Monday, September 23, 2013

BLOG TOUR: Catching Liam by Sophia Bleu


Catching Liam (Good Girls Don't, #1) 


  
Twenty-one year-old Jillian Nichols only has one rule when it comes to boys: catch and release. Boy-catching isn't just a game for Jillian and her friends, it's a lifestyle. After all, boys might be good for a dance or a drink and certainly a little under-cover action of the scandalous variety, but expect much else and you're bound for heart ache.

So when her best friends and fellow boy catchers start dropping like flies junior year, Jillian is determined to keep boys in her bedroom and out of her heart. Until she meets Liam McAvoy, the kind of guy that sticks around to make waffles and who can't—or perhaps won't—take a hint.

Study abroad student Liam doesn't want to be another notch on Jillian's bedpost. Actually he has much more interesting ideas for Jillian and her bedposts, but his student visa's set expiration date means he can't promise her forever. That doesn't mean he's going to walk away from the challenge of discovering why Jillian is hell-bent at keeping people at a distance.

Before long, neither is sure who is catching who—or if they're playing for keeps. Jillian knows one thing though: falling in love will not only break the only rule of boy-catching, it could also break her heart.

Add it to your TBR list..
Get your copy today! 
  AMAZON

Rating:

My POV


I love the way this books ends. It’s so hopeful and happy but that doesn’t mean I don’t’ want more! Haha Thank goodness for companion novels. At first Jillian’s hardness was difficult to take only because Liam was so good to her. But I knew there was a story behind the hard edge to her personality.
I find it rare when you read about a genuinely nice guy with no skeletons in his closet. Well at least it seems that way to me with all the neanderthals, meaty, beefy, arrogant, cocky but sexy male leads in books. I do love me some alpha males but this was a nice change. Although Liam is a very fit, sculpted, 6 pack having hunky Scott he comes off as very genital and loving. But don’t mess with his woman or the cave man comes out.  Or I should say the Scottsmen ;)
Jillian is a snarky twenty one year old trying to live her life at best she knows how. Her and her two best friends are inseparable and experiencing college life at its wildest. But they are all hiding something. Jillian’s stand offish attitude and don’t care policy is all a cover up for something she doesn’t have any control over. At least that is how she feels. So when she meets Liam and he wants more than she is willing to give it’s very difficult for her to let the walls she has built up around her down especially when she us unsure. The thing she can’t deny is that Liam is a game changer (not at first).
The best thing about this book it that is was so funny when I wasn’t nervous or worried about Jillian’s secret. It was a great journey and rare experience for me to read a story from a POV once I find out what Jillian is keeping hidden. I’m definitely picking up the next novels. I have to see what happens to the other characters as well as them. Since I’m sure we will see them in it.


Author

Sophia Bleu is a secret identity where I can write about fantasies and falling in love and all the smexiness in between.  By day, I'm a Young Adult science fiction writer.   In real life, I'm likely catching a plane, chasing kids, or making out with the love of my life—all 6 ft 3 inches of hotness that he is.  Life is pretty good.

I love chatting with readers, so please take a sec and follow me on Twitter or Facebook.  I rarely bite, unless you like that kind of thing—and well, who doesn't?

Sunday, September 22, 2013

BLOG TOUR: Freeing by E.K. Blair




https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=140b1b8330869783&attid=0.1&disp=inline&realattid=f_hkr77m3m0&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1379882754748&sads=GWB6FEUgv0O71sSCr8taVgEgPsY&sadssc=1 
Freeing (Fading, #1.5) 
Knowing who you are and accepting who you are come at different prices.

Jase Kinrick grew up in your typical, all-American household. But after the death of his sister, his parents shut down, forcing him to deal with everything life throws his way alone. Terrified of the person he’s discovering himself to be, Jase has his way with every willing girl to try and rid himself of what he fears he is—gay.

Escaping California and moving to Seattle to attend the University of Washington, Jase frees himself to the reality that he likes men. Never staying with any guy long enough to get to know them, he doesn’t realize that he’s still hiding from who he is until he meets Mark. Scared of having real feelings for another guy stirs up the questions and fears he’s fought hard to bury.

To strip away the barriers to the heart of what is real, and to be okay with what lies underneath, will be Jase’s moment of truth. But he’ll need Mark to lead him there.

