Monday, March 31, 2014

Sunday, March 30, 2014

THE WALKING DEAD BLOGNATION: TWD Author Survey with T.A. Brock + GIVEAWAY!


1. How did you become a fan of The Walking Dead Show? Basically, I was humoring my hubs.
Although I’m a zombie fan, I didn’t have much hope for the show. It appeared to be more of the
same old, same old brain-eating apocalyptic hoo-ha. Boyyyy was I WRONG. So very wrong.

2. When did your love for the show start? It took exactly five minutes of episode one to hook me
hard. The I-told-you-so look I got from my husband was worth it.

3. Are you a fan of the Walking Dead Comics, Graphic Novels, or The Governor novels as well? I’ve
never read any of the comics or graphic novels. But I have a feeling I’m missing out, yeah?

4. Who’s your favorite character from the Show? My favorite character (who’s still alive) is Daryl. I like him because he’s flawed but still has a heart of gold. I mean, he’s SO gross sometimes but he’s gonna help you out in a pinch.

5. If you could choose one person who dies from all the shows going back to season one to come
back alive a non-Zombie and join the cast again who would it be? Why? Shane. I mean, when he
died I was actually… this sounds wrong but… glad. Like, he was so DANGEROUS to the group. It
was a relief for him to be out of the picture. BUT he was a fantastic villain. So nefarious. It would
have been nice to see his character develop. Would he have changed? Gone rogue? Reconciled
with Rick? WE DON’T KNOW.

6. What are some of the moments of the show going all the way back to season one that you will
never forget? Sophia walking out of Hershel’s barn. It. Tore. Me. Up. I cried like a little baby after
that show ended. That and also when Michon killed the Governor’s daughter. I guess it hits me
hard when the kiddos are involved. Ahem, we won’t talk about that last season four episode.

7. When the Zombie Apocalypse happens what are some things you will try to keep with you at
all times and why? Toilet paper, rubber bands, and socks. TP has many, many uses besides ya
know, butt wiping. You can start a fire, wrap a wound, use it as a pillow… there are more but you
get the idea. Same thing with rubber bands, endless uses. And socks… I would hoard socks for
the following reasons : a) I can’t stand the feel of shoes without socks. b) I hate the feel of holey
socks… toes poking out… *shiver* c) socks are warm and comfy and when you’re trying to outrun
slavering zombies, a little comfort is necessary.

8. What would be your weapon of choice in a Zombie Apocalypse? Sounds a bit boring but my
weapon of choice would be a big ‘ol knife. It’s multifunctional, easy to use, and doesn’t make
noise. I love to be a bow person like Daryl but I don’t have a clue how to use one. I’m no Katniss.

9. Have you Dead Yourself?? I did! But I kept it light because I was using it as a profile picture for The Midnight Society, a YA horror lit blog where I’m a contributor (you should check it out!). So I’m like, a recently risen zombie.

10. Do you have any memorabilia? NO! I do not. *reexamines what kind of fan I am*

11. Do you have a Walking Dead Shirt? NO! *concludes that my fan status is below average*

12. What Zombie Books have you read and loved? Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion and Forest of Hands and Teeth by Cari Ryan. I like that both these authors played around with original zombie stereotypes.

13. What Zombie Movies have you seen and loved? I personally thought World War Z was one
of the best zombie movies I’ve seen in a while. I was all edge-of-my-seat for the whole thing!
Zombies that are hella fast? The idea is terrifying.

14. Have you thought about writing a Zombie book? Absolutely! My goal was to write zombies… but with a twist. Something that would be unique. My story, FATAL, is quite different than what you might expect when you pick up a zombie book. My zombies live (un-live?) among humans and do NOT rot until they reach old age.

They don’t eat brains but do require a diet of raw flesh. Moooost of them go for animal flesh
rather than human, but there IS that select few who crave the living. They also have to drink lots
of water in order to remain animated. Otherwise their bodies desiccate.

15. Have you gone to any conventions to meet any of The Walking Dead cast members? No, but give me some time. It’s on my bucket list.

16. If you could have dinner with any cast member of The Walking Dead who would you choose?
Carol. I want her to teach me how to make those candied pecans.


