Saturday, June 29, 2013

FREE Spreecast event with Alison Gaylin!

You are invited to join us for a FREE Spreecast event with
 author of the YA EBook
Reality Ends Here!
Spreecast is a video chatting platform – please share the link for this event:
http://www.spreecast.com/events/alisongaylin

Saturday, June 29th, 3:00 pm ET

“Filled with pop-culture references and even featuring a cameo by Justin Bieber, this fast-paced mystery keeps its tension from beginning to end.
Estella is a spot-on combination of sass and teenage vulnerability…reality-show lovers and haters alike will enjoy the behind-the-scenes perspective.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“Alison Gaylin’s mind-bending teen novel!”
New York Magazine Approval Matrix

About the book:
REALITY ENDS HERE (Pocket Star; June 11, 2013; $4.99) is a Young Adult EBook original from Edgar Award-nominated author Alison Gaylin.  It is the story of a teenage girl who, along with her sextuplet siblings, stars in the country’s hottest reality television show, “Seven is Heaven.”  On Christmas day her life is turned upside down by a stalker who thinks he knows secrets about her long-dead father, including the possibility that he may not be dead.  Readers will follow the heroine of the story, a teenage reality TV star, and get a “look behind the camera” into the turbulent world such figures endure.  For the heroine, who must navigate a notorious paparazzo, malicious producers, a pop star crush, and her sextuplet siblings in order to find the truth about her long-presumed dead father, the chaos is challenging but does not stop her.  REALITY ENDS HERE will keep readers glued from scene to scene, page after page, alongside the heroine—delighting in every step of her pursuit to uncover the truth.

About the author:
Alison Gaylin is a journalist and the author of five novels: the Edgar Award nominated Hide Your Eyes, and You Kill Me, Trashed, Heartless, and the USA Today bestseller And She WasREALITY ENDS HERE is her first YA novel, and the first in a projected series.  

Friday, June 28, 2013

COVER REVEAL: My Unexpected Forever by HeidiMcLaughlin



ebook
Expected publication: 
September 2, 2013


I expected a life of music.
I expected to raise my son.

It took one look to make everything change.
I never expected happiness.
I never expected to find her.
I never expected to feel desire.
I never expected I’d be a family man.
I never expected to be loved.
I never expected to fall in love.
They say you should expect the unexpected. I didn’t realize my unexpected would be the forever kind.


Get the countdown widget below

Heidi McLaughling is offering My Unexpected Forever up for pre-buy for those attending the Naughty Mafia Rocks Vegas 2013. Pre-buy: http://bit.ly/11JRWEP

Pre-buy My Unexpected Forever for August delivery: http://heidimclaughlin.com/buy-books/




Heidi is the author of USA Today, Digital Book World, Amazon and Barnes & Noble Bestselling novel, Forever My Girl.

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell and two Parakeets.

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.
Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr | Facebook | Blog 

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

COVER REVEAL: Naturally, Charlie by S.L. Scott


  Title: Naturally, Charlie
 Author: S. L. Scott
 Release date: Re-launch June 25, 2013
 Genre: Contemporary romance
 Age Group: New Adult/Adult
 Cover designed by: Jada D’Lee of Jada D’Lee Designs

Twenty-five year old Charlotte "Charlie" Barrow is caught between her old life, and the one she is beginning to build, when she crosses paths with a handsome stranger on the subway. Not looking for romance, she closes her heart off to the possibilities of love. With a knack for mishaps, Charlie maintains her sense of humor while befriending the kind stranger who seems to be there at all the right times. New York freelance writer, Charlie Adams, is forging his own path beyond the expectations of the society circles of his childhood. Rejecting family money, and fast-lane friends, he is snubbed by his family as he follows his own compass to a life more extraordinary. Through a coincidence of events, they come to rely on each other for comfort. This is the tale of two Charlies learning to trust again while fighting their fates to create their own destiny.
  photo goodreads-badge-add-38px11_zps1ae6e47f.jpg  

Author
 photo Crop3_zps09a41866.jpg S.L. Scott has a degree in Journalism and is the author of the novel, Naturally, Charlie, and several novellas, including Sleeping with Mr. Sexy and Morning Glory--all currently available on Amazon. Pursuing her passion for telling stories, she spends her days escaping into her characters, letting them lead her on their adventures. She is a Contributor to Huffington Post as well as writes for her own blog along with several other popular sites. Travelling, music festivals, and surfing are a few of her hobbies she loves, but she doesn't get to enjoy on a regular basis. She has an obsession with movies, a varied taste in books, and collects Fitz & Floyd teapots. With a memory full of useless trivia facts, and a Keurig addiction, she loves a fun night in with her family as much as a loud night out with her friends. Scott lives in the lively city of Austin with her husband, two young sons, and two Papillons, enjoying life in the beautiful hill country of Texas.
   photo AToMRToursC66a-A00aT03a-Z_mdm_zpsa3cc6896.jpg  

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

COVER REVEAL: Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott

Hardcover, 320 pages
Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Scholastic Press 
 
A modern day thrill ride, where a teen girl and her animal companion must participate in a breathtaking race to save her brother's life—and her own.

