Tuesday, December 31, 2013

COVER REVEAL: Forever Yours by Elizabeth Reyes

Angel Moreno and Sarah Fiero fell in love in Forever Mine but for a couple of high school sweethearts, forever is a really long time...
 
Catch up with them and the whole gang  in college when past insecurities resurface. As if dealing with her best friend Sydney wasn't enough, Angel now has two more men to deal with in Sarah's life. There's no shortage of edge-of-your-seat, angsty drama, tears and laughter as Angel and Sarah's love is put to the ultimate test in this addition to the Moreno Brother series. 
Forever Yours
(Moreno Brothers 1.5)
 AUTHOR
 
"I write because I must. It's not a choice or a pastime, it's an unyielding calling and my passion."
~Elizabeth Reyes~

BBB Blast: The Lovers Duet & Rough Riders Series by Selene Chardou



Out From Under (The Lovers Duet #1)

Paperback, First, 350 pages
Published July 31st 2013 by Midnight Engel Press, LLC 
 Trista Lennon is strong, independent and only desires freedom. Freedom from the control of her parents, freedom from the motorcycle gangs she has had to put up with her whole life and freedom from a relationship that will trap her into the very life she has no wish to ever live.

The day before she’s supposed to leave for Stanford University to pursue her dreams, her world is shattered. After a tragedy that tears her family apart, Trey, her cousin, Talia, invites her to L.A. Her life is all the sudden Hollywood stars and sunshine, late nights and wild parties.

And then she meets him.

Linx Carter isn’t looking for a relationship. He survived a dysfunctional marriage with his childhood sweetheart, which produced two sons, an inability to trust women and a multitude of lies. He merely wants to recuperate from a rough, six month tour Winter’s Regret just completed with superstar band, Scarlet Fever, and enjoy a little peace and quiet.

Until he sees her.

Trista and Linx fight their attraction for one another like war on a battlefield.

She has a closetful of secrets and he would rather be single and pathetic than date a teenage girl who seems older than her years. However the passion between them is too much to resist and they realize in order to heal one another, they must destroy the walls they have constructed so tightly around their hearts.


COVER TALK
I am a visual person and the reason why I worked closely with my cover artist on this particular cover was because I wanted to convey two different characters and worlds colliding.
The woodsy background is very symbolic and important because the lead female character, Trista Lennon, grew up in the small town of Pine Bluff, Nevada, which is controlled by the Demon’s Bastards MC. Her oldest brother, Trey Lennon, is also a member of the outlaw Bastards charter club.
Linx Carter, the lead male character, is a bassist for Winter’s Regret, a very successful hard rock band, and the reason why he doesn’t face the camera was symbolic and important too. He always wants to go unnoticed even if he is covered by tats and fly underneath the radar.
The directness you see in Trista’s eyes is very symbolic of her character too. She faces everything head first and sometimes she speaks before she should but she is direct, very in your face and not scared of much but having a brother who is an MC member, I think her character act’s appropriate for what she has grown up around.
The cover is understated and very much opposite of the novel, which starts like a slow burn and then everything converges and the reader is taken on a wild ride they are not bound to forget any time soon.
I don’t consider this a woman’s novel at all. I think guys would definitely enjoy it too since the story is told from both of their point of views, which are very different from one another.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


In Too Deep (The Lovers Duet #2)

Paperback, First, 360 pages
Published October 7th 2013 by Midnight Engel Press, LLC 
 In too fast…

Trista Lennon-Carter received a phone call that will change her tranquil life with her husband, rock star Linx Carter, in the blink of an eye. All she knows is her brother, Trey, is either dead or being held against his will in Northern Ireland and despite him being the Demon’s Bastards’ Sergeant-at-Arms, he needs her help.

In too far…

To save Trey, Trista will have to take Linx back to the very place she grew up and the same place she’s wanted to escape from her entire life. She will also have to involve the very Motorcycle clubs she has no wish to deal with ever again. When it is a life or death situation, she would do anything to save the only family she has left.

In too deep…

The club life has become ingrained in Trista like a tattoo and to save her brother, she will be forced to become the person she most feared was a part of her all along: a vengeful, fearless murderer who will stop at nothing to save Trey. With her life and that of her husband’s at stake, will she survive the nightmare their world has become, or will it drag them back into the criminal cesspool she has finally managed to escape?