**This is a companion novel to the USA Today Bestseller, FADING.**
Get your copy today!

Author
Image of E K BlairUSA Today bestselling author and International Amazon bestselling author, E.K. Blair takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her FADING series. A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.
Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She's a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.

 
 
Other Books in the Series
Book #1
 Fading (Fading, #1)
Can a guilty conscience keep wounds from healing?

Fine arts major, Candace Parker, grew up with a mother who thinks image is everything, and her daughter’s perfection will never be good enough. About to graduate college and pursue her dreams of becoming a professional ballerina, Candace decides it’s time to let go and have a little fun. But fun is short-lived when a brutal attack leaves her completely shattered.

The memories that consume and torment Candace are starting to destroy her when she meets Ryan Campbell, a successful bar owner. He feels instantly connected and tries to show her that hope is worth fighting for. But is Ryan harboring his own demons? As walls slowly begin to chip away, the secrets that are held within start to become painful burdens.

At what point do secrets become lies?

(17+) This book contains mature subject matter that is not suitable for those under the age of 17.
 
REVIEW FOR BOTH BOOKS COMING SOON!

Saturday, September 21, 2013

BOOK SIGNING AND BOOK BLAST: A Tale of Two Centuries by Rachel Harris Excerpt

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=141189ad8a7a1e78&attid=0.4&disp=inline&realattid=f_hljqk6oq3&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1379739658766&sads=3qqa4bzh9rrSfv6vDlHMp7FNbr8&sadssc=1
Alessandra D’Angeli is in need of an adventure. Tired of her sixteenth-century life in Italy and homesick for her time-traveling cousin, Cat, who visited her for a magical week and dazzled her with tales of the future, Alessandra is lost. Until the stars hear her plea.

One mystical spell later, Alessandra appears on Cat’s Beverly Hills doorstep five hundred years in the future. Surrounded by confusing gadgets, scary transportation, and scandalous clothing, Less is hesitant to live the life of a twenty-first century teen…until she meets the infuriating—and infuriatingly handsome—surfer Austin Michaels. Austin challenges everything she believes in…and introduces her to a world filled with possibility.

With the clock ticking, Less knows she must live every moment of her modern life while she still can. But how will she return to the drab life of her past when the future is what holds everything she’s come to love?



Extended Excerpt
Without stopping or even slowing his stride, he grabs a map from a vendor and flips it open. “So Lethal Xperience is at the back of the park. We’ll hit that first and then make our way up to the front.”

He seems unaware that the length of his legs far exceeds my own. As I frantically attempt to match his stride, I must pant or wheeze because he finally looks down at me, no doubt pink-faced and wide-eyed both from the sensory overload surrounding us and my huffing at a near jog to stay beside him. He grins. “Try to keep up, Short Stuff.”

I grit my teeth with determination and somehow keep myself from muttering, Yes, Master. But the thought still makes me smile. Cat must be rubbing off.

We pass a circular ride filled with fake horses going up and down. Giggling and drooling children clap their adorable hands from their belted saddles while a spirited tune blares overhead. Just past that is a miniature roller coaster made to look like a giant, happy centipede. The child in the front seat waves to his mother as the cart dips, and his squeal of joy tails behind him. It’s too bad that not all roller coasters can be five feet tall.

Then I get a wicked idea.

Austin believes I am a child, naive and boring, and, it would seem, without any humor. This second challenge is supposed to be about fun, and nothing—not even the lead role in a prestigious play with a crowd of a thousand—will give me more joy than turning the tables on him, even if only for a moment.

Looking back at the children’s ride, I grab Austin’s elbow and say innocently, “Is this not the roller coaster you are looking for?”

He stops rather abruptly and peers at me through squinted eyes. “You know, it’s like you look normal…” He trails off and shakes his head. He points a long tan finger at the centipede ride and in a tone dripping with condescension explains, “Less, Arthropod Picnic is a kiddie ride. It’s made for pint-size ankle-biters ages three and under.”

I try my best to look disappointed. I do everything I can to contain my mounting delight. But after no more than a few brief moments, I let forth a victorious giggle.

Realization dawns on his face. “You think you’re funny, huh?”

