pants. He stared at her as he buttoned his fly, doing his best to keep his cool. If he blew up now, this whole thing could come to an end, as he’d known it would from the beginning, but he didn’t know if he was ready to end this just yet.

“I’m sorry,” she explained, still rushing around the room. “I don’t mean to run out on you like this, but if I’d have known you’d still be here this morning, I could’ve cancelled this last night.” She paused her rushing for a moment to glance at him a bit uneasy. “I just assumed, you know, like all the other times . . .” She looked away before she added the last comment. “That you’d be gone when I woke.”

Swallowing hard, he took in a slow breath. No way was he going to blow this. He knew he was walking on a tightrope. One wrong move and he could go down head first or worse. He could do the very thing they’d both said they wouldn’t do, and the tightrope could snap altogether, leaving no possibility of climbing back on. But he had to ask. “Who’s Logan?”

Here is the link to the prologue on Elizabethe's blog. I must warn you though the prologue is very explicit.
Other Books in the Series
Noah (5th Street, #1)Gio (5th Street, #2)



Author
 
"I write because I must. It's not a choice or a pastime, it's an unyielding calling and my passion."
~Elizabeth Reyes~

BLOG TOUR: Real by Katy Evans "TEXT MESSAGE"

Text Message Between Brooke & Remy..

Book #1 of The Real, Raw & Ripped Series
266 pages
Published April 8th 2013
Mature New Adult/Adult Contemporary Romance - recommended for ages 18 and up.

Take a look at my review of REAL here! 


Katy Evans grew up with book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love, married him, and now they are hard at work on their own happily ever after. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches "The End." Which, is hopefully, only the beginning...

To find more about her, look her up on her website, Twitter, or Facebook, she'd also love to hear from you!


 
Check out more reviews, guest post and giveaway on the REAL blog tour.
Click on the tour banner below.

COVER REVEAL: Foreplay by Sophie Jordan

Paperback, 320 pages
Expected publication: October 29th 2013 by William Morrow

Before she goes after the life she’s always wanted, she’s about to find the one she needs.

Pepper has been hopelessly in love with her best friend’s brother, Hunter, for like ever. He’s the key to everything she’s always craved: security, stability, family. But she needs Hunter to notice her as more than just a friend. Even though she’s kissed exactly one guy, she has just the plan to go from novice to rock star in the bedroom—take a few pointers from someone who knows what he’s doing.


Her college roommates have the perfect teacher in mind. But bartender Reece is nothing like the player Pepper expects. Yes, he’s beyond gorgeous, but he’s also dangerous, deep—with a troubled past. Soon what started as lessons in attraction are turning both their worlds around, and showing just what can happen when you go past foreplay and get to what’s real…
Add it to your

Buy Link
Pre Order Here!

Author
Sophie Jordan took her adolescent daydreaming one step further and penned her first historical romance in the back of her high school Spanish class. This passion led her to pursue a degree in English and History.

A brief stint in law school taught her that case law was not nearly as interesting as literature - teaching English seemed the natural recourse. After several years teaching high school students to love Antigone, Sophie resigned with the birth of her first child and decided it was time to pursue the long-held dream of writing.

In less than three years, her first book, Once Upon A Wedding Night, a 2006 Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Nominee for Best First Historical, hit book shelves. Her second novel, Too Wicked To Tame, released in March 2007 with a bang, landing on the USA Today Bestseller's List

COVER REVEAL: Until I Break by M. Leighton

 photo UNTILIBREAK4-8_zps46e186f3.jpg
Title: Until I Break (A Twisted Novel)
Author: M. Leighton
Publisher: M. Leighton
Release date: May 14, 2013
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age Group: Adult
Cover reveal organized by: AToMR Tours
 photo goodreads-badge-add-plus_zpsa971cb04.png