The stunning conclusion to The Lovers Duet, Trista and Linx’s journey will be one of strife, hardship and beyond the boundaries of anything they have ever had to face before. Will they be able to endure or will the past and their current present ruin their future happy ever after?


EXCERPT
“THIS IS BULLSHIT!” Trista screamed.
She looked like a wild yet untamed filly with sweat-soaked hair, crazed blue eyes and a crimson colored complexion. She was beyond pissed and Linx didn’t have a clue how to calm her down, especially since she was speaking to his Prez and there wasn’t much he could say without getting a personal beat down of his own from his fellow members.
“Listen to me, young lass, because I will only take insubordination for so long before I rip you a new asshole.” Dizzy stood and glared down at the young woman and Linx visibly flinched.
He’d always hated the feeling of being helpless and right now, there was fuck all he could do about the present situation.
They’d accompanied Naomi to the gun range and although Trista could hold her own with small caliber weapons, she was useless when it came to the big guns. Uzis, Steyr AUGs and AK-47s were not easily controlled and she fucked up royally, even after instruction by Naomi. She wouldn’t be allowed to make the trip to Belfast.
“You will stay here where you are safe. This is a dangerous operation.” Dizzy walked over and poured himself a healthy glass of Macallan before he sat down at the head the table in the chapel again. “Ronan, Quinn and Lennon will be in Belfast to do a messy job. In and out…Trey is alive and we have to get him out of Northern Ireland as soon as possible. You don’t need to be there if all you’re gonna be is dead weight, lass. Sorry to be the one to break it to you.”
“But he’s my brother and I want to see him. I want to be there when he’s rescued.” The tears streamed down her face and although her shoulders slumped in defeat, there was a certain defiance about her posture he knew she wasn’t ready to give up just yet, not even if there was a slither of a chance she could go and help save her brother.
“The answer is still no and it won’t change. You have got to stay here where we can keep you safe. The boys leave tomorrow morning so it’s best if you just get drunk with the rest of those eejits out there and fuck your man until he can’t get his pecker up again because it’s the last bit of Irish injection you’re gonna be havin’ in youse for a while.”
Linx grabbed Trista by the shoulders and escorted her out of Dizzy’s office while she sobbed on his shoulder.
“Baby, you know I’m gonna bring Trey home for you so please don’t cry. That will get us nowhere and we both know I’m on borrowed time as it is. I have two weeks to get this done and almost one week has passed already.”
Trista’s shoulders heaved before they collapsed and she wiped the tears away in complete and utter gut-wrenching frustration with hands that clawed at her gorgeous face. “It still doesn’t make a fuck all bit of difference. Dizzy tricked me—he fuckin’ played us, Linx. He had no intention of allowin’ me to go to Ireland with you guys. He never wanted me involved in the first place because he’s a sexist fuckin’ prick.”
Linx kissed the side of Trista’s forehead and held her close, inhaling a mixture of vanilla and freesia. “Yeah, he’s that too, but I can’t say I’m sorry you’re not goin’. I would be worried about you the whole time and if I’m too busy thinkin’ about you, I can’t do my job properly. There’s nothing wrong with you stayin’ here at the clubhouse until I get back. You’re safer here than any other place, you feel me?”
“Yeah, I’m feelin’ you all right but first I need some chronic and a couple glasses of Macallan. Someone has got to be holdin’ some grade-A shit around here and I’m not givin’ up till I find it.”
“Follow me.” Linx grabbed her hand and led her to a game room where a fifty-inch television was mounted to the wall and several of the brothers from the club played Mine Craft while other young couples necked, smoked and drank while chatting animatedly with one another.
“Trista, Linx—over here!” Naomi shouted as Ronan rolled his eyes. Quinn sat next to a gorgeous brunette with creamy skin, wide steel blue eyes and small Irish features. They all passed around joints and while the two women held bottles of Bud Ice, the guys were taking shots from a bottle of Jack Daniels.
Cillian and Gisela entered and took a seat cater-corner to them next to a couple that were all over each other to the point where it might have been a good idea for them to get a room.
“Hey, you two—cut that shit out. Some of us wanna keep our liquor down.” Cillian slapped the girl on her arm and she finally separated from the man she was pawing.
Linx poured himself a shot of Jack Daniels and took a shot while Naomi lit up a joint for Trista. He looked up and recognized the young woman as Maeve “Misty” Cox, the only girl in a family full of boys and the guy she was with as someone who shouldn’t have been there.
“What. The. Fuck.” Trista grabbed Linx’s wrist as her face turned a fierce crimson and her blue eyes slowly grew colder than an Eskimo’s dick. “That motherfucker.”
Linx knew it was too late. It was on and he could only hope he could keep her calm enough not to blow his cover because one way or another, the man in question was going to get an earful.
Naomi looked from Trista to Linx and back again, her brown eyes wide with concern. “What’s the matter?”
“What the fuck is a Demon’s Bastard doing in a Lucifer Saints clubhouse during lockdown?”
All the sudden, every pair of eyes in their vicinity were on the two of them and Linx could only hope the blowback his wife was about to cause wouldn’t be enough to do major damage the night before he had to leave for Northern Ireland.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Elle Chardou is a world traveler and author of several different series.