When I nod, he chuckles. He leans back on his heels and lets his gaze travel over my body. Humor dissipates as my skin prickles to life. On Austin’s slow ascent back up, he pauses to look me in the eye and an emotion crosses his face. It’s so fleeting—gone and there in an instant—that I cannot catch it.

“So, you think you’re ready to play at the big girl table now.” The left side of his mouth kicks up in a grin. “We’ll just have to see about that.”

The apparent taunt and Austin’s added wink spur me on.

This is my chance to prove to him that I’m not the timid girl I once was. To prove to myself that I’m no longer the child of my youth but a woman ready for the future.

I sashay toward a person dressed as a shiny nugget of gold posing for pictures with children, feeling Austin watching me, his gaze on my every step like a physical touch. My legs feel wobbly under my skirt, but an energizing spark ignites in my blood. I glance over my shoulder, confirming I have his complete attention, and then with an outward shrug (and an inner dance), I reply with every ounce of confidence I can muster, “Yes. We will.”

Austin’s smile widens. The sounds and patrons of the park fade away, and it is as if we are the only two around. I don’t know what is happening…I scarcely even recognize myself in this moment. Being with Austin does that. It turns me into someone else.

And I like who I become.

I watch his slow saunter, my body poised with tension. I don’t know what is going to happen next, but I wouldn’t trade the delicious expectation for anything. Austin doesn’t stop until he is right in front of me, close enough that I have to look up to meet his demanding blue gaze, and so close that warmth fans across my face as he says in a low voice, “Careful, girl. You’re playing with fire.”

“I’ve been careful my whole life,” I tell him, surprising myself with the resentment ringing in my tone. But it’s the truth. “And you know, I think it’s about time for me to be a little…” I bite the corner of my bottom lip, searching for exactly the right word to describe the emotions and thoughts that have surfaced the last few days. When I find it, I smile and wiggle my eyebrows suggestively “Wild.”

Austin sucks in a breath. He searches my eyes and I boldly stare back, praying that he cannot see my knees shaking. Then, obviously concluding that I meant every word, he flashes his devilish grin. “I can work with that.”



 About Rachel Harris
Rachel  HarrisI grew up in New Orleans, where I watched soap operas with my grandmother and stayed up late sneak reading my mama’s favorite romance novels. Now a Cajun cowgirl living in Houston, I still stay up way too late reading my favorite romances, only now, I can do so openly. I firmly believe life’s problems can be solved with a hot, powdered-sugar-coated beignet or a thick slice of king cake, and that screaming at strangers for cheap, plastic beads is acceptable behavior in certain situations.

When not typing furiously or flipping pages in an enthralling romance, I homeschool my two beautiful girls and watch reality television with my amazing husband.

I write YA, NA, and Adult Fun & Flirty Escapes. Taste The Heat is my adult romance debut, and I'm also the author of MY SUPER SWEET SIXTEENTH CENTURY and A TALE OF TWO CENTURIES, as well as a ton of other books to come. I love hearing from readers and dishing books!







*****************************************
Rachel Harris will be signing at
BLUE WILLOW BOOKSHOP
in Houston, Tx 
Saturday September 21, 2013 at  2:00pm

You can also take a look at her
for more information.

Friday, September 20, 2013

BLOG TOUR: My POV of Crash Into Me by K.M. Scott


https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=14124bc01412da74&attid=0.2&disp=inline&realattid=f_hln40r1i1&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1379680255769&sads=co6AdfRo0PLEywmWzh8F8uAqbEk 
18139089
Title: Crash Into Me
Series: Book #1, A Heart of Stone Trilogy
Author: K.M. Scott
Genre: Erotic Contemporary Romance
Release Date: August 28, 2013
Tour Organized by: As the Pages Turn
Purchase Links: Amazon I B&N I Kobo I iTunes I Smashwords


Book Blurb:

What would you give up for everything?

Tristan Stone was powerful, commanding, sex incarnate. And he wore it all so well. From the moment his mesmerizing gaze met mine, I had no choice but surrender to everything he was. His power. His decadence. His passion. He was all I never knew I needed. 

He wanted to possess me, and I wanted to be his everything. All I had to do was accept what he offered. But everything has a price. 