Tella Holloway is losing it. Her brother is sick, and when a dozen doctors can't determine what's wrong, her parents decide to move to the middle of nowhere for the fresh air. She's lost her friends, her parents are driving her crazy, her brother is dying—and she's helpless to change anything.

Until she receives mysterious instructions on how to become a Contender in the Brimstone Bleed. It's an epic race across jungle, desert, ocean, and mountain that could win her the prize she desperately desires: the Cure for her brother's illness. But all the Contenders are after the Cure for people they love, and there's no guarantee that Tella (or any of them) will survive the race.

The jungle is terrifying, the clock is ticking, and Tella knows she can't trust the allies she makes. And one big question emerges: Why have so many fallen sick in the first place?

Victoria Scott's breathtaking novel grabs readers by the throat and doesn't let go.--Goodreads
 

Friday, June 21, 2013

BLOG TOUR: My POV of Carry Your Heart by Audrey Bell

Champion skier Pippa Baker lost everything in the avalanche: her boyfriend, his best friend, and her will to win. After a year of grief, she returns to competition.

She finds more than buried memories and steep slopes in Utah. She finds Hunter Dawson, a heartbreaking daredevil with the gold medals to prove it. And she finds that his reputation doesn’t stop her from falling hard, and that her heart might not be as broken as she once believed.

But, Hunter has scars and memories too—scars that make him believe falling in love might hurt too much, scars that make him run.

Pippa knows how much love hurts when it’s gone. Will she stop herself before she’s in too deep? Or will she let herself fall?

This is a new adult, contemporary romance novel.
--Goodreads
Purchase Links Amazon Barnes & Noble
Rating:

My POV

Carry Your Heart is devastatingly beautiful. This story is emotional and tragic. In some scenes I found it very difficult to breath and broke down in other. Death is such a hard thing to deal with and for it to happen to someone so close to you is almost paralyzing.

Philippa Baker “Pippa” was a 19 year old contender for the Olympic Ski Team. She has been through one of the most traumatic experience anyone can go through. Caught in an avalanche with her boyfriend Danny and his best friend Ryan has changed her life enormously. She is the only survivor and has no plan on ever going back to skiing after a whole year off but her coach never gives up his pursuit in bringing her back. In order to get him off her back she finally gives in not really expecting to win any medals but just hoping she can gets through this one competition. Not only was she NOT expecting to place with in the top 10 but she certainly didn’t plan on the ever falling for anyone other than Danny. 

Hunter Dawson is one sexy dare devil. Snowboarding is his game and having fun is his thing. He has mood swings that will but a PMSing woman to shame and people usually describe him as being a jerk or an asshole. But the thing is, no one really knows Hunter or about his dark past.  Taking a small break from his life he ends up on the same flight and hotel as Pippa. One thing leads to another and he’s in unfamiliar territory with Pippa.  

This book has a lot going for it but I felt that I couldn’t give this book above a three heart rating only because of many little grammar errors. It slowed my pace and at times left me a bit confused as to what the author was trying to convey.  But through all that I really fell in love the characters and felt compassionate about the story. If there is another book I will make sure to put it on my TBR list. This is a worthwhile read!



About the Author
Audrey Bell lives in New York City, where she indulges her SoulCycle addiction and expresses her passionate hatred of the 6 Train. You can find her reading in Central Park, overcaffeinating at Starbucks, or trying to kidnap her neighbors’ Maltese puppy. She loves hearing from readers 

Grand Prize Giveaway
  – (1) Kindle Paperwhite; Open International
 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Spontaneous Midsummer's Eve Giveaway Hop!

Midsummer's Eve Giveaway Hop is Hosted by I am a Reader, Not a Writer.

ARC GIVEAWAY!

Frozen (Heart of Dread #1)


Hop on over to the next blog for a chance to win more prizes!