Ms. Chardou is the author of The Ties That Bind Trilogy, The Atonement Series, The Hart Family Saga, The Vamp Saga, The Supernaturals, Undertow, and Beginnings: Book I (The Plague) series.

She is currently working on A Summer to Remember from the brand new Seasons of Love & Lust series, Only Love (The Atonement Series) and Queen of the Immortals from The Vamp Saga series.

Ms. Chardou has lived abroad in Stockholm (Sweden), Manchester (England), Los Angeles, the San Francisco Bay Area and Portland. She currently resides in Las Vegas, Nevada.


Like Elle Chardou on Facebook
********************************
Selene Chardou
is a featured author at
To see the entire list of Featured authors for this event along with all the details visit the website..
>>>BIKERS - BABES & BOOKS<<<

Monday, December 30, 2013

BBB BLAST: The Breakneck Series by Crystal Spears




Teaser from Shadowing Me (Unedited)
 
A look into Chapter One

Subject to change as rewrites may happen.



Chapter One



I slam harder into this nameless face's mouth, willing and begging her to gag on my cock. I need to inflict some pain. It’s true I’m a sadist. Not a sick ass sadist. I just need to cause a little pain in order to cum. I don’t have a fucked up tragic past that makes me the way I am. I just need it to release. Regular fucking doesn’t do it for me. I found that out when I was fifteen and I wrapped my arm around my girlfriend’s neck, choking her as we both came. She was shocked, yet she didn’t run away. She simply got dressed, hopped on over to her piece of shit computer, and waited for the slowass internet to dial up. She then Googled my need to choke her to cum. We researched for hours upon hours until we figured it out. I was indeed a motherfucking sadist. She was my best friend and gently let me down, telling me she could no longer see me. That shit broke my heart. We had been fucking one another since the age of thirteen, and when I choked her, I knew it scared the living shit outta her. Who could blame her? I sure the fuck couldn’t. Once I figured out that was exactly what I needed to get off, I started seeking out older women. Women that knew what I needed. I’ve fucked and hurt countless women, and they enjoyed that shit. See, this bitch that has my cock in her mouth right now just isn’t doing it for me. I shove away from her and start cursing at her for being in a club she doesn’t understand. Everyone knows what I need here. 

Dammit.

She cries that she doesn’t understand, and I zip my pants, pat her gently on the shoulder, and tell her to do some research. I’m clearly not in the mood to try again with another nameless cunt so I say my goodbyes to my best friend. He happens to own this club, and my President and his wife are about to take it out and he has no fuckin’ clue. As I walk out and the fresh air hits my face, I breathe it in deep, welcoming the feeling into my lungs. I felt like I was suffocating in there. There isn’t anything worse than being tortured by your own fuckin’ downfall. I straddle my bike, start her up, and head to the clubhouse, praying I don’t run into Tatiana. I want that girl bad, so fucking bad, but not even she can get my dick hard unless I think about tying her up and putting some welts to her. I just know she’s waiting for me. Something in my bones can feel it when I pull into the clubhouse parking lot. I light up a joint and make my way to the building. As soon as I open the door, walk through the hall, and start taking the steps up to my new room… I get the scent of sex. I fling open my door and the doobie falls outta my mouth, hitting my new carpet. I can’t even think about Winter kicking my ass for burning a hole in my new carpet because the beautiful, sexy, young Tatiana is naked on my bed. I kick the door shut and stomp on my joint as I watch the show she’s putting on for me. Her small delicate fingers work her clit around and around as her eyes stare directly into mine. Her breathing is heavy and by her smell, I know she’s about to cum. She’s about to cum so hard, but what throws me off is my dick starts twitching in my jeans and that snaps me outta my Tatiana induced coma.

“T… whatcha doing’ here darlin?” I laugh, barely making it seem as if she’s affected me.

She grins at me. Her eyes twinkle with mischief and I know she’s up to no good. I know Tatiana so well; I just know my bitch is trying to make a point.

“Oh, Shadow baby, I’m about to cum so hard. That’s what I’m doing’ here.” She answers, her breath ragged, full of sex.

I watch. Fuck do I watch. I’ve wanted this girl since I watched her plop down on the couch in the old clubhouse and eye fuck me like no one’s business.

“Say… T… darlin’,” she begs.

I grin and push my shades up to the top of my head and cross my arms. She wants to play games. I’ll play.

“T… darlin’,” I breathe out huskily. 

And that’s when it happens. That’s when my devilish, curious girl let’s go, cumming all over my bed. Her chest heaves up and down for a few moments before she stands, snatches up her dress and throws it on. I’m still fuckin’ dazed as to why she just did this.

“Why?” I smirk.

She gracefully walks over to me, placing her hand on my half-hard cock and murmurs into my ear. “Because now when you lie down in your bed every night… You’re gonna think about laying with my cum. You’re gonna think about me touching myself, and how badly you wanted to be the one to do it.”

Fuck Me.

Stay tuned for more info on Shadowing Me, releasing after Resenting Me.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MY ALL TIME FAVORITE SCENE OUT OF MY SERIES SO FAR IS...

Midway through Chapter 31 and Chapter 32 in Withstanding Me.  Be advised 18 and older.

“STORM?”
Mason.
“I’m here,” I croak, my voice hoarse. He enters the doorway and drops down in front of me. I’m gasping for air, and he surveys the room. “Oh shit baby. You fought; you fucking fought back.”
I nod my head yes, as I rub my throat. “Tatiana.” I gasp and take off on my hands and knees until I can get upright.
“MACE,” I scream out hoarsely.
Oh god, oh god.
“We’re back here,” Mace yells back.
When I stumble through the door of the room, I stop, and Mason slams into my back.
“It’s not our blood.” Mace answers quickly and points to the right. “It’s that motherfucker’s.”
Berry, Rap, and Winter. I take off, bounding down the steps, one floor after another. When I hit the landing, my ankle almost gives out as I run and bang on the bathroom door. Rap calls back that everything is okay and I fly towards the utility closet.
“ANGEL,” Braxxon roars.
“She’s in here,” I call back as I work to remove all the shit I threw on top of the crawl space door.
Both Mason and Braxxon run up to the door. “Where the fuck is she?” Braxxon curses at me.
“I locked her in the damn crawl space. She was trying to play fucking Rambo.”
Braxxon pushes me outta the way, and when Mason picks me up by my arms, I give way and start bawling. Fuck, what a nightmare.
“It’s okay.” Mason croons.
“No it’s not. I couldn’t figure out the safety on Sniper’s gun,” I gasp through my tears. “I almost died. That’s not okay.”
Mason stiffens beneath me.
“WHAT THE FUCK WERE YOU THINKING?” Winter yells as Braxxon helps her outta the crawlspace. “GOING AROUND SAVING EVERYONE BUT YOUR OWN FUCKING SELF.”
He stiffens more beneath me.
“I… I promised Mason that I wouldn’t let anything happen to them.”
Rap and Berry come out of the bathroom. “Storm threw us into the tub, and took off after Tatiana, Mace, and Winter.”
Mason pulls away and stares at me.
“She tried strangling the Russian that was trying to rape me too,” says Tatiana while coming down the other side of the hall.”
Motherfuck.
“I FUCKING PROMISED,” I scream, jerking away from Mason and walking towards the downstairs couch.
“Storm,” Mason growls low as he sits beside me. “What are they talking about?”
“Don’t ask me to make promises, and then not expect me not to fulfill them, Mason,” I say while rubbing at my neck. I lift my fingers and see blood.
Hearing the sirens, I cringe. Fuck, all this, and now the cops?
“What did I fuckin’ tell you about your life meaning just as much as theirs?”
I look into his brown eyes and say. “They’re important to you, so they’re important to me.”
He flinches. “You’re important to me too Storm, not just them.”
I say nothing. I just blink and lay my head back. I’m too emotional to be sharing feelings right now.
“Wait. Where’s Piper?” I fling myself up.
Mason puts his hand on my chest. “She’s fine. Sniper found her hiding in one of the cars.”
I let out a breath before realizing two other people are missing. “Bom-Bom? Creamy?”
Shadow snorts. “Those bitches took off.”
Good for them.
“I’m so fuckin’ pissed at you,” Winter hisses behind me.
“Get over it. Your ass is pregnant.”
I’m tired of this shit.
“LEAVE ME THE FUCK ALONE. ALL OF YOU. SEND THE FUCKING COPS TO MY ROOM.”
And I walk my pissed off ass up the stairs to my room.

***
 Chapter 32
ZZ’s POV
The following afternoon…

I’ve left Storm alone. She needs time. I think. But I gave her last night after the cops and coroner left; I also gave her this morning. If she wasn’t hurting and pissed off at everyone, we’d be celebrating the fact we had no casualties for the first time. This woman put her life on the line for my entire family. Not once thinking about herself. That is straight up fucking love. I knock on her door, and push it open when I hear her sniffling.
“I’m not mad at you ZZ; you can go away now.” She mumbles from the bed, and the breath rushes from my lungs. I feel my heart pound fast when she calls me ZZ.
This isn’t happening. She’s not fucking pushing my ass away now. I kick off my boots and crawl into the bed beside her. I wrap my arms and legs around her and nuzzle my chin into the crook of her neck. “It guts me when you call me that.”
She sniffles some more. “I don’t know what you want from me. You ask me to protect them, and I did. Then you get mad at me.”
Jesus Christ she’s killin me. I loosen my hold, and rolling her onto her back, I lay on top of her. I run my fingers through her bangs and then look down into her eyes. I try to keep my focus off of her neck. It’ll just piss me off. “I didn’t think you would take it that far Storm. No matter what, I always want you to take care of yourself too. Always.” Her blue eyes blink at me.
“The Russians you went after?”
Of course, she tries changing the subject. I don’t know what this shit is where she’s not wanting to share her feelings now, but it’s pissing me off.
“The rest left; they’re not coming back. Stop changin the fuckin’ subject.”
She shrugs underneath me and I slump, placing my chin in between her tits. I’ve really got to fix this.
“I love you.”
She gasps and then starts pushing me away.
What the fuck?
“You don’t fucking love me,” she screams jumping up from her bed. “You don’t say shit like that.”
Jesus what did I do?
She throws a glass of pop at me, drenching me from head to toe. What the hell?
“Storm, stop,” I say calmly as I shrug outta my cut and fling the damn pop off.
“NO. TAKE IT BACK.”
Oh, for fucks sake.
“Not happening darlin. I love you, plain and simple. Deal with it.”
A candle flies at my head, and I duck. Shit, she’s on fire.
“TAKE. IT. BACK.” She seethes.
“No.”
What is this shit? I withstand her; she withstands me? I’m sick of it.
“You only think you love me because I keep saving our fuckin’ family.”
I start moving for her, and she starts back away.
“What the fuck do you think you’re doing?”
I shake my head with a laugh. “That right there is one of the reasons I love you.”
She stops moving. “What reason?”
“Because you just called my family yours babe. That’s one of my reasons.”
She gasps and starts backing away again. What the fuck is this going to take?
“I love you.” I say again.
“STOP FUCKING SAYING IT.”
Oh, fuck it.
I advance on her. If I have to use force, I will. I slam her back against the wall and cover her mouth with my hand as I lock her between the wall and me. Her blues eyes widen with shock. “I fuckin’ love you, Storm. I fuckin’ love you hard, baby. Deal with it. I love every single thing about you. Your tiny little figure, your black and blonde hair, that cute little nose stud, those pouty little lips, those big blue eyes, the way you love me, the way you love our family. You’re not giving up. I won’t let you. You once told me that’d I fall in love, and it would be with you. You remember that?” She nods under my hand. “You took me, a man that didn’t do love, and you owned me Storm. You fuckin’ own me.” I remove my hand and her body flings into mine, her hands moving quickly tugging off my shirt. “I love you.” I need to hear her fucking say it.
“I love you, too,” she cries, unbuckling my jeans. Thank fuck.
Our clothes fly everywhere and we collide, gasping and pulling at one another, bare skin to bare skin. My heart’s pounding a hundred miles an hour as I toss her onto her dresser. I smack her thighs and dig my fingers into her skin as I drag her to the edge and ram into her.
“FUCK.”
Her head leans against the wall behind her, her tits bouncing as I thrust in and out of her. She looks so fucking gorgeous with my cock buried deep. “Tell me you love me,” she moans.
SHIT.
I groan as her walls suffocate my cock. “I love you.”
Her ankles dig into my ass, pulling me in deeper. I look in between us and watch as her pussy sucks my cock in and out. It’s the hottest fucking thing I’ve ever seen. My cock covered in her juices. I pull out and drop to my knees.
“What are you—?”
Her voice muffles out as my tongue thrusts into her pussy. She tastes so fucking good. “Ride my face, baby,” I groan biting her clit.
“Oh god, don’t fucking stop. Don’t fucking stop.”
Her hips start moving in a wave as I work her with my tongue. I bring two fingers up to my mouth and suck on them. I return my mouth to her aching pussy and round her puckering lips with my fingers, shoving them in.
“FUCK.”
I don’t stop; I know she likes ass play. I continue to pump my fingers in and out of her as she rides my face. She starts shaking beneath me. She’s about to come and I want to be inside her when she does. I back up, stand, and replace my mouth with my cock, continuing to fuck her ass with my fingers as her cunt sucks at my dick. I lean in and take her mouth with mine. She licks and sucks her juices off my face, and her pussy grabs ahold of me so fucking tight I can’t hold it in any longer.
“COME,” I groan into her mouth, and she does, fuck does she. I bite her lower lip as I shoot inside of her. I remove my fingers and drop my head to her neck, kissing it softly as we both try to catch our breath.
After a few minutes of silence, she finally whispers, “You really love me?”
I lean up and look at her as I ram my limp dick inside of her playfully. “Yeah.” I say, and for the first time today, she smiles. 


 Crystal Spears has always had a passion for literature. She fell in love with reading at an early age. After spending a decade in business management, she began blogging and book reviewing, only to find that that didn't satisfy her craving. So, she began to write. Like any Indie out there, she had goals and dreams. She wrote Talania - a trip down memory lane, a beautiful, contemporary romance novel. It almost made it to the top, just almost. Someone told Crystal to write what she knew. She gave serious thought to that advice. For many years, her father had been CEO of a well-known gun and surplus store in Texas. He then bought a tattoo shop where Crystal found herself surrounded by bikers. Hardcore bikers. The Bestselling Breakneck Series was born when Crystal decided to write what she knows. Don't get the wrong idea. Her Breakneck series is completely fictional, but based on things seen and heard, she now had a place to start writing from that knowledge. Seize Me was hardcore, and Crystal became the writer known as the chick with no boundaries. She took the critics the wrong way and made her next bestseller Withstanding Me a little tamer. Readers were quick to point out that they did not like that and demanded that Crystal return to gritty writing. When asked if she would write gritty from now on, her only answer was… “I'll write what my readers want me to write, and I'll also write what I feel.” Crystal resides in Indiana with her soon-to-be husband and their two children. They have a pit named Dozer, two fish, and one fancy rat. They enjoy the outdoors, and camp, fish, and go boating as much as possible. But, while the soon-to-be husband is out hunting this winter, Crystal will be writing three novels and planning her wedding. Crystal is a perfect example of never giving up on a dream or a goal. Her goal was to publish a book; her dream was to become a bestseller. She did both of these, and now, she feels that she’ll never regret leaving business management to become a writer. She stays humble, loves meeting new people, and is extremely excited to be a part of so many signings in 2014 with some top notch Authors.


Buy Links
Amazon.com/Withstanding-Me-Breakneck
******************************** 
Crystal Spears
is a featured author at
To see the entire list of Featured authors for this event along with all the details visit the website..
>>>BIKERS - BABES & BOOKS<<<

BOOK HIGHLIGHT: The Forgotten Ones by Laura Howard


Title: The Forgotten Ones
Author: Laura Howard
Genre: New Adult Fantasy
Series: The Danaan Trilogy #1
Published: April 28, 2013

Allison O'Malley's plan is to go to grad school so she can get a good job and take care of her schizophrenic mother. She has carefully closed herself off from everything else, including a relationship with Ethan, who she's been in love with for as long as she can remember.

What is definitely not part of the plan is the return of her long-lost father, who claims he can bring Allison's mother back from the dark place her mind has gone. Allison doesn't trust her father, so why would she believe his stories about a long forgotten Irish people, the Tuatha de Danaan? But truths have a way of revealing themselves. Secrets will eventually surface. And Allison must learn to set aside her plan and work with her father if there is even a small chance it could restore her mother's sanity.









Laura Howard lives in New Hampshire with her husband and four children. Her obsession with books began at the age of 6 when she got her first library card. Nancy Drew, Sweet Valley High and other girly novels were routinely devoured in single sittings. Books took a backseat to diapers when she had her first child. It wasn’t until the release of a little novel called Twilight, 8 years later, that she rediscovered her love of fiction. Soon after, her own characters began to make themselves known. The Forgotten Ones is her first published novel.








Sunday, December 29, 2013

PROMO: The Fine Line by Alicia Kobishop

High school senior Liv Evans has one rule: No attachments. She’s lost enough in her life and has vowed to do whatever it takes to make sure she never again feels the emptiness of losing someone she loves. Boys are a fun distraction, but a serious relationship is something she’d rather live without. Her determination for a future free of pain and heartbreak is put to the test when she meets–and quickly forms an unexpected bond–with Logan Tanner.
Logan has always been a free spirit, but ever since a life-changing event took place, which left him doubting the integrity of those who are closest to him, he’s taken that term to a whole new dangerous level. Learning the hard way that life is too short for worries or work–and that women can’t be trusted–Logan has exchanged steady work for street racing. When Liv walks into his world, everything he thought he knew about life and women is challenged.



In The Fine Line, Liv and Logan will discover if it’s possible for true love to have a future, or if history is destined to repeat itself.  

The Fine Line: Goodreads Link 
Purchase Links: AmazonB&NiBookstoreKOBOSmashwords 

Alicia's Bio
Displaying 1078341_10201606677958978_303853064_n.jpg
Alicia Kobishop, who was born, raised, and currently resides in the greater Milwaukee, WI area, is a happily married mother of 2 young children.  Her formal employment history lies mostly in the area of administrative health care, and medical billing.  The Fine Line, a new adult contemporary romance, is her debut novel.

Displaying Holiday Sale Collage.jpg

Friday, December 27, 2013

My POV: Holding Out by Lila Rose


Holding Out (Hawks Motorcycle Club, #1)
ebook, 259 pages
Published December 5th 2013 by Lila Rose
 
 Zara Edgingway is a twenty-six-year-old secretary. She has a daughter that apparently knows-it-all and a best friend that could possibly have the mouth of Satan, but she's been with her through hell and back. Then there's the hunk'a'licious biker neighbour finally showing interest in her.
If only she isn't about to face her next obstacle in life, the one she ran from six years ago: her ex husband.

Talon Marcus is the president of the Hawks Motorcycle Club. For two years he's had his eye on the quiet, reclusive, yet sassy, neighbour Zara. Finally, he has the chance to claim her as his woman. Just when her past catches up with her, she'll need, not only his protection, but the help from his biker brothers.
Now, if only she'd stop fighting him along the way.
Purchase Link:  Amazon
 
Rating:

My POV
Oh WOW!!!!! This book is just wow, I'm at a loss for words. Zara and Talon I love guys on motorcycles and this Author didn't disappoint. Zara is a single mother who has dealt with a bad life, she moves in close to Talon and his motorcycle club. He is hot..... (fanning myself sorry). When her past comes back to haunt her Talon is there to the rescue.
I could not put this book down once I started it. The author did a good job with the writing from romance, to some love making (hot love making at that) to a little bit of everything..... I was on the edge of my seat trying to figure out what happens next.  I was not bored at all with this book and I can not wait for the next book in the series to come out! I hope I don't have to wait too long for the next book!

Author
Lila Rose
 Lila is a mother of two monsters and is married to one large one. She lives in country Australia and has a wacky sense of humor.

Her first adult book: Holding Out will be release in December 2013

Goodreads ~ Facebook

BBB Blast: Damaged Series by Bijou Hunter


Heir to the local motorcycle club and crime syndicate, Cooper Johansson is accustomed to taking what he wants. His newest conquest is college freshman Farah Smith.

When the tattooed bad boy reminds her of a rough childhood she desperately wishes to forget, Farah keeps him at arm's length. Yet, Cooper refuses to give up. He pushes her buttons, tears through her walls, and forces her to admit her feelings for him. What begins as lust soon builds into something more powerful than either expects.

Can the beast heal the damage inside the girl of his dreams?

***Warning: This novel contains scenes of a sexual nature, violent themes, and coarse language. It is intended for mature readers.

~~~~~~~
 After he saves her from certain death, Tawny Smith falls for her knight in shining armor.

Judd O'Keefe isn't an easy man to love though. As an enforcer for the Johansson family business, he hides his heart behind cold walls built from a lifetime of pain. Yet, his angel Tawny awakens a desire in Judd more powerful than he ever imagined possible.

Can a man with blood on his hands heal the damaged girl of his dreams?

Damaged and the Knight is the second book in the Damaged series. It is a full length novel with a HEA. Damaged and the Outlaw is scheduled for release in early autumn.
***Warning: This novel contains scenes of a sexual nature, violent themes, and coarse language. It is intended for mature readers.

~~~~~~~ 

Damaged Novella

Aaron Barnes has found his muse in Lark Foster. However, his inspiration is saddled with a domineering stepfamily and the lingering guilt from a childhood loss.

Once Aaron claims his muse, Lark embraces the fighter inside her gentle heart. When fate stands in the way of love, the only choices are giving up or taking what your heart demands.
 ~~~~~~~ 



After turning against his former MC, Vaughn Majors found refuge in Ellsberg. Years later, he remains a dead man walking, avoiding commitments and hiding his loneliness.

Raven Hancock refuses to fall in love again. Men are her poison and Vaughn is all kinds of bad news. He’s also the hottest, funniest, sweetest bastard she’s ever met.

Can Outlaw free himself from the dangers of his past and build a home with a girl able to see more than the blood on his hands?





Damaged Series Order
Damaged and the Beast
Damaged and the Knight
Damaged and the Cobra
Damaged and the Outlaw


I'm an indie author and romance novice. I published Damaged and the Beast in April '13. The New Adult romance between bad boy Cooper and his girl Farah ended in a big sweet HEA. In July '13, I released Damaged and the Knight with Farah's sister Tawny. She finds her knight in shining armor with Judd O'Keefe. I have several more Damaged books planned for this year.

As for me, I like hearts, flowers, butterflies, puppies, kitten-shaped clouds, and unicorns with rainbows shooting from their asses. I support love and peace. I also like cutting in lines and stealing candy from babies. Wait, did I write that last part out loud? Oops.



DAMAGE AND THE BEAST EXCERPT

Chapter Five


Skye proved to be a reliable chauffeur until Friday when something mysterious happened to her car. That was how she phrased it. Something mysterious. She couldn’t pick me up from work, so I would have to find another way home.

Cooper sat in the back booth, reading a book he clearly hated with a passion. Occasionally, he smacked the book onto the table then glared at it hatefully. Finally, he returned to reading. I had to admit he looked especially hot in the white tee clinging to his strong chest. The contrast of such bright white against his tanned flesh made it difficult not to stare, let alone drool.

While I considered asking Cooper for a ride, I immediately shot down the idea. I had successfully avoided him most of the week, seeing him only on Wednesday night when he came in for dinner. He did a lot of his intense staring and made a few comments squarely in the domain of inappropriate. He also left me another twenty dollar tip. We had created a nice relationship so far, but owing him anything was a mistake.

Cooper just wanted to fuck me. Though I wasn’t wholly against the idea of sex with him, I sensed he would be rough and I’d cry. My tears would likely piss him off and he would find a way to punish me. Maybe I assumed too much, but I didn’t want to take the chance of ruining my life in Ellsberg.

Giving up on asking him or anyone else, I walked outside towards the bus stop. As I hurried through the parking lot, I realized Cooper never left after paying his bill. When I glanced in the direction where he was talking on the phone, I found him staring at me. I turned away quickly, not needing any trouble. Hearing his motorcycle rev, I prayed he was heading to a party and would speed right past me.

“Need a ride?” Cooper asked, pulling over as I walked down the street. “Let me rephrase that. I know you need a ride, but are you desperate enough to take one from me?”

“Why desperate?”

“You tell me. You act like I’m a stalkey douche you can’t shake loose.”

Uh, I wasn’t touching that statement.

“My ride cancelled and it’d be a pain to take three busses.”

“Is that your way of saying you’re desperate enough?”

Studying his grin and the rumbling hog, I figured the ride would take five minutes tops. As for owing him, maybe I could buy him dessert or take notes for him at school. You know, repay him with something besides my body.

********************************
Bijou Hunter
is a featured author at
To see the entire list of Featured authors for this event along with all the details visit the website..
>>>BIKERS - BABES & BOOKS<<<

Win the DAMAGED Series!
You must be 18+ years of age to win.