The world he gave me fulfilled my wildest dreams, but would that be enough when the past crashed into the present?

 https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=1413733827f10bcd&attid=0.1&disp=inline&realattid=f_hls8jdvs0&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1379680350173&sads=I_itZJdNHP3zWU1SY8RDgiPdfE4


Rating:
My POV
OK soooo..... wow!! This book made me happy, mad, sad.... I couldn't put it down!  Thank you for writing this book!
"What would you give up for everything? "
"Nina, you signed a contract to work for me. For the next six months,  if I tell you to do something,  you do it. Do you understand?"
Tristan Stone is a rich sexy man one look at him and Nina Edwards is completely mesmerized by him. But what would a rich man want with someone like Nina? She meets him at the art show that she is working. When he offers her a ride home Nina thinks nothing of it. To her suprise he finds her days later after the ride home, and gives her a deal and she has to sign a contract to work for him for six months and that also means living with him and keeping him happy. It was hard for me not to hate Tristan especially at this point, but you really can't hate Tristan. 
Nina falls in love with Tristan and it finally looks like there relationship is getting very serious, but Tristan is keeping a secret from Nina and it might end them when she finds out.
But to my surprise things take a different turn when she finds out the secret..... so now I have to wait for book two to come out. I wanted to yell when this happened I couldn't believe it. But omg I want to read more about Nina and Tristan I can't wait for book two to come out, please please please hurry. If the first book was good I can just imagine how good the second one is going to be.

Author
A writer for years in other genres, K.M. Scott writes sexy contemporary romances like the ones that she loves. In love with love from the moment she picked up her first romance novel, she considers herself blessed that she has the chance to tell her own characters' stories now. When she's not writing, she can be found reading, feeding her addiction to TV, or cooking a new dish for family and friends. She loves to hear from readers, so drop by her Facebook page and say hi or e-mail me at kmscottauthor@gmail.com.


Tour wide giveaway:
K.M. is offering up (3) paperback copies of Crash Into Me (US only) and (2) $25 gift cards from either Amazon or B&N, winner's choice (INTL) for grabs.  Giveaway ends at 11:59 PM CST 09/29/2013.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

HOUSTON BOOKRAVE: After Party and Online Book Sale

HBR is one of the biggest book signing events happening in Houston, Texas.
We have 62 authors attending! 
This event will be held Saturday, November 2, 2013 and will offer a unique experience where readers from everywhere can meet with their favorite authors in person. At this exciting event there will also be entertainment, exclusive giveaways, exclusive early book releases and delicious food that everyone can enjoy.
Visit HOUSTON BOOKRAVE website for all the details. 


***********************************
 TICKETS ARE NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE HBR AFTER PARTY!
Please visit HBR AFTER PARTY page to get yours while they last.

***********************************

There are only a few days left to order signed books if you can't make the event.
Go to HBR ONLINE BOOK SALE to get all the signed books you want from our featured authors.

COVER REVEAL: DRIFT (LENGTHS #5) by Steph Campbell & Liz Reinhardt

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=4b02830253&view=att&th=1412ead6f3cf023f&attid=0.1&disp=inline&realattid=f_hlpvayth0&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8vjNsITY_PjeB2LYXOXEHP&sadet=1379502759493&sads=18DVQxiQifcZVjiiiyZcF1fEKGE&sadssc=1 
Synopsis:
There’s no way Lydia--oldest and most responsible of the tight-knit Rodriguez clan--is going to let her nosy family find out about the uncharacteristic work screw-up that landed her a paid suspension. To keep busy and avoid panic, she enrolls in a life enrichment class. The first guest speaker is a handsome artist with a wicked smile and eyes that melt right through her.

Even the “ice princess” can’t help but feel an immediate spark that lights her blood on fire.

Isaac Ortiz is unquestionably the sexiest man Lydia has ever met. The talented son of a famous Spanish artist, he’s constantly moving from one new glamorous city to another, working if and when the muse visits him.

He also has a stare that makes Lydia’s heart race and hands that look more than capable of making her scream with pleasure. She shouldn’t be attracted to this free-spirit who makes all his own rules--but she is.

There’s just one hiccup....Isaac is nineteen.

Lydia has lived her entire life firmly inside the box, and being with a younger man is definitely outside the safe confines she enjoys.

So why can’t she stay away from him? And why is she seriously considering his proposition to take off to a place she’s never been...just because?