Release Event: Killing Sarai, by J.A. Redmersk



Title: KILLING SARAI
Author: J.A. Redmerski
Release date: June 20, 2013
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Age Group : General adult 17 +
Event organized by: AToMR Tours

Book Description:
From the author of the New York Times, USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling novel, THE EDGE OF NEVER, comes a story of passion and survival…
---
Sarai was only fourteen when her mother uprooted her to live in Mexico with a notorious drug lord. Over time she forgot what it was like to live a normal life, but she never let go of her hope to escape the compound where she has been held for the past nine years.
Victor is a cold-blooded assassin who, like Sarai, has known only death and violence since he was a young boy. When Victor arrives at the compound to collect details and payment for a hit, Sarai sees him as her only opportunity for escape. But things don’t go as planned and instead of finding transport back to Tucson, she finds herself free from one dangerous man and caught in the clutches of another.
While on the run, Victor strays from his primal nature as he succumbs to his conscience and resolves to help Sarai. As they grow closer, he finds himself willing to risk everything to keep her alive; even his relationship with his devoted brother and liaison, Niklas, who now like everyone else wants Sarai dead.
As Victor and Sarai slowly build a trust, the differences between them seem to lessen, and an unlikely attraction intensifies. But Victor’s brutal skills and experience may not be enough in the end to save her, as the power she unknowingly holds over him may ultimately be what gets her killed.
This is their story…

About the Author
J.A. Redmerski, New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of THE EDGE OF NEVER lives in North Little Rock, Arkansas with her three children and a Maltese. She is a lover of television and books that push boundaries and is a huge fan of AMC’s The Walking Dead.
Author social media links:

Excerpt

I raise the gun a little higher, settling the barrel at the back of her head, but not touching it. I don’t want her to be afraid before she dies and although I know she fears nothing, death is something we all fear in our final moment even if only the smallest part of us is conscious of it. I don’t want her to fear it at all and she can’t if she doesn’t know that it’s happening.
“How old were you when you became what you are?” she asks.
Caught off guard by the question and maybe more-so by the shifting of the mood, I hesitate before answering.
“I was nine.”
She sniffles and wipes her eyes with the hand near her cheek.
“You were very young,” she goes on. “I guess in a way like me, you never had a chance to live a life of your choosing. I guess maybe we aren’t really so different from each other.” She pauses. “Except I might be more like your brother than I care to admit. He’s as angry as I am.”
I release my finger from the trigger and slowly, so she doesn’t know, move the barrel away from the back of her head.
“It must’ve been hard growing up with Niklas,” she says.
I set the gun back on the bed next to me and before I know what I’m doing I’m cradling the back of her head in my hand again.

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

COVER REVEAL: Conjure by Jennifer Snyder




Available July 1, 2013
Sometimes to understand the present you have to conjure up the past...

The last thing Addison Harmon needed was to become tethered to the broody, often seemingly cold, Theo Van Rooyen, but that's exactly what happened.

Forced to partner up with Theo to figure out a way to break the tether, Addison soon realizes she may have bitten off more than she can chew.

(New Adult/Mature Young Adult: Contains sexual situations, language, underage drinking, and drug usage.)



Jennifer Snyder lives in North Carolina were she spends most of her time writing new adult and young adult fiction, reading, and struggling to stay on top of housework. She is a tea lover with an obsession for Post-it notes and smooth writing pens. Jennifer lives with her husband and two children, who endure listening to songs that spur inspiration on repeat and tolerate her love for all paranormal, teenage-targeted TV shows.
Blog ~ Twitter ~ Goodreads ~ Facebook 



Saturday, June 15, 2013

Sneak Peek: Made For You by Vi Keeland


Title: Made for You (Cole, #2)
Author: Vi Keeland
Genre: Romance
 Age Group: Adult
Expected release date: July 1, 2013
Event organized by: AToMR Tours
Book Description:
****** The sequel to Belong to You (Book two of a two part series) *******
Jack and Syd spent a week in paradise. It was only supposed to be a fling. But life can be funny sometimes, and circumstances brought them back together again. Together they seemed to have found their happy ever after. But when Sydney is offered a chance at the career she has always wanted, she must leave Jack behind to follow her dreams. Can their love survive long distance? Sydney’s touring with a man every woman wants, but he only has eyes for Syd. And an unexpected tragedy leaves Jack feeling remorseful. Can the two find a way through to forever?

Excerpt
I don’t know how long it lasted, but it was definitely at least a few minutes before we broke, both coming up panting wildly for air and smiling.   He leaned down so that his face was in my neck and lifted me up off the ground for a hug.  His arms wrapped so tightly around me that it was difficult to breathe, but I didn’t care.  The warmth of his breath so close to my ear coupled with the quiet sound of his uncontrolled growl sent a shiver from the tip of my toes straight through to the swell growing between my legs. 
When he finally put me down, we found my three friends watching intently.  For a few minutes I had completely forgotten there was anyone else in the room but us.   I looked up, embarrassed, to find Sienna was smiling like an idiot. Kyle looked intrigued at my reaction, and Justin was glaring at us. 
Kyle smiled kindly as he spoke. “I hope this is your boyfriend, Syd?” 
“Sorry, yes, this is Jack.  I had no idea he was coming.”  I stared up at Jack, smiling excitedly.  “I can’t believe you’re really here!” 
Jack pulled me possessively to his side, his arm wrapped tightly around my waist as he spoke.  He extended his free hand to Kyle.  “Jack Cole.”
Kyle nodded and smiled back.  “Kyle Smith.  Good to meet you, man.”
Jack leaned down to Sienna and kissed her on the cheek, whispering something into her ear that made her smile and giggle.
Then he looked to Justin and extended his hand.  Justin took a second too long before taking Jack’s hand.  “Justin Smith.” 
Jack nodded and I watched, noticing his reaction was different to Justin than to Kyle.  Something passed between them unspoken.  Not good.  