 Laura Drake is an author. She writes bestselling paranormal romances that continue to top the charts. She is sharp. She is confident. She is in control. And she doesn’t exist. Samantha Jansen is the woman behind the wig, the woman most of the world doesn’t know exists. She is shy. She is insecure. She is nothing like her main character or her alter ego. She is scarred—deeply scarred—by a past she can’t let go of and a present she can’t make peace with. Samantha’s dreams are consumed by one man, the broken hero from her books. Mason Strait is both her wildest fantasy and her most terrifying nightmare. When Samantha meets Alec Brand, a corporate consultant, it is as though Mason has come to life. Alec is handsome to a fault, as elegant as he is arrogant, and more intense than any man has a right to be. Samantha is soon sucked into a world that mirrors the fiction she writes. Just like her main character, Daire Kirby, Samantha finds herself unable to resist the forbidden lure of Alec. And just like Daire, she also finds that she is faced with taking a chance on a man who could either set her free or destroy her. The scale tilts toward destruction when Samantha finds out that Alec is as much a work of fiction as Mason. And he has scars of his own, scars that could ruin them both.  


 photo MLeightonatdesk_zps84b82fec.jpgAbout the Author New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, M. Leighton, is a native of Ohio. She relocated to the warmer climates of the South, where she can be near the water all summer and miss the snow all winter. Possessed of an overactive imagination from early in her childhood, Michelle finally found an acceptable outlet for her fantastical visions: literary fiction. Having written over a dozen novels, these days Michelle enjoys letting her mind wander to more romantic settings with sexy Southern guys, much like the one she married and the ones you'll find in her latest books. When her thoughts aren't roaming in that direction, she'll be riding wild horses, skiing the slopes of Aspen or scuba diving with a hot rock star, all without leaving the cozy comfort of her office.
 photo AToMRTours_zpse9017e91.jpg

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Emancipating Andie Release by Priscilla Glenn + GIVEAWAY!

 Title: Emancipating Andie
Author: Priscilla Glenn
Release date: April 27, 2013
Age Group: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Event organized by: AToMR Tours

Ever since the one time Andie Weber threw caution to the wind - and paid the price for it - she’s learned that it’s safer and smarter to live life playing by the rules. Now she’s got a great apartment, a steady job, and a wonderful boyfriend in Colin; he’s sweet, stable, and essentially perfect – except maybe for the fact that his best friend is Chase.

Chase McGuire lives his carefree, unstructured life strictly for himself. Dripping sarcasm and oozing wit, he refuses to censor his feelings or opinions for anyone, making no apologies for either and wearing his abrasiveness like a badge of honor. No one has ever gotten under Andie’s skin the way Chase does – and vice versa.

So when Andie and Chase find themselves forced to take a two-day road trip together, they are already dreading an inevitable all-out war. But as the trip progresses, and the undeniable friction that has always defined their relationship slowly begins to wear away their preconceived notions of each other, Andie and Chase discover they both have a lot to learn about life, courage, happiness, and the age-old battle between logic and love.


Second Book Jitters: aka My Thoughts on Releasing Emancipating Andie

Second Book Jitters is an actual medical condition. Did you know that? It’s true. I’ve got a case of second book jitters, and the only prescription…is copious amounts of wine and chocolate.

Let me start by saying that I released my first novel, Back to You, to an audience of zero. No one. Not a single person was waiting for it. I just hit publish and sat back and said, “Okay, so…it’s done!” And then it sat there. Staring at me. Taunting me. Saying, “So here I am! Whatcha gonna do with me now?”

Eventually I sent it out to a few bloggers and told some of my friends and family about it. I remember telling my husband, “It would be so cool if a stranger read it,” because I honestly just envisioned my friends and family buying copies to support me, and maybe convincing a friend or two of their own to get a copy. Little did I know just how many “strangers” would read it, or how many of those strangers would become friends, or how amazing and supportive and wonderful you all would be. You have rocked my world and then some, and I love you all for it.

That being said, releasing a book to an audience is probably one of the most intimidating and nerve-wracking things I’ve ever done. Because Emancipating Andie isn’t Back to You. And Chase and Andie aren’t Michael and Lauren. And as I gnaw my fingernails to the bone, I just keeping thinking, “That’s okay, right?”

I tell myself of course it is. I tell myself that it would be pointless and silly to write the same book over and over, to write the same characters and give them different names. Of course it should be different. People want different. Right?

*Cue fingernail biting as I uncork a bottle of wine.*

All kidding aside, I truly do hope you enjoy Emancipating Andie. I hope Chase makes you cringe and then laugh and then swoon, and that Andie makes you want to strangle her one minute and hang out with her the next. And thank you so much for the support and love you’ve shown me since I stepped on to this scene five months ago. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you all. (And that’s me speaking, not the jitters.) xo


About the Author
 Priscilla Glenn.jpg
Priscilla Glenn lives in New York with her husband and three children. She has been teaching English Language Arts at the middle and high school levels for the past eleven years while moonlighting as a writer, mommy, coach, student, and professional laundry-doer.