When Lydia is invited back to work with a cleared name, she should be overjoyed.

But the reality is, Lydia doesn’t know what anchors her life anymore...or if she wants to be anchored at all. Should she travel the world with Isaac? Or continue down the road that she’s worked long and hard to pave for herself? Choosing one means losing the other, and Lydia isn’t sure if she’s ready to drift with the current that’s pulling her by the heart.

Author Bios:
Steph Campbell grew up in Southern California, but now calls Southwest Louisiana home. She has one husband, four children and a serious nail polish obsession.

Steph's works include Delicate, Grounding Quinn and Beautiful Things Never Last; My Heart for Yours and My Fate for Yours (with Jolene Perry); A Toast to the Good Times (with Liz Reinhardt) and the bestselling new adult LENGTHS series with Liz Reinhardt: Lengths, Depths, Limits, Ties & Riptides.

Website ~ Facebook ~Twitter

Liz Reinhardt was born and raised in the idyllic beauty of northwest NJ. A move to the subtropics of coastal Georgia with her daughter and husband left her with a newly realized taste for the beach and a bloated sunscreen budget. Right alongside these new loves is her old, steadfast affection and longing for bagels and the fast-talking foul mouths of her youth.

She loves Raisinettes, even if they aren't really candy, the Oxford comma, movies that are hilarious or feature zombies, any and all books, but especially romance (the smarter and hotter, the better), the sound of her daughter's incessantly wise and entertaining chatter, and watching her husband work on cars in the driveway.

She is the author of the Brenna Blixen series (Double Clutch, Junk Miles, Slow Twitch), the Youngblood series (Fall Guy, Perfectly Unmatched), and co-writes with the awesome Steph Campbell in the Lengths series (Lengths, Depths, Limits, Ties, Riptides).

Blog ~ FacebookTwitter

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

BLOG TOUR: Fire in the Darkness by Stacey Marie Brown TEASER


Fire in the Darkness by Stacey Marie Brown
New Adult Paranormal Romance
Published August 31, 2013 by Twisted Fairy Publishing
It's been four weeks since Ember Brycin witnessed what her powers are capable of. The Electrical Current Storm has turned Seattle, Washington into a natural disaster zone. The death toll is in the thousands with countless others homeless and hungry.
And Ember is the one who caused it. Something she will have to live with every day.
Those people who were unable to escape either turned quickly into gangs or live in shelters. Ember, on the other hand, can’t do either. With a price on her head and a Dark Dweller on her ass, she is constantly on the move. Both Light and Dark are hunting her for their own purpose to use her as a weapon or a pawn in the war between the Unseelie King of the Dark and the Seelie Queen of the Light.
Em needs help but doesn’t know who to trust: Lars, the mystery man Torin told her to find? Torin, the Seelie Queen’s personal knight, who has sworn to keep Em safe? Or Eli, who wants to turn her over to the Unseelie King, but whom she has an undeniable, intense connection with?
No matter what she chooses she will probably lose—her life or everything and everyone she loves.




Teaser
“And do you think you were anything more to me than a job? It was my duty. Whatever it took.” His breath was heavy on my neck.
Closing my eyes, anger, disgust, and desire battled through me making it hard to breathe. All of my emotions evoked passion, which was the last thing I wanted when I was around him. He moved in tighter. I bit my lip. “Get off of me.”
“See, again I know that’s not what you really want. I can feel you, Ember; my blood is in your veins now. You can’t lie to me,” he said into my ear.



____________________________________________________

About Stacey


Stacey Marie Brown by day is an Interior/Set Designer, by night a writer of Paranormal Fantasy, Adventure, and Literary Fiction. She grew up in Northern California, where she ran around on her family’s farm, raising animals, riding horses, playing flashlight tag, and turning hay bales into cool forts. Even before she could write, she was creating stories and making up intricate fantasies. Writing came as easy as breathing. She later turned that passion into acting, living and traveling abroad, and designing. Though she had never stopped writing, moving back to San Francisco seemed to have brought it back to the forefront and this time it would not be ignored.
When she’s not writing she’s out hiking, spending time with friends, traveling, listening to music, or designing.

Website | Facebook | Twitter  

____________________________________________________


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by GCRPromotions