 About the Author 
 Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with six uniquely insane siblings. She has three children of her own that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is a bookworm and has been known to read her kindle at stop lights, while styling her hair, cleaning, walking, during sporting events, and frequently while pretending to work. She is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting smut author by night! After years of thinking about writing her own book, she finally took the leap in 2012. Her most recent book, Belong to You, was published in April 2013 and hit number 8 in the Amazon Erotica Best Seller's list in its first five days! The sequel to Belong to You, Made for You, is due out on July 1st, 2013.
 photo AToMRToursC66a-A00aT03a-Z_mdm_zpsa3cc6896.jpg

BLOG TOUR: My POV of Giving You Forever by Ashley Wilcox

Title: Giving You Forever - ARC (Advanced Reader Copy)
 Reviewer received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. The copy is not a finished copy on sale. 
Author: Ashley Wilcox

Release date: June 19, 2013
Genre: Erotica
Age Group: Mature Adult
  
 From the moment Nolan Pratt walked into Alexa Arnold’s life everything was forever changed. After a year of dating, the ring was on her finger, the house was purchased, and life was heading down Pleasantville Lane. Everything was perfect.

Or so they thought.

With help from his parent’s inheritance, Nolan takes on a new business adventure, utilizing all his free time. What was once their life- carefree with minimal responsibilities, is no more. When Alexa starts to feel the pressure from school, wedding planning, and lack of help from Nolan, exhaustion kicks in and feelings get hurt, testing the strength of their relationship. But, if there is one thing that Nolan will never compromise, it’s Alexa’s happiness. There’s nothing Nolan Pratt won’t do to make sure Alexa is well taken care of, loved, and happy.

When Nolan’s past resurfaces- a past that Alexa didn’t know existed- will it all be too much? Will Nolan’s devotion to Alexa’s happiness cost him their relationship and lose him the only thing that has ever mattered in his life? Or will Nolan discover that his past doesn’t determine his future and he is worth the happiness he doesn’t think he deserves?-- Goodreads
Rating:  

Sex-o-meter: 
My POV

From the beginning I was overwhelmed by how much this couple loves each other. Throughout the whole book, even in the most devastating of times in their relationship there was never any doubt they belonged together. Ranging from overly sweet to kill-me-know devastation this book will take you on a roller-coaster ride of emotions.
Nolan is the most ideal man. Loving, caring, thoughtful, attentive, ambitions, smart and handsome. Seriously, he’s perfect..so it seems. I mean he is sincere in regards to all listed attributes when it comes to Alexa but no one is really ever “perfect”. Nolan has kept a dark past that he thinks may affect his relationship with Alexa.
Alexa is sweet, kind and loving and is working on becoming a teacher. She is loving her life with her fiancĂ© Nolan and is happy planning their wedding. There shouldn’t be a happier time then this but planning the wedding of your dreams is not as easy as it sounds at first. As the stress of putting together a grand wedding and Nolan’s new business venture things seem to get a little rocky. Then Nolan’s past finally catches up with them leaving Nolan very unsettled.
These two go through so much in the couple of years they are together (really the most recent year) and it takes its toll on the strength of their relationship.
This is a “love concurs all” story full of emotion and high hopes. This book is dripping with romance and lots of amazing sex scenes. It was a fun read but I felt the “I love you’s” may have been a bit overdone and there was some repetition. It didn’t hinder me from finishing the book in fact their story is addicting and I just had to know what happens to them. Either way I enjoyed the book and was happy with the ending.



 Author
Some may consider me a jack of all trades, but I consider myself well rounded.
I’ve waitressed, styled hair, answered phones and, most recently, worked full time as mom to my two beautiful little boys.
Then there was this book… Everyone and their brother started talking about this book series titled Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James.  I didn’t really pay attention to the craze at first, since I wasn’t a big reader- okay, I didn’t read at all.  But curiosity got the best of me, so I downloaded it to my kindle.
 I was immediately hooked. I read the whole series in three days.  Yes, three books in three days.
 I kept finding all these great books that I HAD to read (just ask my credit card!).
 Then I started hearing voices. Voices that turned into stories; stories that were begging to get out of my head. 
I started writing them down on scraps of paper. Then I transferred them to my computer. Before I knew it,  Planning on Forever was born.
The voices in my head are still talking, so I’m still writing.