If you catch her when she's feeling sophisticated, she'll tell you her favorite things are great books and good wine. In the moments in between, she'll admit her love for anything Ben and Jerry's, UFC fights, and Robert Pattinson.

Emancipating Andie is Glenn’s second novel. She is also the author of the contemporary romance/young adult crossover, Back to You.


Giveaway

PROMOTIONAL EVENT: Slow No Wake by Dakota Madison

 
Author: Dakota Madison
Publisher: Short on Time Books
Release date: April 1, 201
Genre:  Contemporary
Age Group:  New Adult/Adult
Event organized by: AToMR Tours
Buy Link: Amazon ~ Goodreads
Book Description:
After finding her sister in bed with her fiancĂ©, 25-year old Lexie Wilkins decides to relocate to southwest Florida to start a new life and escape relationships all together. What she doesn’t expect to find are two attractive kite surfers, who both want her.

So much for Lexie’s vow for her fresh start in Florida: a no wake zone. Having two guys in her life is sure to make waves.

Eddie is the captivating bad boy, who lives next door. Daniel is Lexie’s sweet and ruggedly handsome co-worker. The differences between the two men are just as extreme as their sport…

Who will she choose?
 
About the Author
Dakota Madison has been writing since she learned to read and fell in love with books. When she's not at her computer creating spicy new romances, Dakota is traveling to exotic locales or spending time with her husband and their bloodhounds.


Excerpt


I was finally starting to clear the turmoil in my mind and return to my no wake zone when I could sense someone sitting next to me. I briefly panicked as I wondered what I should do. Then I slowly opened my eyes to see Eddie sitting in the chair next to me staring at me.

“Hello, Alexandria,” he said in greeting.

“Wh-what are you going here?” I stammered.

He grinned. “Sitting with you.” There was that damn dimple again. The sight of it made my heart race.

“I don’t remember inviting you to sit at my table.”

“Hmm,” he said as he reached for my tea. “What are you drinking?”

Then to my shock and horror, he helped himself to a sip from my cup.

“You got the mint herbal tea. Good choice.” He took another sip of my tea then placed the cup down between us. Did he really think I was going to share it with him?

“I also don’t remember giving you permission to drink my tea,” I glared at him.

Eddie leaned in close and said, “Alexandria, you should know by now that I take what I want.”

I gulped. He was so close I could feel heat radiating from his body. A shiver ran through me.

“And you want my tea?” I asked as I instinctively pulled the cup closer to me. 

He leaned in close enough to whisper in my ear. “That’s not all I want.”

My throat went completely dry so I took a sip of tea before remembering Eddie had just taken two sips from the cup. The thought of his lips recently touching the same thing my lips were touching turned me on more than I liked. I couldn’t stop thinking about his lips and what they could do to me.

When I glanced at Eddie, he was staring at me. And not just any stare. He was giving me a very naughty ‘I want to rip your clothes off’ stare. Oh, God, I’m in trouble, I thought as my stomach started to churn. The only thing I could be thankful for was that we were outside in a very public place.

“When are you going to let me show you everything I want from you, Alexandria?” His gaze was laser intense.

I tried to speak but no words came out. I had to think rationally before I did something completely stupid. But the only thing that came to mind were his lips touching mine. I instinctively bit my lower lip, which then reminded me of Daniel and the utterly sexy way he always did that.

Oh, God. I was definitely going to drive myself insane.

It took every ounce of energy I could muster to stand and grab my book. “I think I’d better go,” I managed to mutter.

Eddie motioned toward my half empty cup. “Aren’t you going to finish your tea? I think it’s still hot.” The way he said it, made it sound like the tea wasn’t the only thing that was still hot. Ugh.

“Why don’t you keep it,” I said as I turned to leave.

I tried to hurry away but I could feel Eddie coming up behind me. His energy was unmistakable.

“Still going on that date tonight?” he asked when he caught up to me.

“Not that it’s any of your business,” I said, trying to put him off.

