Monday, April 28, 2014

TrinDee Events & Jamie McGuire presents A Beautiful Wedding BookRave!!!



For all you Beautiful Disaster fans we have organized the ultimate book signing just for you!!

This event gives you the chance to visit Graceland Chapel where Abby and Travis got married
 and visit Bellagio Casino Resort where they booked their room.

In addition to this once in a life time experience you will also be able to meet Travis and Abby!
YES you read that correctly. You will be able to meet and take pictures with
Jase Dean as Travis Maddox! 

This is going to be a literary experience you will never forget! 
To purchase your tickets and get more details you can visit the official event page here
>>A Beautiful Wedding BookRave<<

There is one thing...
We are SEEKING an ABBY for the event!
Model Booking By

Oh wait.. there's MORE!

We have a number of authors joining the event to help celebrate the Beautiful and Maddox Brother's Series!
Authors
Abbi Glines
 Elizabeth Reyes
Toni Aleo
Madeline Sheehan
Jennifer L. Armentrout
Cora Carmack
More to come...Subject to Change!
 
YOU DO NOT WANT TO MISS THIS EVENT!
 There are many more exciting things planned for this event. To keep up to date with the news you can always check on our site TrinDee Events and "Like" us on the TrinDee Events Facebook Page.

Saturday, April 26, 2014

BLOG TOUR: Scare Crow by Julie Hockley











Nineteen-year-old Emily Sheppard is losing her sanity. 

Ever since her mob king boyfriend, Cameron Hillard, abandoned her for her own good, Emmy has been attempting to move on with her charmed college student life as if nothing happened. Now rejected from the underworld and left grieving over Cameron’s alleged death.

Emmy realizes she belongs nowhere. Worse yet, she is now keeping a dangerous secret.

After just a short time with Emily, Cameron has lost control over his world. As he miserably attempts to return to what is left of his life and unravel the mess he has made of the underworld, Emily’s hate turns to desperation. She needs to kill the kingpins responsible for Cameron’s death before they come looking for her. As Cameron secretly observes Emily, he has no idea of the danger he has placed her in—or that it may already be too late for him to save her.

Scare Crow is a tale of revenge, terror, and love as Emmy and Cameron embark on separate journeys to face enemies, correct past mistakes, and find their way to their destinies.








Rating:
My POV


When starting this book I really didn’t know what to expect. I absolutely loved the Crow’s Row and had high hopes for the sequel (Scare Crow). I have to admit that I was pretty nervous when reading the first half of Scare Crow. I was getting a little frustrated with Emmy even though I really love her but her decisions were driving me crazy. I mean it's understandable if you look at what she's been through but none the less I felt like she was so focused on the wrong things. But! Finally, finally I felt the story got back on track a little over half way through the book and the book went from a 3 heart rating to a 4 heart rating. 

The biggest draw for me in books are the characters and how much the author makes me fall in love with them. Julie had me hooked from the beginning of Crow’s Row. I LOVE Emmy and Cam and want a HEA for them. Even though Emmy and Cam's story hasn't ended and there are many loose ends I really can't wait for the last book. I'm 100% emotionally invested in these two, hoping it all works out. Crossing my fingers and sending up a prayer..PLEASE END IN A HEA! LOL

Over all I was left with a satisfied feeling at the end. I know they still have a lot to work out and a love triangle to figure out but I can’t imagine these two not being together in some way especially now since there is more than just themselves to think about. I’ve heard a lot of different opinions about this book but for me this book was absolutely worth my time and emotions.

Quote
















Click  HERE  
 Crows Row/Scare Crow Trailer!


























A former germaphobe and clean-freak turned mother of two, Julie collects enough tears and snot in a month to recreate Slimer Monster from Ghostbusters. Other than playing devoted wife and mama, Julie is the funniest person in the room (according to the 3 year-old and 2 year-old in said room) and can build the most awesome Lego rocket ship you’ve ever set your eyes on (according to her). Oh, and she has a full time career and has also written a bestselling novel. Superhero, or just downright insane?














OPEN INTERNATIONALLY










Friday, April 18, 2014

COVER REVEAL: One More Chance by Abbi Glines

One More Chance by Abbi Glines
eBook: Atria Books |  256 pages | ISBN 9781476756592| September 2, 2014 | $7.99
Paperback: Atria Books |  256 pages | ISBN 9781476756578 | September 2, 2014 | $15.00

 Grant Carter did everything in his power to convince Harlow Manning that he was a good guy. More than a smooth-talker and someone she could trust. He had to overcome his reputation as a playboy, and his history with Harlow's half-sister, Nan, a woman with a reputation of her own.

Harlow had taken the chance, falling hard and fast for the guy who thrilled her with his all-consuming desire. After a lifetime of avoiding bad boys like Grant, she had opened herself to the possibilities of love...

But a life-changing secret has torn them apart, and now Grant and Harlow must decide if they have enough fight to make it work - or if the pain of betrayal has permanently destroyed their future.

Pre-order links

ONE MORE CHANCE Sneak Peek!

Other books in the Series
18053782
 Take a Chance (Chance #1)

Friday, April 11, 2014

BLOG TOUR: Dash of Peril by Lori Foster

 Praise for New York Times Bestselling Author Lori Foster
“Foster delivers yet again. Her fourth Love Undercover novel is a tightly plotted, cunning, clever and overwhelmingly sensual tale that will hook from the first action-paced scene. Foster’s ability to break out from character stereotypes and go inside their complicated psyches makes the relationships in this story that much more intense, as every encounter turns into something unforgettable…” 4½ Stars, HOT
- Bridget Keown, RT Magazine 
 
“Lori upends her tried-and-true romantic suspense thriller format for the satisfying fourth Love Undercover novel [and]…skillfully balances steamy seduction and police work as Margo and Dash learn to be a team in and out of the bedroom.”
- Publishers Weekly
Harlequin HQN; March 25, 2014
475 pages; $7.99 U.S./ $8.99 CAN.
ISBN-978-0-373-77857-1
by Lori Foster 
New York Times Bestseller
To bring down a sleazy abduction ring, Lieutenant Margaret “Margo” Peterson has set herself up as bait. But recruiting Dashiel Riske as her unofficial partner is a whole other kind of danger. Dash is six feet four inches of laid-back masculine charm, a man who loves life—and women—to the limit. Until Margo is threatened, and he reveals a dark side that may just match her own….

Beneath Margo’s tough fa├žade is a slow-burning sexiness that drives Dash crazy. The only way to finish this case is to work together side by side…skin to skin. And as their mission takes a lethal turn, he’ll have to prove he’s all the man she needs—in all the ways that matter….


Rating:

Holly smokes!!!!! Lori Foster has done it again...........  I've read other books from her and I've always loved them and she definitely didn't disappoint with this book.

If you like to read romance or suspense novels then this book is for you because it has both......

Lieutenant Margaret "Margo" Peterson is a hard to crack cop and she is very good at her job, you probably remember her being mentioned in Lori Foster's book "Getting Rowdy". Well you will never look at a female cop the same again. She is not a cop to stand down not even if everyone else in the room are a bunch of men who usually are frightened by her attitude. But the one who isn't frightened and actually likes her attitude the way it is, is Dashiel "Dash" Riske.

Margo goes from hard headed with her walls up all around her to panting for Dash just by looking at him from across the room. Little by little Dash starts breaking down those walls along with her hard exterior. Once he forces himself to move in with her at her house after someone rams into her car and she can't really take care of himself what more can she do but let herself be taken care of, something that she is not used to because that has never happened, no one in her life has ever taken care of her.

You want steamy hotttt sex scenes you got it, you want suspense on the edge of your seat where you are trying to figure out the whole time who is the bad guy (although you are probably not going to guess right, I was extremely shocked) well you got that too.

This book will not disappoint you at all. Enjoy this read. Awesome job Lori Foster!!!!!

My POV


Foster_Lori_11_col1Lori Foster

Since first publishing in January 1996, Lori Foster has become a Waldenbooks, Borders, USA Today, Publishers Weekly and New York Times bestselling author. She also received the Romantic Times “Career Achievement Award” for Series Romantic Fantasy and Contemporary Romance.

Lori believes it is important to give back to the community as much as possible, so she routinely arranges events among authors and readers to gather donations for various organizations.