ABOUT SEASON 4:

1. What do you think about Terminus? I think it’s going to be horrible. All who arrive survive? Nuh
uh. I don’t believe it for one minute. I’m expecting something uber creepy for the finale.

2. Who do you think is going to die this season? I don’t think it’ll be anyone who will desperately
break our hearts. We already had one of those this season. Rest in peace, Hershel. So, one of the
new people. Maybe Abraham or Dr. Eugene.

3. What scene have you really liked so far from this season? I don’t know what this says about me
but I really loved that fight/argument scene between Daryl and Beth. It was chalk full of angsty
tension and regret. I’m a sucker for feels like that.


ABOUT CHARACTERS FROM YOUR BOOKS:

1. Which of your characters would be the most likely to survive the Zombie Apocalypse? Definitely
Aiken. He’s a zombie reaper (those who police the zombie population). So it’s his job to kill rotters and he’s really, really hot—I mean good at it, he’s good at it.

2. What would be their weapon of choice? Aiken’s weapon of choice would be his trusty short
sword. Veeeeery useful for beheading flesh-eaters.

3. Who is the least likely to survive? Umm… I’d have to say Peg probably wouldn’t make it. She’s
too sociable. She’s everybody’s friend. She’d ask questions, kill later. And in a ZA, that just won’t
do.


Paperback, 268 pages
Published March 11th 2014 by Omnific Publishing
First love can be brutal. Sometimes it can be Fatal.

Grayson Patch hasn’t been human since he was seventeen years old… and that was nineteen years ago. When he rose from the dead, he had no memory of his former life. Grayson desperately wants to recapture his lost humanity. And he’s been told that there is one person in this world who can save him from his current fate before he begins to decompose. One person, whose life must be sacrificed for his.

Cori Abbott has a million things to worry about. She’s the new girl in a school that’s a fraction the size of her old one. Her antisocial tendencies are crippling her ability to make new friends. And then there’s the recent, sudden death of her father, the only man who ever understood her. The last thing Cori wants is the attention of a strange, withdrawn, and consistently angry guy who seems to hate her for no apparent reason. A guy she can’t stop thinking about.


Will Cori break through Grayson’s cold exterior and find the human within, the boy who can love and understand her like no other? Will Grayson sacrifice Cori to rid himself of his undead curse, even if it means losing her forever?
 T.A. Brock
T.A. Brock lives in Oklahoma, where Zombies do not thrive. When not immersed in the world of fantasy writing, she enjoys spending time with her big girl, baby boy, and hubs. Some of her favorite things are coffee (specifically with cream, sugar, and chocolate), music (especially something with a good beat), books (especially paranormal), and tennis. She despises raw meat and therefore is exceedingly glad she’s human.
GIVEAWAY!!

THE WALKING DEAD BLOGNATION: TWD Author Survey with Tera Shanley + GIVEAWAY!

1. How did you become a fan of The Walking Dead Show?
I watched it from the beginning and it is single handedly to blame for my love of everything
zombie!!

2. When did your love for the show start?
Episode One.

3. Are you a fan of the Walking Dead Comics, Graphic Novels, or The Governor novels as well?
I’ve seen a few pages of the comics here and there in interviews, but I don’t keep up with them.

4. Who’s your favorite character from the Show and Comics? Daryl (of course,
that sexy man!) and Michonne

5. If you could choose one person who dies from all the shows going back to season one to come
back alive a non-Zombie and join the cast again who would it be? Why?

Sophia. Oh, it broke my heart when she came out of that barn a walker. I really didn’t want Carol
to have to go through the pain of losing her, not after everything else she’d gone through. That
episode gutted me! And if she’d survived, maybe Carol wouldn’t be so hardened like she is now.

6. What are some of the moments of the show going all the way back so season one that you will
never forget?

The barn scene with Sophia, of course, will haunt me. When Rick kills Shane and he wakes up a
walker. And when Andrea thinks she’s safe and back with her people, and the Governor comes
from behind her. All mind blowing scenes for me.

7. When the Zombie Apocalypse happens what are some things you will try to keep with you at all
times and why?

My bug out bag would have iodine tablets for purifying water, canteen, machete (for zombie
poking), a fire starter, tarp and rope for simple shelter, a can opener, bug spray, edible plants
book, fishing line and lures, extra socks (so I’d always have a dry pair), and good running/hiking
shoes.

8. What would be your weapon of choice in a Zombie Apocalypse?
I think after the ammo became impossible to track down, I’d drop my guns for a good old
fashioned machete. I’m petit, so wielding an ax or something heavy would slow me down.

9. Have you Dead Yourself??
Oh, I have. It’s terrifyingly awesome.

Displaying WalkerTera.jpg













10. Do you have any memorabilia?
I do! I have the walker they found in the water well at the farm. The one they dragged out and
it split in half and ruined the water supply? It’s a little figurine that splits at the rope tied at his
waist and you can put little trinkets inside. He sat by my computer while I wrote the first two
books in the Dead Rapture trilogy. Quite inspirational, I must say.

11. Do you have a Walking Dead Shirt?  No but I need to remedy this problem pronto.

12. What Zombie Books have you read and loved?
The last one I read and loved was T.A. Brock’s Fatal. It’s a new release, with a new twist on YA
zombie romance. All of my favorite reads have a love story in them.

13. What Zombie Movies have you seen and loved? World War Z, 28 Weeks Later, and Zombieland.
My all-time favorite is Shaun of the Dead though. Zombies plus Simon Pegg equals scary hilarity.

14. Have you thought about writing a Zombie book?
Yes! I wrote Love in the Time of the Dead which is a Dystopian Romance and Omnific Publishing
picked it up. I was blown away by reader response and the number of requests to continue the
series, so I wrote Love at the End of Days, book II in the Dead Rapture series, and it just went
under contract with the same publisher at the beginning of March. The final installment of the
trilogy is currently in the works.

The series follows a team of Dead fighters as they attempt to survive the end of the world and
find beauty in the chaos as they limp along.

15. Have you gone to any conventions to meet any of The Walking Dead cast members?
No, I haven’t. *lip quivers* Regretfully.

16. If you could have dinner with any cast member of The Walking Dead who would you choose?
Yeah, Norman Reedus would be my jam.


ABOUT SEASON 4:

1. What do you think about Terminus?
I’m excited by the prospect of everyone meeting back up, but I don’t think it’s going to be the
paradise they are all hoping it will be. And I think (not so deep down) they all know that. I don’t
think they’d be as inclined to find it if they weren’t all separated. The main draw is that they are
trying to find their people.

2. Who do you think is going to die this season?
Only secondary characters!! There are only a couple of episodes left, so hopefully the main
players can survive the finale.

3. What scene have you really liked so far from this season?
The battle for the prison was epic. I don’t think I blinked the entire episode!


ABOUT CHARACTERS FROM YOUR BOOKS:

1. Which of your characters would be the most likely to survive the Zombie Apocalypse?
Laney Landry, Derek Mitchell, Aaron Guist, Sean Daniels, Finn, and Vanessa. They’re an elite
team of Dead fighters and are trained for survival. A regular pack of bad-asses, they are.

2. What would be their weapon of choice?
Blades. They’re an easy go to, especially if the characters are low on ammunition, which
happens often.

3. Who’s is the least likely to survive?
Eloise. My poor girl, she is awesome and funny and the best sidekick/friend an apocalypse
survivor could ask for, but her instinctive response when a Dead is charging is to freeze, not
fight. Luckily for her, she shacked up with a fighter, Aaron Guist, who is bent on keeping her
alive and she is best friends with Laney, who would also do anything to ensure her safety. Well
played, Eloise. Well played.

Love in the Time of the Dead, available now for Kindle, Nook, and paperback.
 
Laney Landry has been fighting Deads alongside her brother and friends for three years. But she has
a secret. She's immune to Dead bites and has to find the right people to trust with the information.
Her team rallies around her to find a doctor who can extract a vaccine from Laney which could fight
the virus that ended the world.

Sean Daniels leads a colony that provides her team with much needed shelter and supplies. He is
obviously interested in Laney. The question is whether he's only intrigued by her as a source for the
possible vaccine, or for something more. Tests for the cure might push her body beyond what it can
endure, and just as she faces a ghost from her past, her longtime teammate Derek Mitchell hints at
an interest in more than just her Dead slaying abilities.

Two honorable and alluring men - one colossal decision to make. Despite historically bad taste in
men, can she rise above the chaos of the apocalypse and choose the one who deserves her heart? The
right choice could mean the difference between surviving...and living.

About the Author
Displaying author pic small.jpg
Tera Shanley writes in sub-genres that stretch from Paranormal Romance, to Historic
Western Romance, to Apocalyptic (zombie) Romance. The common theme? She loves love!
A self-proclaimed bookworm, she was raised in small town Texas and could often be found
decorating a table at the local library. She currently lives in Dallas with her husband and two
young children and when she isn’t busy running around after her family, she’s writing a new
story or devouring a good book. Any spare time is dedicated to chocolate licking, rifle slinging,
friend hugging, and the great outdoors. For more information about Tera and her work, visit

Love in the Time of the Dead - Available now from Omnific Publishing
Slip the Skin, Episode One and Two - Available now for Kindle
An Unwilling Husband - Coming May 5, 2014 from Lyrical Press
Silver Wolf Clan - (Book 1 of the Silver Wolf Clan series) - Coming August 2014 from Lyrical Press
Black Wolf's Revenge - (Book 2 of the Silver Wolf Clan series) - Coming November 2014 from Lyrical Press

Blog          Twitter          Facebook          Website          Goodreads
GIVEAWAY!!

Friday, March 28, 2014

TriniDee Events: VERY PARANORMAL BOOKRAVE June 14, 2014

 The name says it all! This event features the best PARANORMAL authors around. 
THIS EVENT IS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC FREE OF CHARGE!
Author List  
subject to change
Adult



YA 







Chapter by Chapter Book Rave Author Spotlight: Rachael Wade



Fear is sabotage’s sweetest weapon.

Kate has no time for meaningless romantic charades, and definitely no time for hot college professors who are full of themselves and smitten with her. Constantly battling eviction notices, tuition she can’t afford, and a sick, dependent mother, the last thing she needs is to be distracted with someone else’s complicated baggage.

When she stumbles into Ryan Campbell’s creative writing class, he is only “Mr. Campbell” to her, until Ryan finds himself captivated by her writing and she is forced to face their mutual attraction. His cocky know-it-all syndrome is enough to send her running in the other direction, and his posse of female admirers and playboy reputation are enough to squander any odds in her favor.

But underneath Ryan’s abrasive facade is something to behold, and she can’t stay away for long. Ryan and Kate must decide who they’re willing to become and fight against their former selves if they want to make things work. That’s if academia, vicious vixens, old skeletons, and their own mastery at self-destruction don’t pummel their efforts first.

******************
A sequel to the Amazon bestselling romance, Preservation, told from Ryan’s point of view.

Old Habits Die Hard.

Ryan Campbell is not only leaving his title of Professor behind to move on to bigger and better things at Simon and Warden Publishing, he’s also become Seattle’s rising literary star. Sitting on the overwhelming cusp of newfound fame, he learns soon enough that being popular has its downside.

Attracted to the buzz surrounding his new career, former lovers begin to creep back into his life, and potential ones emerge with enticing advances. While he works to juggle reserved, yet stressful, wedding plans with Kate and his new public image, he has enough to manage without worrying about Carter and Dean—Kate’s loveable albeit eccentric friends—and their latest shenanigans.

Surrounded by a lifestyle that includes temptation at every turn, Ryan finds himself immersed in a world full of scandal and lies, where his oldest weaknesses thrive and his ghosts return to haunt him. Questioning whether his life with Kate is his best path, he must discover if he’s still capable of being the man he aspired to be when she first became his, or if happily ever after is only an illusion.

 ******************


 Featuring characters from Love and Relativity.

Carter Montgomery spent most of his life blending in, and he liked it that way. It was always better to be seen, not heard. And while a theatric streak and friendly demeanor might have fooled most people, he knew the truth—he was the shy one. The quiet kid most people forgot about. Some might have considered that a bad thing, but those people all wanted to be in the spotlight.

The only place Carter didn’t mind attention was on stage, with The Hellions. Once content in his comfort zone in Seattle, Washington, he only knew three things: confrontation was to be avoided, keeping the peace was priority, and the moment he lost Kate Parker to Professor Ryan Campbell, he had no clue what to do with his life. Playing gigs, working at Pike Place Market, and watching BBC after the love of his life sailed off into the sunset just wasn’t going to cut it anymore.

Desperate to escape his rut, he takes a cue from Kate and chooses a random place to relocate—a small island across the country, where no one knows his name and memories of unrequited love aren’t found at every turn. Just when he thinks he’s found the perfect place to unwind and sink back into the shadows, in bursts Whitney Sinclair, a saucy firecracker who loves life and refuses to settle for second best. Full of contagious energy, she dares him to be brave, convincing him that it might finally be time to tell the world what he wants.

It might be time to make a declaration.


 ******************
A Preservation Series Companion Novel

Love, life, and happily ever after? It’s all relative.

Marine biology student Emma Pierce lives in paradise—geographically speaking, anyway. Stranded on Sanibel Island, Florida, she works at a nursing home by day and spends her nights dodging the island's infamous bad boy, Jackson Taylor, at her favorite karaoke bar. Trying to heal from the loss of her sister and a failed relationship she rerouted her life for, she's ready to graduate and finally leave Florida behind.

When a run-in with Jackson and his rowdy crew goes sour at the bar one night, sparks fly and irreversible damage is done. It’s no secret that Jackson loves to get underneath her skin, but this time he's gone too far. Now all he wants is to earn her forgiveness before she's gone for good, but their ideas of closure—and the future—are enough to keep them worlds apart.

This is a stand-alone title but coordinates with The Preservation Series

 ******************
 *Contains sexually explicit content and mature subject matter, including language and elements of abuse.*

A gritty New Adult drama about a young woman’s self-destructive quest to find purpose, self-worth, and love in a broken world.

My name is Elise Duchamp. I’m twenty-three years old and I’m known as the town whore.

No, not the kind who exchanges sexual favors for money. The other kind. The kind who gives it all away for free, whenever and however she likes. I am that girl. The one everyone whispers about and the one none of the girls seem to like, because all of their boyfriends either want to sleep with me or already have. Promiscuity is my thing—the kind that slowly, violently turns my insides black, but gives me something I need.

All things considered, I’m not completely reckless. I’m safe, and contrary to popular opinion, I do have a heart. I live in a world of careless choices, and with those choices come careless people. I cannot judge them, because I am one of them. I too bow down to the altar of the self-serving. I am not a good friend. I am not and never could be anyone’s girlfriend. I’m convinced any goodness in me shriveled up and died long ago.

But I am a replacement. That is something I know how to be, and this is a story of the lengths I’d go to in order to keep it that way.



 Rachael Wade writes edgy New Adult and Adult romance and science fiction. She is the author of the Amazon bestselling PRESERVATION SERIES, THE REPLACEMENT, and LOVE AND RELATIVITY, as well as the paranormal romance series THE RESISTANCE TRILOGY. When she's not writing, she's busy going to concerts, watching too many movies, and learning how to protect animals and the environment. She's an avid Brandi Carlile fan and loves all things Tim Burton. Visit her at RachaelWade.com and LightsOnLove.com, and come chat with her on Twitter @RachaelWade.



Join us September 20th 2014 at 11 AM for one of the biggest author events to hit New Rochelle, NY! 
The day will be filled with a book signing, parties, giveaways, and more! 
Author Jennifer L. Armentrout will be your host for the evening and TrinDee Events your co-host!
For a full list of featured authors visit: http://www.cbcevent.com/p/authors.html
This event will be held at FunFuzin, an indoor amusement park in New Roc City: http://www.newroccity.com


Monday, March 24, 2014

BLOG TOUR: Hothouse Flower by Krista & Becca Ritchie Text Message Post

Calloway Sisters #2
 (Spin-Off of the Addicted series)
Pub Date: March 28th, 2014
Amazon: Link not available until March. 28th

Ryke Meadows, meet Daisy Calloway ... she’s all grown up. 

Twenty-five-year-old Ryke Meadows knows he’s hard to love. With a billion-dollar inheritance, a track-star resume, and an alpha-male personality—he redefines the term likable asshole. But he’s not living to make friends. Or enemies. He just wants to free climb three of the toughest mountains in Yosemite without drama or interruption.

And then he receives a distressed call from a girl in Paris—a girl that he has never been allowed to have.

Daisy Calloway is eighteen. Finally. With her newfound independence, she can say goodbye to her overbearing mother and continue her modeling career. Next stop, Paris. Fashion Week begins with a bang, and Daisy uncovers the ugly reality of the industry. She wants to prove to her family that she can live on her own, but when everything spirals out of control, she turns to Ryke to keep her secrets. 

As Daisy struggles to make sense of this new world and her freedom, she pushes the limits and fearlessly rides the edge. Ryke knows there’s deep hurt beneath every impulsive action. He must keep up with Daisy, and if he lets her go, her favorite motto—“live as if you’ll die today”—may just come true.

New Adult Romance: recommended for readers 18+ for mature content

***Authors' Note***
Hothouse Flower is a spin-off of the Addicted series. Kiss the Sky is required before reading, and we strongly recommend reading the Addicted series before this spin-off. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A Daisy and Ryke Text Message


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Addicted Series Recommended Reading Order

Addicted to You (Addicted #1)
Ricochet (Addicted #1.5)
Addicted for Now (Addicted #2)
Kiss the Sky (Spin-Off)(Calloway Sisters #1)
Hothouse Flower (Spin-Off)(Calloway Sisters #2)
Thrive (Addicted #2.5)
Addicted After All (Addicted #3)

AUTHOR BIOS
Krista & Becca Ritchie write New Adult books that make you cringe, gasp, and go ooh-la-la. (If you do that sort of thing.) They are currently working on the spin-offs and final books in the Addicted series. Connect with them on twitter and their website: kbritchie.com


GIVEAWAY
Enter to Win:
$15 Amazon Gift Card & 3 Kindle Ebooks of Hothouse Flower
**open internationally**

Friday, March 21, 2014

Chapter by Chapter Book Rave Author Spotlight: K.M. Walton ~CRACKED, EMPTY & TWO & TWENTY DARK TALES~


 
Sometimes there's no easy way out.

Victor hates his life. He has no friends, gets beaten up at school, and his parents are always criticizing him. Tired of feeling miserable, Victor takes a bottle of his mother's sleeping pills—only to wake up in the hospital.

Bull is angry, and takes all of his rage out on Victor. That makes him feel better, at least a little. But it doesn't stop Bull's grandfather from getting drunk and hitting him. So Bull tries to defend himself with a loaded gun.

When Victor and Bull end up as roommates in the same psych ward, there's no way to escape each other or their problems. Which means things are going to get worse—much worse—before they get better…


**********************
Dell is used to disappointment. Ever since her dad left, it’s been one let down after another. But no one—not even her best friend—gets all the pain she’s going through. So Dell hides behind self-deprecating jokes and forced smiles.

Then the one person she trusts betrays her. Dell is beyond devastated. Without anyone to turn to for comfort, her depression and self-loathing spin out of control. But just how far will she go to make all of the heartbreak and name-calling stop?


**********************
In this anthology, 20 authors explore the dark and hidden meanings behind some of the most beloved Mother Goose nursery rhymes through short story retellings. The dark twists on classic tales range from exploring whether Jack truly fell or if Jill pushed him instead to why Humpty Dumpty, fragile and alone, sat atop so high of a wall. The authors include Nina Berry, Sarwat Chadda, Leigh Fallon, Gretchen McNeil, K.M. Walton and Suzanne Young.



K.M. Walton is the author of the contemporary young adult novels, CRACKED (2012) and EMPTY (2013). Her next novel, titled LIES WE TELL releases January 2015. She is represented by Jim McCarthy from Dystel & Goderich Literary Management.

K. M. had a gazillion dreams when she was a little girl. Her biggest dream was to be a teacher. Teaching became a reality for K. M. and she taught for twelve glorious years – some of it in Osteen, Florida and most of it in Springfield, Pennsylvania. But, it turns out writing is her favorite thing to do. Even the hard parts – and there are a lot of hard parts.

K.M. Walton also co-authored a book on the teaching of mathematics called TEACHING NUMERACY: 9 Critical Habits to Ignite Mathematical Thinking published by Corwin Press.



 

Join us September 20th 2014 at 11 AM for one of the biggest author events to hit New Rochelle, NY! 
The day will be filled with a book signing, parties, giveaways, and more!
Author Jennifer L. Armentrout will be your host for the evening and TrinDee Events your co-host!
For a full list of featured authors visit: http://www.cbcevent.com/p/authors.html
This event will be held at FunFuzin, an indoor amusement park in New Roc City: http://www.newroccity.com


Wednesday, March 19, 2014

THE WALKING DEAD BLOGNATION: TWD Author Survey with Daisy Prescott

The Zombie books Daisy mentioned in her answer... 
{Click on the covers for Amazon Link}

The Zombie movie Daisy mentioned in her answer... 

 




ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Before writing funny contemporary romances about adults, I dreamed of being an author while doing a lot of other things. Antiques dealer, baker, blue ribbon pie-maker, fangirl, freelance writer, gardener, pet mom and wife are a few of the titles I've acquired along the way.

Born and raised in San Diego, my husband and I currently live in a real life Stars Hollow in the Boston suburbs with our dog, Hubbell, and an imaginary house goat.

Ready to Fall, my second novel, features John Day, the hot, sexy neighbor in my debut novel Geoducks Are for Lovers. Both can be read as stand-alones. I'm busy researching my next novel, which will not feature any bivalves.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
BOOKS BY Daisy Prescott

GIVEAWAY
(1)each of My Favorite Zombie ebooks
6518042
TWD Bag, Lg shirt and Chibis
and your choice of one (1) ebook from the participating authors.
 Jennifer L. Armentrout, Daisy Prescott, Tammara Webber, S.L. Scott

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

HAPPY RELEASE DAY!! INTERVIEW: Griffin Peterson of MAYBE SOMEDAY by Colleen Hoover

HAPPY RELEASE DAY!!!

Maybe Someday releases on March 18th 2014 by Atria Books
You can pre-order it on

For more info on this book visit these links
Author

I love music. LOVE music. Namely The Avett Brothers, Lumineers, Pink, Eminem. I have eclectic taste? If you have any recommendations, send them my way!

I'm addicted to diet pepsi and could tell you in a taste-test which restaurant it came from. It's a serious addiction, I tell you.

I get stoked whenever I get a message from goodreads saying I have a new friend request...so request me, dangit!

If you want to know when I have new books out or just want to be inundated by random, pointless blog posts, follow me at www.colleenhoover.com

Avoid my Twitter at all cost. It's propaganda. 


THE MUSICIAN
  Griffin Peterson is a songwriter and artist living in Nashville. He graduated from Belmont University with a degree in Music Business and is concentrating on releasing his first EP. His first two singles, Makes Me Hold On To You and Getaway, released in July 2013 and will be featured on his EP entitled Getaway. He appeared on the 12th season of American Idol and was the cover model for Colleen Hoover’s novel, Losing Hope...(get his full bio here


Other Books By Colleen Hoover
SLAMMED SERIES
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15784909-this-girl

HOPELESS SERIES
  This novella is a companion novel to the Hopeless series, but can be read as a standalone.

A chance encounter in the dark leads eighteen-year-old Daniel and the girl who stumbles across him to profess their love for each other. But this love comes with conditions: they agree it will only last one hour and it will only be make-believe.

When their hour is up and the girl rushes off like Cinderella, Daniel tries to convince himself that what happened between them only seemed perfect because they were pretending it was perfect. Moments like that with girls like her don’t happen outside of fairytales.

One year and one bad relationship later, his disbelief in insta-love is stripped away the day he meets Six: a girl with a strange name and an even stranger personality. Daniel soon realizes the way he pretended to feel about Cinderella and the way he really feels about Six may not be so different after all. Especially when the two loves of his life end up being one in the same.

Unfortunately for Daniel, finding Cinderella doesn’t guarantee their happily ever after…it only further threatens it.
 This title will be released on March 18, 2014. 
Pre-Order your copy today ==> Amazon 

GIVEAWAY