He slid in front of me and stopped me from walking any further. I froze when I saw that his expression had turned serious. He cupped my chin with his hand and gazed into my eyes. “Spend the night with me instead of him.”

I gulped. Why was Eddie doing this now? I was going to see Daniel in just a few hours.

“I can’t do that, Eddie.” I would never do that to Daniel.

“Yes you can,” he urged. Eddie had so much desire in his eyes it took my breath away.

“I can’t break a date I have in a few hours. It isn’t fair.”

Eddie ran a finger down the side of my cheek and it sent shivers through me. I knew if I didn’t get away from him immediately, I’d end up in bed with him and I would be breaking my date with Daniel. Deep down, I knew I didn’t want to do either. Or did I?

     “You’re too good, Alexandria,” Eddie said. “Do you know that?”

I didn’t have the time or desire to analyze that one. I just knew I had to get away from Eddie’s charms before he charmed me right into bed.

“I really need to go.” I tried to sidestep Eddie but he just moved in front of me again and continued to block my way.

He leaned close to my ear and I could feel his breath on my neck. And God, he smelled good. Like coconut suntan oil. “If you don’t get everything you need tonight, you know where to find me. Just knock on my door. I’ll be waiting.”

Then he gave me a little grin, turned and walked away, leaving me melting on the sidewalk into a heap of lust and desire.

Saturday, April 27, 2013

BLOG TOUR: My POV of Broken at Love by Lyla Payne

BROKEN AT LOVE Synopsis:
When a knee injury ends twenty-year-old Quinn Rowland’s pro tennis career, he’s not only dumped by his hot Russian girlfriend but ordered to attend college by his disinterested billionaire father. A rich kid who’s not used to being disappointed by life, Quinn and his sociopathic half-brother Sebastian create a frat house game intended to treat girls how they see them—as simple game pieces to be manipulated for their pleasure.
College sophomore Emilie Swanson knows Quinn’s reputation—after all, he did send one of her sorority sisters into therapy earlier in the semester—but the game and his charm bring them closer together and soon she starts to believe there’s more to Quinn than people think.
But what if the more is something darker than a game of toying with emotions and breaking hearts?
Quinn and Emilie might be falling for each other, but there are secrets he’s not ready to tell—and lifestyle changes he’s reluctant to make. She willingly stepped on the court, but if Emilie finds out she started out as nothing as a pawn in Quinn and Sebastian’s twisted game, she might never forgive him.
To his surprise, Quinn finds that he might finally care about someone more than he cares about himself…even if that means letting Emilie walk away for good. 

Rating: 
My POV

Can you still love someone knowing the worst things about them? Emilie Swanson has no fantasy about who Quinn is and even knowing all the things he has done still doesn’t affect the way she feels about him.

Quinn Rowland is playing a dangerous game. Bedding most of the women at Whitman University is not a goal he has set for himself but what can he do when Sebastian his half-brother is holding a secret over his head? With every bet Quinn seems to be losing more and more of himself.  He feels that there is no end to his misery until Emilie becomes a player in this game.

Emilie Swanson is an art student determine to prove to her father that her choice of career can be a respectable and profitable way of life. She is a strong character and finds herself fighting not one but two uphill battle. One is the battle with her father. And, two, binging a friends or more to Quinn. Quinn challenges her almost beyond her limits and it seems like her parents will never understand but Emilie knows what she wants. 

Quinn and Emilie’s relationship seemed hopeless almost to the very end. I was so worried after every chapter but it finishes perfectly! In many respects their lives are similar in that both of their hopes and dreams are viewed as worthless by people who are supposed to be their ultimate supporters. 
This was a great read with unforgettable characters. There is so much I want to know about these two and I hope we get more!

Author Bio:
I’ve long had a love of stories. A few years ago decided to put them down on the page, and even though I have a degree in film and television, novels were the creative outlet where I found a home. I’ve published Young Adult under a different name, but when I got the idea for Broken at Love (my first New Adult title), I couldn’t wait to try something new – and I’m hooked.  In my spare time I watch a ton of tennis (no surprise, there), play a ton of tennis, and dedicate a good portion of brain power to dreaming up the next fictitious bad boy we’d all love to meet in real life.
Links:
Broken at Love on Goodreads
Twitter: @lyla_payne

Rafflecopter Giveaway Widget: